$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
View map of 2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
0Kayla0
Couples
New Hampshire, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Highly recommended

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Didn't get to use the amenities because I was just passing through but the room was great. Very close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ClassAKAlyChic
Friends
NC
May 13, 2013

Great location and good for the price

The hotel was nice for what it's worth. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The rooms did not have a fridge or microwave as stated but that was okay also the beds were quite small. Our room was said to have 2 queen sized beds and they definitely were not queen sized. The continental breakfast was standard. The hotel is pet friendly so there were dogs inside. During our stay we did hear dogs barking in the middle of the night. i would not recommend this hotel if you don't like animals or don't mind being around them. The location of the hotel is great! It's close enough to walk to the beach and about a mile from the boardwalk. Our stay was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ministay
Single
Myrtle beach, sc
Mar 25, 2013

It's ok

It's an ok place to stay over night for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nilda GG
Couples
PR
Mar 20, 2013

Fantastic

Love it, staff very nice, super clean room and bathroom. Close to all. I would stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrytle Beach lover
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA
Sep 10, 2012

Just the right price

An affordable hotel that still offers comfort and amenities comparable to other more expensive hotels. Excellent location to attractions and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gi6gles
Couples
spartanburg, sc
Sep 10, 2012

our getaway

The staff was wonderful. They allow us to check in early. There was a few stains on the floor from previous stay but didn't really bother me. Good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
resting worker
Couples
Virginia
Jul 8, 2012

Economical Stay at the Beach

Although not directly on the beach, this inn is a couple blocks away from a public beach access at the end of the street, and offers easy access. The room was clean and staff were very friendly. Our concern is the air conditioning system is noisy and the room is a little damp seeing as the ac sends a fine cool mist into the room. However, if what you want is a quiet stay with a short walk or drive to area attractions this can be good for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a miniature golf course across the street

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
missangel
Family
Charlotte, NC, USA
Apr 3, 2012

overall just average

i saw a roach in the hall and way too many pets heard barking all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobb007
Business
charlotte nc
Mar 26, 2012

Pretty Good

A good solid experience, good wi-fi, clean, friendly A good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama dee
Single
Smithfield, NC, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Private Retreat

It was wonderful considering this was a last minute change because the other hotel did not accomodate me with my special request. But the other hotel did have several amenities that this hotel did not have. That was a bit disappointing to me. Especially since this hotel cost more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top