$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
View map of 2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
79 reviews
Myrtle Beach kj 49 bday weekend

Great price & location clean spacious room quick & easy check in & check out See full review

  • Janet M.
  • May 5, 2015
Great room at a great price

I got a nice, clean, comfortable room for a great price. See full review

  • Myrtle Beach traveler
  • Mar 9, 2015
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach, SC is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Myrtle Beach Air Force Base, Myrtle Beach Airport (MYR), Market Common, Whispering Pines Golf Course and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. Nearby attractions include the SkyWheel, Adrenaline Adventures Zipline, Family Kingdom Park, Coastal Federal Field, Coastal Carolina University/Brooks Stadium and House of Blues.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Computer rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.3 mi

Dining

Angelo s Steak Pasta
1/2 mile
Woodhaven Pancake House
1/4 mile
Hard Rock Cafe
4 miles
Waffle House
walking distance
Damon s (Oceanfront)
1/4 mile
Big Daddy s
1/4 mile
Jimmy Buffett s Margaritaville
5.5 miles
Captain George s Seafood
5 miles
Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery
5 miles
McDonalds
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 79
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gertrude23
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Apr 11, 2010

Not as Described--Yuck--Not Again!

Would not recommend. Room "felt" dirty--cigarette burn hole in blanket and--way gross!--a previous person's stinky underwear in a drawer. Went to get iron and they were "out" (in case, like me, you can't figure out how one can be out of irons, they were all in other rooms and not expected to be returned that evening). Renovated decor is ugly, but I could have lived with that. Not sure how they got pic making pool look that big--it isn't. Room was small, but that would have been ok for the price. Elevator was quite stinky (mold smell); wifi was good and free; never could get alarm clock to work; could hear doors slamming all night. Staff was ok. Don't go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A-D Family
Business
MD
Aug 11, 2010

Stay Away!!!

Sooooo dirty the room and pool smelled like urine!!! Stains on mattress and ironing board! We checked out the day we got there!! Ewwwww

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
missangel
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Apr 3, 2012

overall just average

i saw a roach in the hall and way too many pets heard barking all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soccermom9
Business
SC
Oct 16, 2013

Price is right

If you are going for a quick stay the price is right. A quick place to lay your head for a night without spending a fortune. If you are staying for more than one night I would recommend a nicer hotel by the beach. Bathrooms were really small and it is a little outdated. Pool was good - kids enjoyed swimming. No breakfast after 10/1 which is a downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
downtownmsbrown
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 31, 2009

So So stay

We have stayed at this Motel quite often as our daughters live in South Myrtle Beach, SC. We are very aquainted with the area and this particular motel. We have always had a refirgerator in the room, soap and some type of shampoo, enough towels and a hair dryer, because we ususally bring our own, but knew that if forgot something it woukd be there available, but this stay it was not. I asked for a ground floor, stated there wasn't one available, but obvious it was, as the curtains were open and several rooms were vacant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Jul 19, 2010

Bare minimum

This was our second night in Myrtle Beach and we had switched hotels to RedRoof Inn for the second night and I was disappointed. We didn't have an iron or ironing board and the room just seemd so naked. The good thing was it was only two blocks from the beach, and the pool was a pretty good size. Also this was a hotel which allowed dogs and you could hear them barking through out the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

2 blocks from beach

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chispi
Business
Darlington, SC, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Average hotel stay

It was alright. We had trouble checking in, the lights flickered in the bathroom and the tub didn't drain while showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waffle House right next to the hotel had good food and friendly staff.

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spoilrotten46
Business
pelzer,south carolina
Jul 28, 2012

Perfect Vacation

the location was perfect plus the staff at the hotel was wonderful. If I have to go back I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was good service

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Feb 22, 2011

Just OK

Ok place to stay for one or two nights. It is close to most attractions, but not within walking distance. I was in town for two nights. I stayed here because the other hotel had no vacancy on the first night. On my second night, I was able to get a much better room, with kitchen, on-site dining, and hotel activities, for less than what I paid at Red Roof Inn. It's best to shop around if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clayton, NC
Sep 12, 2010

OK for the price

Location is close to beach, restaurants, shopping and mini golf course. They allow pets, so lots of barking and the rooms smell of dog. Friendly staff, especially the man who restocked breakfast items and cleaned area. Fresh waffles, coffee and juice for breakfast was a plus. Didn't like the beds - very lumpy and not sturdy. Bathroom didn't have hair dryer, but a plus was its cleanliness. Room could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top