$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
View map of 2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach life01
Business
Fort Bragg, NC
Jul 24, 2014

Review

The hotel is in a great location and not far from the beach. We had to switch rooms due to the AC unit leaking on the carpet. We were upset about the breakfast as it consisted of waffles and small muffins. My toddler wouldn't eat any of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E Bombicus
Business
New Haven, CT
Jul 10, 2014

Not Bad for the Price

overall a clean hotel, but our shower drain was completely clogged and the bathroom sink didn't have a drain stopper so we had to fish out a bottle top and a razor with tweezers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mount Atlanticus Minotaur Mini-Golf... Do It!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelsea2
Business
North Carolina
Jun 9, 2014

Overall a nice stay

The hotel was right about 2 blocks away from the beach, right next to a mini golf coarse which would be great for people with younger kids. Right across the street are $20 helocopter rides. About 14 miles for Barefoot Landing and 4 miles from the skywheel. Overall we had a great weekend stay I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dune Buggy
Business
Kannapolis, North Carolina
May 1, 2014

Great location for what we needed to do.

Nice check in lady. Clean room. Ice machine broken on first two floors. Not a deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice accommodations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bethany821
Business
Philadelphia PA
Apr 21, 2014

Yikes! Stay Away!

The only redeeming quality about this hotel it its location, and that's because it's within walking distance to a Waffle House, which really is the best restaurant the south has to offer. We were booked in a handicapped room, which gave us a huge bathroom. The bed was a king sized that sunk straight into the middle. The comforter was disgustingly stained, and the bed sheet had cigarette burns all over it. Never again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thesecondamigo
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Apr 19, 2014

Good out of the way value.

Me and a buddy needed a room to stay for an overnight trip and we were extremely satisfied with our room. Beds were clean and incredibly comfortable. The room was overall very clean and the tv was a good size. The wifi did not reach our room which would've been frustrating if we needed it. But we spent our time out so we didn't mind. location is also really nice just head out and down the highway and you run straight into anything you could want to do. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the boardwalk has some really good shops and bars with tons of things to do in between

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle Making Moves
Business
Chesapeake VA
Mar 11, 2014

Great time away

It was awesome!!! The people were friendly. I can't wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

waffle house was so good!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy B
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Mar 11, 2014

Weekend Family Visit

This is nice hotel for the price. We stayed for the weekend to visit a friend.Great location for nearby food, shopping, ocean. Only problem: No snack machine on our floor and shortage of Do Not Disturb signs. Rooms were clean, service great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to restaurants, shopping and ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamie323
Business
wilmington n.c.
Mar 4, 2014

nice hotel

Staff was nice made you feel very welcome.will go back and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovemydog
Business
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Feb 23, 2014

best value for money

Very dog friendly. Has a high standard of maintenance. two block walk to nicely accessible beach, friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Good location for south Myrtle Beach, near airport and Market Common. The negative: if you want central Myrtle Beach activities you will find heavy traffic getting there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Common terrific urban design downtown with restaurant 14 screen movie thater and attractive boutiques and shops about a 6 min drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top