$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
View map of 2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrytle Beach lover
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA
Sep 10, 2012

Just the right price

An affordable hotel that still offers comfort and amenities comparable to other more expensive hotels. Excellent location to attractions and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sctraveler109
Business
sc
Oct 31, 2013

nice lcation, clean, safe, Nie the money

very nice stay Pleasant surprise Great location Clean hotel Very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bulls Gap, Tennessee
Apr 22, 2009

excellent

We really enjoyed this hotel... The staff was very friendly and helpful.. The rooms were a little small, but we had plenty of room.. Even though the hotel was not located in the middle of all the shops and directly on the beach, it was very nice. We actually preferred not to be right in the middle of all the fuss, considering the fact the we have two small children. We were conveniently located to the beach, shops, theme parks, and restaurants. We have nothing bad to say about this hotel. It was very quiet and peaceful there. We loved it and will stay there again the next time we come...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Statesboro, GA
Sep 13, 2010

Good deal for the money

For the money spent the room was a great deal when compared to other hotels rooms of comparable size and amenities. The hotel was only a 10 minute walk from the beach and was located next to a mini-golf course and only minutes from attractions. However, the drive to the attractions was a downside. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Apr 2, 2008

Yo Dog

The Red Roof Inn- Myrtle Beach was selected as our choice due to it was a pet friendly hotel and they did not require a non refundable deposit as some other hotels demanded. The room was comfortable, lacking a vanity around the sink which we got used to after several days.The entire staff was very friendly. The wireless internet hook up was not as good as other places I stayed before and no house computers for those who did not have a laptop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had breakfast in a place called The Golden Egg three miles south in Surfside Beach. The food, service and price were all good. I plan to revisit when I return again.

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hartsville
Aug 10, 2008

Close to the beach

The red roof inn was a reasonable price in a reasonable location for the time of year(summer). Not enough towels in the room though we had to go ask for more. The complimentary breakfast was very limited, muffins, pastry and coffee. But overall the hotel was fairly clean, especially the room. It was a quick walk to the beach and fun putt right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

putt putt, restaurants, the ocean

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knick for life
Family
Latta, SC
Jul 11, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

Good friendly people, easy access to the beach,good continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NC
Oct 30, 2010

Nice weekend getaway

Very clean. All appliances are working well. Unfortunately they don't have coffemaker and hairdrier in the room (although there is a free coffee in the lobby). TV plays only those movies that you pay for. The ocean is a 5 minute walk. Overall is a very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the coupon book and you'll save at least 10$ on food and beverages.

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Warrenville, SC
Aug 10, 2009

Great trip!

We had a great trip! It took us just a few minutes to walk to the beach from the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly, and even let us check in an hour early. Our room was nice and clean. The hotel is also very close to other shops and restaurants. The bathroom wasn't very big, but that didn't bother us. Overall, a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short walk to beach, short drive to area attractions.

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Ru
Business
Myrtle beach
Aug 2, 2014

Great place to stay

One of the best run hotels in its class on the grand strand. It was a great feeling to know that after a day of stressful job hunting, there was a nice, clean, comfortable room to go back to and de-stress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top