$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
919 reviews
Great vacation location

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel See full review

  • Paula hard working
  • Jun 14, 2014
Great honeymoon location!

My husband and I loved our stay here. The room was fantastic, everyone was very friendly and the... See full review

  • Liz Randall
  • Jun 13, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (919)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 919
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crystol dillon
sumter, south carolina
May 3, 2009

Didn't even get to go!

After scheduling my trip, I came down with the flu And the wildfires at Myrtle Beach were also a factor in my not being able to go. After trying to reschedule my trip I was told no by both the Hotel & Orbitz. Not only was I unable to go on my trip, I was out $60! I can't say at this point that I would use you again or recommend you to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chicks from Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
Jun 2, 2009

nasty pool

The room was very dirty and smelled bad. The bathroom was worse. Each time I got out of the pool I had hair on me-very greasy and dirty overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ogfy
GRR
Dec 4, 2009

The Patricia Not-So- Grand Resort Hotelh

Welcome to the 70's Show or maybe the 80's Show! Hotel was very "dated" in terms of appearance, furnishings, lobby decor and ammenities. Linens were worn, sheets did not fit bed properly air-conditioning unit was full of mold. Stayed on Dec. 2, 2009, which is off season and hotel had a 15% occupancy rate. I requested a late check out of 1:00p, normal check out is 11:00a, I was advised by the front desk that I could check out at 12:00n but anything later than that I would be charged $15 per hour. From 12:15p to 12:25p I recieved 2 phone call from the front desk and 2 visits to my room from hotel employees inquiring when I was leaving. Rude staff, out-dated and worn furnishings/decor and bland food in the restaurant. I would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston-Salem NC
Nov 18, 2010

The really ugly

My first night there I was placed in a room with very limited lighting; The Hotel Rep suggested I stay in the room until the next day since I checked into the room late that night. After I insisted on having another room, she gave yielded to my request. The next room the TV did not work. The hotel rep said someone would repair it the next day but the did not. Finally I was move to another room. In all the shuffling I left my electric toothbrush in one of the rooms along with my wireless mouse. The Hotel Rep claimed that no one had seem either. At check I verbalized my concerns and without even saying I sorry or offering some compensation, The Hotel Rep thank me and moved on to the next guest. It was not that busy. I expected her to at least verbalize some sorry for my discomfort at the facility. The view was great the bed slept good, but because the hassle I was not happy at all. If I had the money I would have left the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I cannot recall the sea food but it was great, I think it was Hooker something.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ogfy
GRR
Dec 4, 2009

The Patricia Not-So- Grand Resort Hotelh

Welcome to the 70's Show or maybe the 80's Show! Hotel was very "dated" in terms of appearance, furnishings, lobby decor and ammenities. Linens were worn, sheets did not fit bed properly air-conditioning unit was full of mold. Stayed on Dec. 2, 2009, which is off season and hotel had a 15% occupancy rate. I requested a late check out of 1:00p, normal check out is 11:00a, I was advised by the front desk that I could check out at 12:00n but anything later than that I would be charged $15 per hour. From 12:15p to 12:25p I recieved 2 phone call from the front desk and 2 visits to my room from hotel employees inquiring when I was leaving. Rude staff, out-dated and worn furnishings/decor and bland food in the restaurant. I would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chicks from Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
Jun 2, 2009

nasty pool

The room was very dirty and smelled bad. The bathroom was worse. Each time I got out of the pool I had hair on me-very greasy and dirty overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston-Salem NC
Nov 18, 2010

The really ugly

My first night there I was placed in a room with very limited lighting; The Hotel Rep suggested I stay in the room until the next day since I checked into the room late that night. After I insisted on having another room, she gave yielded to my request. The next room the TV did not work. The hotel rep said someone would repair it the next day but the did not. Finally I was move to another room. In all the shuffling I left my electric toothbrush in one of the rooms along with my wireless mouse. The Hotel Rep claimed that no one had seem either. At check I verbalized my concerns and without even saying I sorry or offering some compensation, The Hotel Rep thank me and moved on to the next guest. It was not that busy. I expected her to at least verbalize some sorry for my discomfort at the facility. The view was great the bed slept good, but because the hassle I was not happy at all. If I had the money I would have left the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I cannot recall the sea food but it was great, I think it was Hooker something.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crystol dillon
sumter, south carolina
May 3, 2009

Didn't even get to go!

After scheduling my trip, I came down with the flu And the wildfires at Myrtle Beach were also a factor in my not being able to go. After trying to reschedule my trip I was told no by both the Hotel & Orbitz. Not only was I unable to go on my trip, I was out $60! I can't say at this point that I would use you again or recommend you to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
May 20, 2009

not all that Grand

This was a two-day getaway for me. I intended to do nothing but lay out on the beach and relax. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate, and I was not able to spend much time lounging on the beach. My second choice would have been to lounge in my "grand resort" room, but the bed was lumpy and the room was just not very nice. I was very disappointed, as the name Grand Resort in the title made me think I was going somewhere a little nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
May 20, 2009

not all that Grand

This was a two-day getaway for me. I intended to do nothing but lay out on the beach and relax. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate, and I was not able to spend much time lounging on the beach. My second choice would have been to lounge in my "grand resort" room, but the bed was lumpy and the room was just not very nice. I was very disappointed, as the name Grand Resort in the title made me think I was going somewhere a little nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top