$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
93 reviews
Great stay

Always stay here when I travel to myrtle beach. I always have a great experience. Would recommended... See full review

  • Icon1964
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great time away

It was awesome!!! The people were friendly. I can't wait to come back. See full review

  • Michelle Making Moves
  • Mar 11, 2014
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach, SC is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Myrtle Beach Air Force Base, Myrtle Beach Airport (MYR), Market Common, Whispering Pines Golf Course and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. Nearby attractions include the SkyWheel, Adrenaline Adventures Zipline, Family Kingdom Park, Coastal Federal Field, Coastal Carolina University/Brooks Stadium and House of Blues.

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Computer rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6657 -78.9178
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 1.19, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.3 mi

Dining

Angelo s Steak Pasta
1/2 mile
Woodhaven Pancake House
1/4 mile
Hard Rock Cafe
4 miles
Damon s (Oceanfront)
1/4 mile
Big Daddy s
1/4 mile
Waffle House
0.1
McDonalds
Walking Distance
Captain George s Seafood
5 miles
Jimmy Buffett s Margaritaville
5.5 miles
Sea Captain s House
4.6 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nilda GG
PR
Mar 20, 2013

Fantastic

Love it, staff very nice, super clean room and bathroom. Close to all. I would stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A-D Family
MD
Aug 11, 2010

Stay Away!!!

Sooooo dirty the room and pool smelled like urine!!! Stains on mattress and ironing board! We checked out the day we got there!! Ewwwww

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gertrude23
Lynchburg, VA
Apr 11, 2010

Not as Described--Yuck--Not Again!

Would not recommend. Room "felt" dirty--cigarette burn hole in blanket and--way gross!--a previous person's stinky underwear in a drawer. Went to get iron and they were "out" (in case, like me, you can't figure out how one can be out of irons, they were all in other rooms and not expected to be returned that evening). Renovated decor is ugly, but I could have lived with that. Not sure how they got pic making pool look that big--it isn't. Room was small, but that would have been ok for the price. Elevator was quite stinky (mold smell); wifi was good and free; never could get alarm clock to work; could hear doors slamming all night. Staff was ok. Don't go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bethany821
Philadelphia PA
Apr 21, 2014

Yikes! Stay Away!

The only redeeming quality about this hotel it its location, and that's because it's within walking distance to a Waffle House, which really is the best restaurant the south has to offer. We were booked in a handicapped room, which gave us a huge bathroom. The bed was a king sized that sunk straight into the middle. The comforter was disgustingly stained, and the bed sheet had cigarette burns all over it. Never again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A-D Family
MD
Aug 11, 2010

Stay Away!!!

Sooooo dirty the room and pool smelled like urine!!! Stains on mattress and ironing board! We checked out the day we got there!! Ewwwww

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gertrude23
Lynchburg, VA
Apr 11, 2010

Not as Described--Yuck--Not Again!

Would not recommend. Room "felt" dirty--cigarette burn hole in blanket and--way gross!--a previous person's stinky underwear in a drawer. Went to get iron and they were "out" (in case, like me, you can't figure out how one can be out of irons, they were all in other rooms and not expected to be returned that evening). Renovated decor is ugly, but I could have lived with that. Not sure how they got pic making pool look that big--it isn't. Room was small, but that would have been ok for the price. Elevator was quite stinky (mold smell); wifi was good and free; never could get alarm clock to work; could hear doors slamming all night. Staff was ok. Don't go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Omar
Red Roof End/ Kings Highway SC
Jun 5, 2013

Convenient to various eateries and entertainment

We were told initially that there would be a small refrigerator in room, which was not. When we arrived there was a room right across the hall where pool is as staff searched for a room for us , but less than ten minutes later we noticed a none person of color get the room. While swimming in pool noticed all rooms that walked out to pool were occupied by all whites. There was a very diverse group of people there during our stay, offended is mildly put.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Jul 19, 2010

Bare minimum

This was our second night in Myrtle Beach and we had switched hotels to RedRoof Inn for the second night and I was disappointed. We didn't have an iron or ironing board and the room just seemd so naked. The good thing was it was only two blocks from the beach, and the pool was a pretty good size. Also this was a hotel which allowed dogs and you could hear them barking through out the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

2 blocks from beach

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ClassAKAlyChic
NC
May 13, 2013

Great location and good for the price

The hotel was nice for what it's worth. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The rooms did not have a fridge or microwave as stated but that was okay also the beds were quite small. Our room was said to have 2 queen sized beds and they definitely were not queen sized. The continental breakfast was standard. The hotel is pet friendly so there were dogs inside. During our stay we did hear dogs barking in the middle of the night. i would not recommend this hotel if you don't like animals or don't mind being around them. The location of the hotel is great! It's close enough to walk to the beach and about a mile from the boardwalk. Our stay was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lugoff, SC
Apr 19, 2010

Okay for the price

Went out to dinner, looked at various vacation homes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Had dinner at Cape May in Murrell's Inlet. Food was excellent.

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Aug 3, 2008

Not Impressed

The room looked clean. The bed was as hard as a rock. The evening staff was not friendly at all. They charged for wireless internet. The best part about staying at the RRI was the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top