$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
545 reviews
Nice stay !

This hotel is awesome . Staff is very friendly and made us feel welcome. Hotel and room are... See full review

  • Sueli L.
  • Jul 17, 2015
Amazing experience!

My girlfriend and I stayed for a night and everything about the hotel was perfect. The location is... See full review

  • Hector C.
  • Jul 11, 2015

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Nearby attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Policies
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 545
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1 More Beach Lover
Business
North Carolina
Jul 16, 2012

Would Not Recomend

They tried to make the Rooms Look like they were Remodeled for a 3 Star Hotel on a 1 Star Budget. All Doors would not Close or Lock Correctly.Cleanliness was Very Very Bad,The Carpet in some parts of the room was Soaked due to a Leaking Water Feature Outside our Room on the 2nd Floor, Mosquitos were Eating us Alive on the Balcony as well as in the Room. Would Not Recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
andy's weekend getaway
Business
West Jefferson NC
Jul 30, 2012

Wosrt getaway ever!!!

The front desk staff was pleasant and the lobby was nice--but that's where it ended. The room had not been vacuumed from the previous guests and the dishes in the cabinet were dirty with food from previous guests. When we specifically requested the room to be vacuumed it was, but only in the entryway--no where else was cleaned. We would never recommend this hotel to our friends nor would we stay at the Patricia Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Capitan, is excecllent food and atmosphere!!!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jarre
Business
Virginia
Aug 27, 2012

BED BUGS STAY AWAY!!!

We had to wait and hour and a half for our room. Then we woke up the next morning covered in bed bug bites. We waited over an hour for house keeping to come . Then the room they moved us to.. the phone didn't work and the shower didn't drain. 3 phone calls a 4 hr wait and trip to the managers office is what it took for someone to come fix our room. And even then it wasn't updated like our first room. I have stayed at $30 a night rooms that were cleaner and nicer than this $200 a night room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracilyn
Business
Spivey's Corner, North Carolina
Sep 22, 2009

Un-impressed and Very-Misleading

Our experience was nothing to brag about at all. When we arrived at the hotel and went to our room, it was nothing like the pictures and description was given to us by Orbitz. The rooms were very small and appearance of not cleaned. We were upgraded to a different room, however, it was still not up to standards and we were very disatisfied with the entire experience, as well as being charged for the switch, of course. Being in sales with my career, I would never represent something that wasn't real. The photos and description of everything online were not reality. After speaking with several guests and even some employees of the hotel, I was told that we were not the first people to have this problem, however, there seemed to be no concern about it. I do know that we won't be staying at the Patricia Grand again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, SC
Jul 24, 2008

Not as it Seems!

Usually I am not one to complain, however, I feel the need to mention a few things about this particular hotel. First, the location was a long way away from most of the activities, so walking was not and option. Second, the resturaunt in the hotel was closed. Also every single time I tried to call the desk for information, I didn't get an answer. The elevators took most of the day to wait for, our room wasn't very clean or nicely decorated. Our OCEANVIEW room was really a sideways view, and on top of all that we didn't even have a roll of toilet paper in our room. When I called and finally got an answer at the desk that night after returning to the hotel and waiting forever for our elevator to take us up 18 floors. The clerk told us that she would send someone up, needless to say no one came. When we checked out we were told that someone would take down our bags, we waited and waited and finally took TWO trips up and down to do it ourselves! We decided to stay at the beach an extra night, but we got a different hotel OF COURSE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miss Happy Hour
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 20, 2009

Not the best

The hotel staff was very friendly. The bar tender in the loundge was very nice, however they closed at 9pm. What I didn't like was the small pool, the parking deck was across the street, and for sure my room wasn't worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh.nc
Aug 9, 2010

the vacation i regret

the staff was very uncooperative with me the hostess was very snoby and didnt try very hard to help me get through the check in process smoothly. i have been to many hotals in myrtle beach and i must say this was by far the worst hotal i have ever stayed at. the room was not clean, smelly, and when i complained about the fan a worker told me to move the couch from in front of the air conditioner. that is not my job, i did not set up the room to be that way it shouldnt be my responsibility to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

rioz

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2007

Parking across street, no ...

Parking across street, no staff help had to haul luggage from garage to 10th floor. Room way too small for four with one bath.Electronic keys a problem entire stay, I had to make daily trips to have them re-programed. Dishes in room dirty I had to clean them. Had to ask for towels on a regular basis. Hotel staff had no idea what they were doing, no MOD to be found when asked for. For the price of the room and the services I received very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 3, 2008

Big Disapointment

The fridge leaked, I asked for extra pillows and they gave me a hard time, the 2 out of 3 elevators were broken,with 19 floors!! the view was lacking, plug in bath didn't work. What was good was the location. Help I wouldn't recommend anyone paying good money for this hotel. It was suppose to be upgraded??? I can only imagine what it was like before!!! phfff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chrissymorse
Business
lexington,Ky
Aug 4, 2009

Would not ever stay here again.

Lets see what didn't go wrong with this place.Had to change rooms in the middle of the night the second night that we were there. The keys did'nt work half the time.And what else happen there was dired blood on one of the plowes. They never brought new towles the last day we we there. Still waiting on them. The hotel second third one of the rooms cought on fire. Someone was smoking in there room. Romms were very small. The people at the frount desk did the best that they could to make our stay better, were going to stay two more nights but after all i went threw with this holtel i was ready to come home. Also i told them about all of the problems that we had have with them and all they could say was sorry. Even if we did stay two more days it wouldnt had been there. Wouldnt had stayed if they gave it to me free. My family hasnt been on a family trip in six years. And it wasnt a very good one at that. Loved the beach no problems there exceped for the life gauards talking to there girlfriends all the time when they should have been watchind the people. Washed that we had a better trip than we did what oh well will think next time before going back here. Had a better time springbreak in panamana this year raning then we did here and thats sucks......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try and go to any seefood places that you can they are wondful. And priced well

Back to menu Return to top