$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
View map of 2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
74 reviews
Great room at a great price

I got a nice, clean, comfortable room for a great price. See full review

  • Myrtle Beach traveler
  • Mar 9, 2015
Last minute trip

We were looking a place where we didn't have to pay resort fees. The room was very clean,... See full review

  • Myrtle Beach traveler
  • Jan 7, 2015
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach, SC is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Myrtle Beach Air Force Base, Myrtle Beach Airport (MYR), Market Common, Whispering Pines Golf Course and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. Nearby attractions include the SkyWheel, Adrenaline Adventures Zipline, Family Kingdom Park, Coastal Federal Field, Coastal Carolina University/Brooks Stadium and House of Blues.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Computer rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.3 mi

Dining

Angelo s Steak Pasta
1/2 mile
Woodhaven Pancake House
1/4 mile
Hard Rock Cafe
4 miles
Waffle House
walking distance
Damon s (Oceanfront)
1/4 mile
Big Daddy s
1/4 mile
Jimmy Buffett s Margaritaville
5.5 miles
Captain George s Seafood
5 miles
Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery
5 miles
McDonalds
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael8lei
Business
Albany, New York
Dec 30, 2013

very good

this is a very good hotel for travelers who has a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomMaurer
Business
Selinsgrove, Pa.
Jan 6, 2013

I paid more than I had to.

The hotel was fine. The frustrating thing was that I booked and prepaid for this room in August, but when I arrived, their walk-in price for a room was about $12 dollars less than I paid, so I overpaid by around $24 for the two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent beach visitor
Business
Columbia, sc
Dec 30, 2013

After Christmas getaway

Good location, clean room, stayed here before... Door would not close from outside, lock was permanently stub but eventually got the door closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iride4Jesus
Business
Cary, NC
Feb 22, 2014

Unexpectedly Good

Can't beat the price. Clean, comfortable room with a flat-screen TV and microwave. Fresh coffee in the lobby. Very friendly staff who, at their suggestion, even let me park my motorcycle under the covered entrance, both to protect it from the elements and for security - I really appreciate that. Check-in, check-out was a breeze. And half the price of comparable rooms nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovemydog
Business
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Feb 23, 2014

best value for money

Very dog friendly. Has a high standard of maintenance. two block walk to nicely accessible beach, friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Good location for south Myrtle Beach, near airport and Market Common. The negative: if you want central Myrtle Beach activities you will find heavy traffic getting there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Common terrific urban design downtown with restaurant 14 screen movie thater and attractive boutiques and shops about a 6 min drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy nc traveler
Business
Greensboro NC
Jun 21, 2013

Great value

I was looking for a hotel that would not break the bank and would allow my dog to come too. I needed a room to sleep in and a clean bathroom. I didn't come to the beach to spend my time in the hotel at a bar or in a fancy pool. I had a fridge and a microwave, big clean king bed and a good clean bathroom. Only a couple of blocks from the beach. I read other reviews and was hoping to get what I indeed did. I would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan your stay with your dog. They are not allowed on the beach between 10-5 during the summer. Know your laws.....plan ahead on what to do with your pooch before you go....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Oct 30, 2010

Nice weekend getaway

Very clean. All appliances are working well. Unfortunately they don't have coffemaker and hairdrier in the room (although there is a free coffee in the lobby). TV plays only those movies that you pay for. The ocean is a 5 minute walk. Overall is a very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the coupon book and you'll save at least 10$ on food and beverages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Monkey1974
Business
Myrtle Beach
Apr 20, 2015

Good for price

Good accommodations for the price pretty closeby to Market Common area as well as the airport one of the best economy options in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama dee
Business
Smithfield, NC, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Private Retreat

It was wonderful considering this was a last minute change because the other hotel did not accomodate me with my special request. But the other hotel did have several amenities that this hotel did not have. That was a bit disappointing to me. Especially since this hotel cost more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ministay
Business
Myrtle beach, sc
Mar 25, 2013

It's ok

It's an ok place to stay over night for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top