$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
506 reviews
Since I was a local, I have been here many times in the past and this stay was just as good.

Had a great time. Weather did not participate though. See full review

  • Hadeas Angel
  • Mar 6, 2014
Great stay!

Definitely a great place to stay with amazing ocean views. The hotel could use some updates, but... See full review

  • AndLL
  • Jul 14, 2013
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (506)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
19 out of 506
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Bus mama
Lexinton, Sc
Mar 15, 2014

Relaxing by beach.

It had a good location, close to a lot of stores and restaurants in walking distance. The staff was great on check in and check out. It was during spring break so there was a lot of college students, the noise level was kept to a minimum and they were all very friendly. The housekeeping staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They has a breakfast bar in the motel.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Sammy from SC
Inman, sc
May 30, 2013

Good value for th emoney

Hotel was clean, but the amenities were few. Restaurant was not open on Memorial Day. Inside bar was not opened. No free newspapers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SEA CAPTAINS RESTAURANT IS A WONDERFUL PLACE TO EAT.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Bloomfield, IN
Aug 7, 2012

Great vacation

This is the third year in a row that I have gone to Myrtle Beach, and Patricia Grand is my favorite hotel. Their staff is the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel that I have ever stayed at. I also like the location on the beach. I was able to drive to Broadway at the Beach without any trouble, and I was able to walk to the boardwalk a couple of evenings for dinner. The room was clean and comfortable and the restaurant had great food. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends, and if I go back to Myrtle Beach, I will be staying at Patricia Grand Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
thomasville nc
Nov 27, 2010

Very nice and relaxing

relaxed. no. I really enjoyed it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Winston-Salem NC
Nov 18, 2010

The really ugly

My first night there I was placed in a room with very limited lighting; The Hotel Rep suggested I stay in the room until the next day since I checked into the room late that night. After I insisted on having another room, she gave yielded to my request. The next room the TV did not work. The hotel rep said someone would repair it the next day but the did not. Finally I was move to another room. In all the shuffling I left my electric toothbrush in one of the rooms along with my wireless mouse. The Hotel Rep claimed that no one had seem either. At check I verbalized my concerns and without even saying I sorry or offering some compensation, The Hotel Rep thank me and moved on to the next guest. It was not that busy. I expected her to at least verbalize some sorry for my discomfort at the facility. The view was great the bed slept good, but because the hassle I was not happy at all. If I had the money I would have left the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I cannot recall the sea food but it was great, I think it was Hooker something.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
High Point, NC
Nov 15, 2010

I Enjoyed My Stay

I enjoyed my stay. This was the second time I have stayed there. It is especially relaxing because there isn't as many people in town in te off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a restaurant in the hotel.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
black barbie
Charleston, SC
Nov 14, 2010

Quiet and Relaxing Getaway

I had attended a Conference at the conference center and wanted to get away from the noise of lots of people and stay on the beach. The sound of the ocean while I slept comforted me during my hectic days. Love the sound of the crashing waves of the ocean! The room was descent and clean. The hotel needs to install new shower/tub, they are getting a bit worn out. The front staff when checking in were very helpful and hospitable. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Meeting friends

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
High Point, NC
Oct 24, 2010

Very Nice Hotel For The Money

I totally enjoyed my stay. I wanted just to relax and get away. I traveled in the off season and during the week. This hotel is huge so I can see where when the hotel is full, there could be some chaos and delays. However, it was wonderful for me. Although I didn't swim, the pools were beautiful. To many peoples standards, the room would have been considered small. However, for me, it was well large enough. My room was an efficiency and the room had a microwave in addition to a range stove/oven. The fact that the freezer had an ice maker saved many trips back and forth to an ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a restaurant in the hotel. I didn't eat there but I knew it was there if I needed it.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
north carolina
Sep 24, 2010

ok for the price

the best part was not having to deal with payments and things since it was all predone. The room was older but in good shape. But i think some of the housekeeping staff took a pair of sandals from the room - couldn't prove it and the sandals never showed up in lost and found. Hotel doesn't let guests use luggage carts- unless you go through the bellstaff for tips. Again, checkout was delightful- no other charges or hassle. The indoor pool was totally closed and the hot tubs were low on water - outdoor hot tub was also closed for two days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lithonia, Ga.
Jul 9, 2010

Awesome first vacation

Friendly service, great location, the help were always there when you needed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top