$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
67 reviews
Great stay

Always stay here when I travel to myrtle beach. I always have a great experience. Would recommended... See full review

  • Icon1964
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great time away

It was awesome!!! The people were friendly. I can't wait to come back. See full review

  • Michelle Making Moves
  • Mar 11, 2014
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach, SC is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Myrtle Beach Air Force Base, Myrtle Beach Airport (MYR), Market Common, Whispering Pines Golf Course and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. Nearby attractions include the SkyWheel, Adrenaline Adventures Zipline, Family Kingdom Park, Coastal Federal Field, Coastal Carolina University/Brooks Stadium and House of Blues.

Hotel Map

33.6657 -78.9178
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 1.19, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Computer rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.3 mi

Dining

Angelo s Steak Pasta
1/2 mile
Woodhaven Pancake House
1/4 mile
Hard Rock Cafe
4 miles
Damon s (Oceanfront)
1/4 mile
Big Daddy s
1/4 mile
Waffle House
0.1
McDonalds
Walking Distance
Captain George s Seafood
5 miles
Jimmy Buffett s Margaritaville
5.5 miles
Sea Captain s House
4.6 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ljfoo
Columbia. South Carolina
Jun 24, 2013

Ok - nothing special

This is fine for a 1-2 day get away. The staff was friendly, they had complimentary breakfast, overall it was an average beach hotel - good value price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Commons - new shopping development very upscale and nice.

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobb007
Business
charlotte nc
Mar 26, 2012

Pretty Good

A good solid experience, good wi-fi, clean, friendly A good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dune Buggy
Kannapolis, North Carolina
May 1, 2014

Great location for what we needed to do.

Nice check in lady. Clean room. Ice machine broken on first two floors. Not a deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice accommodations.

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bulls Gap, Tennessee
Apr 22, 2009

excellent

We really enjoyed this hotel... The staff was very friendly and helpful.. The rooms were a little small, but we had plenty of room.. Even though the hotel was not located in the middle of all the shops and directly on the beach, it was very nice. We actually preferred not to be right in the middle of all the fuss, considering the fact the we have two small children. We were conveniently located to the beach, shops, theme parks, and restaurants. We have nothing bad to say about this hotel. It was very quiet and peaceful there. We loved it and will stay there again the next time we come...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiznQ
Boston, MA
Jul 30, 2014

great budget stay

Great for one night, short drive to the beach, basic accommodations but perfect for.a short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrytle Beach lover
Virginia Beach, VA
Sep 10, 2012

Just the right price

An affordable hotel that still offers comfort and amenities comparable to other more expensive hotels. Excellent location to attractions and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 2, 2008

Yo Dog

The Red Roof Inn- Myrtle Beach was selected as our choice due to it was a pet friendly hotel and they did not require a non refundable deposit as some other hotels demanded. The room was comfortable, lacking a vanity around the sink which we got used to after several days.The entire staff was very friendly. The wireless internet hook up was not as good as other places I stayed before and no house computers for those who did not have a laptop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had breakfast in a place called The Golden Egg three miles south in Surfside Beach. The food, service and price were all good. I plan to revisit when I return again.

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bioman
Moncks Corner, SC 29461, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Good Value

Staff very nice and helpful. Room was clean and nice location. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartsville
Aug 10, 2008

Close to the beach

The red roof inn was a reasonable price in a reasonable location for the time of year(summer). Not enough towels in the room though we had to go ask for more. The complimentary breakfast was very limited, muffins, pastry and coffee. But overall the hotel was fairly clean, especially the room. It was a quick walk to the beach and fun putt right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

putt putt, restaurants, the ocean

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sctraveler109
Business
sc
Oct 31, 2013

nice lcation, clean, safe, Nie the money

very nice stay Pleasant surprise Great location Clean hotel Very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search