$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hak hak abu snana
Couples
malta
Jul 2, 2010

i excpected it to be better

its ok to stay there b/c the beach was right behind the hotal but the parking is not all that b/c there carage parking is to narrow, that the car almost got scrached up. there are many verity of shopping places to go to while being there and many fun events to do while there. And oh ya u can not get hungry while being there, b/c there are alot of restrunts to go to while you are there....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

no hints....the lazy pool is to small it sucked

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peinstein
Couples
West Virginia
Jul 1, 2010

Not Happy at All

Our experience started off bad from the first second we arrived. I went inside to get the keys for our reserved room and the clerk informed me that my reservation was for JULY 14th instead of JUNE 14th.[...] When we got to the room we found that it was an ocean VIEW room and not the ocean FRONT room that I had reserved. [...]Also, the parking was terrible, in a crammed parking garage. And to top it off there was absolutely no smoking in the ENTIRE hotel, even on the balconies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Carolina
May 3, 2010

Probably not again.....

We went for a very long weekend. When we got there, we were not allowed to have a cart to carry our bags to our room without paying for a bellhop. Then on our first adventure of swimming, the outdoor hot tubs had cigarette butts floating in them and much to our surprise the hot tub was in the same condition the following day. Also, our room was ok, but the door lock had rocks in it to cause the door latch not to work properly. The maids began cleaning at 7 am including vaccuum cleaners and on the 2nd day, the maid literally walked into the room, said "Oh, you only need towels" and dropped towels and did not clean anything. We will not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zack
Couples
USA
Aug 18, 2007

On Front beach

1-The bed was King and very comfortable! Barely noticed the missing tiles around the bathtub area. Although, it was hard to view the TV screen from acute angle that it was positioned. Chairs were not comfortable at all and no TABLE in room for dinning in! 2-Pleasant and SUPER helpful at all times. 3-Very middle of beach, nice recreation site for kids, but busy and extremely noisy STREET traffic for our taste. 4-Extreemely well kept and clean. 5-Pool for all ages and deeper than 4 and a half feet. very nice. Lazy River in-door small and sequestered. 6-Check-in was easy and people friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best seafood in one block walking distance. Shopping everywhere.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 27, 2007

Disappointing Ocean View

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel was not as expensive for the summer season compared to others that we knew and had stayed in during the off season. The room was average and was older in upkeep. The elevators were very slow coming to a floor and riding in. We were on the 8th floor and the hotel went to the 18th floor. I guess I expected a bit better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Omega was a family-run restaurant serving breakfast and lunch. It had delicious breakfasts at reasonable prices. Their banana pecan pancakes were loaded with pecans and had fresh banana slices on each layer so little syrup was needed. The two canaries who were busy singing added a cheery outdoor atmosphere.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
detroit,mi
Jul 31, 2010

Not sure if I would use this hotel again

Our first room had holes in the wall, appeared dirty, and had a broken chair that caused one of us to fall out of on the balcony. The manager of the hotel was very nice and gave us a new room. His 'check in' gals (the late afternoon ones) were of no help...we had to get him on the phone after 3 attempts. The second room was better but the air condition unit was very loud and kept me up most nights. The bathroom had shells/sand dusted into the corner behind the door and smelled of mildew. I think that they just need some updates and to clean better. On a positive note, the pools were nice and the view from the hotel is great. Still I am not sure I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would rent a car it made things easier and it was not the far to drive places so you do not use a lot of gas.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
virginia
Jul 29, 2010

not to bad

it was ok. they had work being done to the hotel at the time and it was in dissrepair. the tub in the room had a crack in the bottom of it we found on the 2nd day under the none slip strip. other than that it was ok i could stay there again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Not for us

We've visited many hotels in Myrtle Beach. Our bed was very uncomfortable, causing a backache in the morning. This hotel was very family friendly, and therefore sometimes too noisy. There was a group staying above us that was sometimes out of control in the pool area and hallways. At one point some trash was found in the outdoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try a steak house.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weekend junkie
Family
nc
Aug 2, 2009

not good

Hotel needs an update, will not use or recommend to anyone,not worth the money,but thats myrtle beach,everything there is tired and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trailtroll
Couples
Roanoke, VA
Oct 19, 2009

Price was ok but hotel needs work

Hotel looked very nice from the outside, the lobby was clean and neat, however, the room (supposedly a non smoking facility) smelled of cigarette smoke and urine. The bed's mattresses were worn out and the pillows basically non-existent. Bed cover was old and thread bare as was the blanket. Sheets were clean. This hotel needs lots of repair work. The sliding glass door to the balcony barely worked and was extremely noisy. The room is MUCH smaller than I expected. The bathroom was so small that 2 people cannot get in it at the same time. The shower was nice. The kitchenette needs the cabinets replaced as they do not stay shut and are coming apart. The carpet in the rooms smells (like urine and cigarettes). Hotel staff is very friendly. The Hotel restaurant (Grand Central Station) had a breakfast buffet at a decent price however, some of the items seemed old (bacon was questionable). Restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful. Dinner at same restaurant was quick and decent. Restaurant staff is made to wear ridiculous conductor hats which make the restaurant seem hokey and out of date. The server was very friendly and quick to get our meals out as we were already late for a show. Dinner specials are available depending on the day of the week. Food was much better than I expected (considering the chucky cheese hats).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block away is is the Omega Pancake House which has the most amazing breakfast cooks at the beach.

Back to menu Return to top