$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
View map of 2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Greensboro, NC
Aug 3, 2008

Not Impressed

The room looked clean. The bed was as hard as a rock. The evening staff was not friendly at all. They charged for wireless internet. The best part about staying at the RRI was the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta GA
Jul 19, 2010

Bare minimum

This was our second night in Myrtle Beach and we had switched hotels to RedRoof Inn for the second night and I was disappointed. We didn't have an iron or ironing board and the room just seemd so naked. The good thing was it was only two blocks from the beach, and the pool was a pretty good size. Also this was a hotel which allowed dogs and you could hear them barking through out the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

2 blocks from beach

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
mb
Jan 2, 2010

Myrtle Beach Red Roof Inn

This hotel only has coffee available in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach is a couple of blocks away.

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thesecondamigo
Friends
Raleigh, North Carolina
Apr 19, 2014

Good out of the way value.

Me and a buddy needed a room to stay for an overnight trip and we were extremely satisfied with our room. Beds were clean and incredibly comfortable. The room was overall very clean and the tv was a good size. The wifi did not reach our room which would've been frustrating if we needed it. But we spent our time out so we didn't mind. location is also really nice just head out and down the highway and you run straight into anything you could want to do. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the boardwalk has some really good shops and bars with tons of things to do in between

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chispi
Family
Darlington, SC, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Average hotel stay

It was alright. We had trouble checking in, the lights flickered in the bathroom and the tub didn't drain while showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waffle House right next to the hotel had good food and friendly staff.

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama dee
Single
Smithfield, NC, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Private Retreat

It was wonderful considering this was a last minute change because the other hotel did not accomodate me with my special request. But the other hotel did have several amenities that this hotel did not have. That was a bit disappointing to me. Especially since this hotel cost more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobb007
Business
charlotte nc
Mar 26, 2012

Pretty Good

A good solid experience, good wi-fi, clean, friendly A good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gi6gles
Couples
spartanburg, sc
Sep 10, 2012

our getaway

The staff was wonderful. They allow us to check in early. There was a few stains on the floor from previous stay but didn't really bother me. Good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ministay
Single
Myrtle beach, sc
Mar 25, 2013

It's ok

It's an ok place to stay over night for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ljfoo
Couples
Columbia. South Carolina
Jun 24, 2013

Ok - nothing special

This is fine for a 1-2 day get away. The staff was friendly, they had complimentary breakfast, overall it was an average beach hotel - good value price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Commons - new shopping development very upscale and nice.

Back to menu Return to top