$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
View map of 2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent beach visitor
Business
Columbia, sc
Dec 30, 2013

After Christmas getaway

Good location, clean room, stayed here before... Door would not close from outside, lock was permanently stub but eventually got the door closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael8lei
Business
Albany, New York
Dec 30, 2013

very good

this is a very good hotel for travelers who has a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MC Racer1
Business
Summerville, S.C.
Dec 9, 2013

Great Stay !!!

Great Stay once again, room was very clean and well stocked, staff was very friendly. The best value on the beach !! I did talk a friend and his family & thier dog to stay there, They said they would stay again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sctraveler109
Business
sc
Oct 31, 2013

nice lcation, clean, safe, Nie the money

very nice stay Pleasant surprise Great location Clean hotel Very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soccermom9
Business
SC
Oct 16, 2013

Price is right

If you are going for a quick stay the price is right. A quick place to lay your head for a night without spending a fortune. If you are staying for more than one night I would recommend a nicer hotel by the beach. Bathrooms were really small and it is a little outdated. Pool was good - kids enjoyed swimming. No breakfast after 10/1 which is a downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ljfoo
Business
Columbia. South Carolina
Jun 24, 2013

Ok - nothing special

This is fine for a 1-2 day get away. The staff was friendly, they had complimentary breakfast, overall it was an average beach hotel - good value price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Commons - new shopping development very upscale and nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy nc traveler
Business
Greensboro NC
Jun 21, 2013

Great value

I was looking for a hotel that would not break the bank and would allow my dog to come too. I needed a room to sleep in and a clean bathroom. I didn't come to the beach to spend my time in the hotel at a bar or in a fancy pool. I had a fridge and a microwave, big clean king bed and a good clean bathroom. Only a couple of blocks from the beach. I read other reviews and was hoping to get what I indeed did. I would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan your stay with your dog. They are not allowed on the beach between 10-5 during the summer. Know your laws.....plan ahead on what to do with your pooch before you go....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big Omar
Business
Red Roof End/ Kings Highway SC
Jun 5, 2013

Convenient to various eateries and entertainment

We were told initially that there would be a small refrigerator in room, which was not. When we arrived there was a room right across the hall where pool is as staff searched for a room for us , but less than ten minutes later we noticed a none person of color get the room. While swimming in pool noticed all rooms that walked out to pool were occupied by all whites. There was a very diverse group of people there during our stay, offended is mildly put.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ClassAKAlyChic
Business
NC
May 13, 2013

Great location and good for the price

The hotel was nice for what it's worth. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The rooms did not have a fridge or microwave as stated but that was okay also the beds were quite small. Our room was said to have 2 queen sized beds and they definitely were not queen sized. The continental breakfast was standard. The hotel is pet friendly so there were dogs inside. During our stay we did hear dogs barking in the middle of the night. i would not recommend this hotel if you don't like animals or don't mind being around them. The location of the hotel is great! It's close enough to walk to the beach and about a mile from the boardwalk. Our stay was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ministay
Business
Myrtle beach, sc
Mar 25, 2013

It's ok

It's an ok place to stay over night for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top