$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
View map of 2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
74 reviews
Great room at a great price

I got a nice, clean, comfortable room for a great price. See full review

  • Myrtle Beach traveler
  • Mar 9, 2015
Last minute trip

We were looking a place where we didn't have to pay resort fees. The room was very clean,... See full review

  • Myrtle Beach traveler
  • Jan 7, 2015
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach, SC is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Myrtle Beach Air Force Base, Myrtle Beach Airport (MYR), Market Common, Whispering Pines Golf Course and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. Nearby attractions include the SkyWheel, Adrenaline Adventures Zipline, Family Kingdom Park, Coastal Federal Field, Coastal Carolina University/Brooks Stadium and House of Blues.

Top hotels

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Computer rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.3 mi

Dining

Angelo s Steak Pasta
1/2 mile
Woodhaven Pancake House
1/4 mile
Hard Rock Cafe
4 miles
Waffle House
walking distance
Damon s (Oceanfront)
1/4 mile
Big Daddy s
1/4 mile
Jimmy Buffett s Margaritaville
5.5 miles
Captain George s Seafood
5 miles
Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery
5 miles
McDonalds
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bethany821
Business
Philadelphia PA
Apr 21, 2014

Yikes! Stay Away!

The only redeeming quality about this hotel it its location, and that's because it's within walking distance to a Waffle House, which really is the best restaurant the south has to offer. We were booked in a handicapped room, which gave us a huge bathroom. The bed was a king sized that sunk straight into the middle. The comforter was disgustingly stained, and the bed sheet had cigarette burns all over it. Never again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gertrude23
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Apr 11, 2010

Not as Described--Yuck--Not Again!

Would not recommend. Room "felt" dirty--cigarette burn hole in blanket and--way gross!--a previous person's stinky underwear in a drawer. Went to get iron and they were "out" (in case, like me, you can't figure out how one can be out of irons, they were all in other rooms and not expected to be returned that evening). Renovated decor is ugly, but I could have lived with that. Not sure how they got pic making pool look that big--it isn't. Room was small, but that would have been ok for the price. Elevator was quite stinky (mold smell); wifi was good and free; never could get alarm clock to work; could hear doors slamming all night. Staff was ok. Don't go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A-D Family
Business
MD
Aug 11, 2010

Stay Away!!!

Sooooo dirty the room and pool smelled like urine!!! Stains on mattress and ironing board! We checked out the day we got there!! Ewwwww

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
missangel
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Apr 3, 2012

overall just average

i saw a roach in the hall and way too many pets heard barking all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ClassAKAlyChic
Business
NC
May 13, 2013

Great location and good for the price

The hotel was nice for what it's worth. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The rooms did not have a fridge or microwave as stated but that was okay also the beds were quite small. Our room was said to have 2 queen sized beds and they definitely were not queen sized. The continental breakfast was standard. The hotel is pet friendly so there were dogs inside. During our stay we did hear dogs barking in the middle of the night. i would not recommend this hotel if you don't like animals or don't mind being around them. The location of the hotel is great! It's close enough to walk to the beach and about a mile from the boardwalk. Our stay was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Omar
Business
Red Roof End/ Kings Highway SC
Jun 5, 2013

Convenient to various eateries and entertainment

We were told initially that there would be a small refrigerator in room, which was not. When we arrived there was a room right across the hall where pool is as staff searched for a room for us , but less than ten minutes later we noticed a none person of color get the room. While swimming in pool noticed all rooms that walked out to pool were occupied by all whites. There was a very diverse group of people there during our stay, offended is mildly put.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soccermom9
Business
SC
Oct 16, 2013

Price is right

If you are going for a quick stay the price is right. A quick place to lay your head for a night without spending a fortune. If you are staying for more than one night I would recommend a nicer hotel by the beach. Bathrooms were really small and it is a little outdated. Pool was good - kids enjoyed swimming. No breakfast after 10/1 which is a downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lugoff, SC
Apr 19, 2010

Okay for the price

Went out to dinner, looked at various vacation homes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Had dinner at Cape May in Murrell's Inlet. Food was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
downtownmsbrown
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Aug 31, 2009

So So stay

We have stayed at this Motel quite often as our daughters live in South Myrtle Beach, SC. We are very aquainted with the area and this particular motel. We have always had a refirgerator in the room, soap and some type of shampoo, enough towels and a hair dryer, because we ususally bring our own, but knew that if forgot something it woukd be there available, but this stay it was not. I asked for a ground floor, stated there wasn't one available, but obvious it was, as the curtains were open and several rooms were vacant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 29, 2009

???

First visit to Myrtle Beach - Hotel was located well and worth the cheap price but probably would pay more for a step up in quality the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A Knight's Tale dinner theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top