$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
View map of 2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen E.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great Stay for the price

We have stayed at this hotel the last two years we went. It is with in walking distance from the beach, and really close to 17. The staff was very friendly and it was clean. We will probably stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying Monkey1974
Business
Myrtle Beach
Apr 20, 2015

Good for price

Good accommodations for the price pretty closeby to Market Common area as well as the airport one of the best economy options in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoon
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

Scuba trip

Scuba Divers don't require much since most of our days are spent in the water. This hotel was a good place for that hot shower and a place to store your clothes. Didn't really do anything in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JK traveling
Business
Charlotte
May 10, 2015

Good stay

Friendly staff and the facilities were good. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thesecondamigo
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Apr 19, 2014

Good out of the way value.

Me and a buddy needed a room to stay for an overnight trip and we were extremely satisfied with our room. Beds were clean and incredibly comfortable. The room was overall very clean and the tv was a good size. The wifi did not reach our room which would've been frustrating if we needed it. But we spent our time out so we didn't mind. location is also really nice just head out and down the highway and you run straight into anything you could want to do. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the boardwalk has some really good shops and bars with tons of things to do in between

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Jan 19, 2010

Good location

Hotel was in a good location. We were very close to many of the the beach, attractions, and some of the shopping areas. Room was neat & cleans but the bathroom was a bit small. The guests across the hall had a dog that barked the first day we got there but the barking did stop. We couldn't connect our laptop to their Wi-Fi network and when we brought it to their attention, they said it was free for the king sized rooms. Nonetheless, they did give us a card to connect to the internet but it still didn't work. Overall, we still had a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Helicopter ride....it was fun!

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chispi
Business
Darlington, SC, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Average hotel stay

It was alright. We had trouble checking in, the lights flickered in the bathroom and the tub didn't drain while showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waffle House right next to the hotel had good food and friendly staff.

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama dee
Business
Smithfield, NC, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Private Retreat

It was wonderful considering this was a last minute change because the other hotel did not accomodate me with my special request. But the other hotel did have several amenities that this hotel did not have. That was a bit disappointing to me. Especially since this hotel cost more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobb007
Business
charlotte nc
Mar 26, 2012

Pretty Good

A good solid experience, good wi-fi, clean, friendly A good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spoilrotten46
Business
pelzer,south carolina
Jul 28, 2012

Perfect Vacation

the location was perfect plus the staff at the hotel was wonderful. If I have to go back I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was good service

Back to menu Return to top