$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
View map of 2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

very family friendly

great place to stay...great staff...will definetely stay there again...will recommend to family and friends! very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ripley's aquarium...wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lin355lion
Business
Woodleaf, NC
May 25, 2010

Nice Place

The room was very nice and the parking lot was very well lite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 20, 2007

Very pet friendly

The Red Roof Inn was much better than I had expected. We chose this Inn because they allow pets. I was not expecting the rooms and hotel over all to be as clean as it was. They had a place to walk your dogs which was great. The hotel was very quite and was just a block from the beach. It was close to shopping and resturants, which was really nice. The staff was great and super nice. Anything extra we ask for they were right there with it. We decided to stay an extra night because the room was so nice (of course the weather was great but we would not have stayed an extra night if the room had not been nice). I have already recommended this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and resturants were just down the road and the beach was just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icon1964
Business
Summerville, s.c.
Jul 27, 2014

Great stay

Always stay here when I travel to myrtle beach. I always have a great experience. Would recommended the hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach traveler
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Last minute trip

We were looking a place where we didn't have to pay resort fees. The room was very clean, comfortable, and a great value. We were able to check in quickly and with ease. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach traveler
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Great room at a great price

I got a nice, clean, comfortable room for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent beach visitor
Business
Columbia, sc
Dec 30, 2013

After Christmas getaway

Good location, clean room, stayed here before... Door would not close from outside, lock was permanently stub but eventually got the door closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iride4Jesus
Business
Cary, NC
Feb 22, 2014

Unexpectedly Good

Can't beat the price. Clean, comfortable room with a flat-screen TV and microwave. Fresh coffee in the lobby. Very friendly staff who, at their suggestion, even let me park my motorcycle under the covered entrance, both to protect it from the elements and for security - I really appreciate that. Check-in, check-out was a breeze. And half the price of comparable rooms nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovemydog
Business
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Feb 23, 2014

best value for money

Very dog friendly. Has a high standard of maintenance. two block walk to nicely accessible beach, friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Good location for south Myrtle Beach, near airport and Market Common. The negative: if you want central Myrtle Beach activities you will find heavy traffic getting there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Common terrific urban design downtown with restaurant 14 screen movie thater and attractive boutiques and shops about a 6 min drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamie323
Business
wilmington n.c.
Mar 4, 2014

nice hotel

Staff was nice made you feel very welcome.will go back and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top