$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 1004 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
13 reviews
nice place

Ive stayed here several times n i love it!!!! Will be back soon as i can... Love the staff See full review

  • lumbeesweet
  • Jul 15, 2014
Family Friendly

This was a nice place for a family vacation especially for the price! Would stay again! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 26, 2008
Located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect vacation destination, providing easy access to many exciting things to see and do. The hotel is across the street from the ocean and close to many area attractions, including: Family Kingdom amusement park , Hard Rock Theme Park, Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Broadway at the Beach and Tanger Outlet Center shops. All guest rooms feature microwave, refrigerator, iron/board, hairdryer, coffee maker and WIFI access, most with balconies overlooking Ocean Boulevard. Efficiencies and Suites are available Hotel also has exercise room and all-seasons swimming pool. Enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning, featuring fresh Belgian waffles. Credit Card Name & Guest Name MUST be the same. Hotel is NOT Oceanfront. Across the street from the ocean.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.5 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 7.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 7.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 13
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3.1
Value:
1.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lumbeesweet
Business
Nc
Jul 15, 2014

nice place

Ive stayed here several times n i love it!!!! Will be back soon as i can... Love the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mama mias delivered to us at 3:00am

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abuby
Business
North carolina
Apr 14, 2014

Family getaway

This was my worst experience the hotel had mold on the ceiling the bathroom was dirty the bathtub was dirty didn't get the room I payed for I was very disappointed I will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jtdebi22
Business
Mi
Jul 2, 2012

OK place, good location

Overpriced, even for the location. Hotel needs a makeover, then it would be worth the $125 price per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hagerstown, IN
Jul 25, 2008

Great location

We would recommend this under several conditions. We liked the location of the hotel which was across the street from the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. We did have some problems with internet access for much of our stay. The layout of the room made it a little difficult to navigate for the two of us. The elevator was very dirty as was the pool area. Overall, we were most pleased with the great location and the cleanliness of our room. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at El Burro Loco best Mexican food around! You'll also love the Sea Thunder speed boat ride which is just a short drive down the road. You can also plan a helicopter ride and there's plenty of shopping and fun stores all around. Great location!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jan 28, 2008

The Worst Hotel

This was the worst Hotel I ever stayed at the place was do dirty and disgusting.There is nothing worse that going into a dirty bathroom it was a disgrace it smelled so bad if I didn't already pay for the hotel we would have left. I wouldn't stay there if they gave me the room for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Will never stay here

My fiancee and I were not pleased with this hotel. I did not stay here once I saw the room and the outside look of the hotel I quickly changed my mind. The hotel staff was not friendly when I told them I was leaving. They only granted me one night even though I was only there for 15 minutes. I would not recommend this property to anyone. I would give the hotel 1 star and not a full star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Will never stay here

My fiancee and I were not pleased with this hotel. I did not stay here once I saw the room and the outside look of the hotel I quickly changed my mind. The hotel staff was not friendly when I told them I was leaving. They only granted me one night even though I was only there for 15 minutes. I would not recommend this property to anyone. I would give the hotel 1 star and not a full star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top