$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
550 reviews
Great place to stay

Check in went smoothly Connie and Kristen checked us in. Our room was on the 16th floor... Great... See full review

  • Nurse JLT
  • Aug 9, 2015
Nice stay !

This hotel is awesome . Staff is very friendly and made us feel welcome. Hotel and room are... See full review

  • Sueli L.
  • Jul 17, 2015

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Nearby attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Policies
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 158 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.3 / 5 275 reviews
★★★★
$164
4.3 / 5 384 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 550
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse JLT
Family
Cape Coral
Aug 9, 2015

Great place to stay

Check in went smoothly Connie and Kristen checked us in. Our room was on the 16th floor... Great ocean view with a good pool view also. Our room pointed a little to the south so we couldn't see he sunrise but it wasn't a big deal. Pools were nice for what we paid for... Housekeeping went out of their way to make sure we had everything. After we left I realized my daughter forgot a bunch of her clothes in a drawer. I called housekeeping and they got the stuff out of the room and have it ready to be mailed. I didn't get the name of the woman who helped me but I am very thankful to her. Overall was a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wendy r.
Family
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

Could've been better

My fiance and I were looking forward to taking a vacation with my puppies. So I noticed that this hotel was pet friendly. I then reserved a suite which included a kitchen and a balcony on line. I tried several times calling the hotel to make sure we had the room but no one answered. When we arrived at the hotel staff did not greet us and the staff did not even acknowledge us. When I went to check in with one of the staff she said the room I reserve was not for dogs and I told her that I tried calling the hotel and no one answered. She didn't ask the manager if it was OK for me to have that room and the manager okayed it. They told me it was $17 per dog per day to stay in the room so I paid. When I went to my room the carpets were totally dirty the bed head footprints and the kitchen was not clean at all. I call the front desk and they did not have any more rooms available to switch me that they would accommodate me with free breakfast. Some of the staff that worked in that hotel to me look very unprofessional and very ghetto. The only thing I like about the hotel is that they have a little park area for the puppies and they have clean towels for the pool area and we had access to go straight to the beach which we stood most of the time. all in all I would never stay in this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler101
Family
N/A
Aug 7, 2015

Not so good family vacation

I was a little disappointed! Check in was 4:00 so it was very crowded and I feel they could have had more people working the front desk. When I entered the room it smelled like urine. The entry door knob came off when I opened the door although maintenance did come and repair it. The hot tub was not working. Probably will not say again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebecca H.
Family
Angier
Jul 27, 2015

Nice stay

Me and 3 teenage boys stayed here for 4 nights and it was a little crowded in our Oceanfront Efficiency. I will definitely plan to get a suite next time. Overall the services were good. Our shower rod fell down and the service repair guy came up immediately which was nice.The cleaning ladies were very pleasant to deal with. The one thing I wasn't too impressed with was the entrance keys. We received 3 cards and all 3 had to be replaced twice which was an inconvenience especially when we had to wait long periods of time to get on the elevators and then once we got to our room we had to come all the way back down to get new cards. Not fun when the temps were close to 100 degrees and all you want to do is get inside and cool off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHAWN Brown
Family
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Happy family mini vacation

My family enjoy each day, the surrounding was wonderful and safe. The elevators was very slow no ventilation . But most of all we will return when money get right again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LATASHUA L.
Family
LITTLETON
Jul 8, 2015

a wonderful vacation with family!!!!

had a blast. rooms were comfortable and clean. breakfast and staff were friendly . hsekeeping was great as well. will definitely stay again ad well as my family of 10!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesse V.
Family
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

beach trip

Great view, clean rooms, good customer service, and very nice bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pogiegovols
Family
mccoll
Jan 20, 2015

Weekend Getaway

My wife and I have stayed at the Patricia Grand several times. We went for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary the rooms are always nice and it's in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Myabi Japanese on kings hwy/17 business u won't be sorry

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun in the MB sun
Family
Harlan
Jan 12, 2015

Good

good hotel very comfortable cant wait to go back this years. good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lingirv
Family
South Carolina
Aug 25, 2014

nice relaxing weekend

My sister was visiting from England and she was delighted with the Patricia Grand. Loved being able to go from the pool to the Beach in just a few steps. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The $15 extended check out 'til 3 was a great value no rushing to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top