$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
584 out of 584
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KUCAREVI
Business
LEXINGTON, NC
Oct 28, 2013

Will Not Stay Again

Orb itz booked us a smoking room at this hotel. Once we arrived we were informed that the whole hotel was tobacco free and electric cigarettes were not allowed either. Ok this is a hassle I do not smoke but my wife does. The ac/heat in the room has a sign that it is controlled by wall thermostat which does not work. So if you turn the heat on at the unit it smells like it is on fire. We reported it and came back to the room to find a note that said we were not there, so they did not enter? The heated pool was a little cold. The hot tubs smelled heavily of chlorine and had burned out lights,so they were dark. I guess this was so you wouldn't notice the big foam pile floating where they had not been cleaned. You can get a good deal through orb itz until the fees are tacked on for the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Aug 8, 2008

Poor maintenance

My TV had not on/off button. the remote control was not working; in the bathroom we had a running toilette. There were no towels in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 20, 2007

Not Hadicapped friendly

There was only 1 chair around the pool, all the rest were chaises. Ineed a chair and it was always taken. The spas were full of little kids. The restaurant had very poor service, we waited 1 hour for our breakfast one morning and at least 1/2 hour everyother time. However the food was good as it always was. The hotel was supposed to be remodeled and the same old dirty kitchen cabinets were still there. Everything else was half assed. They got new furniture and that didn't include a dresser. There was no chair in the room for viewing tv. There was a tiny table with 2 chairs for evening coffee. It had 1 spoon which we shared. My husband complained about my need for a chair at the pool and was told there was nothing they could do. /we won't be returning there ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 19, 2009

Good Location, but need Improvement.

I was taking a short vacations, relax. previous trip I did'n have problem with my bedroom, and this I have problem with the Bath tub, the water was not draining and we have a plomber at 8:30 am and then we had wake up earlier on sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frampton
Business
Greensboro, NC
Oct 4, 2009

Dirty but convenient

The hotel is in need of some updates. I paid for a cheap place so I don't expect the Hilton but I always expect a clean bed. The pillows don't fit in the cases so you see the nasty stains on the pillow, the bed was old and mushy, and the blanket had burn holes in it. I didn't bother complaining because if it passed their rigid inspection once ... Pool chairs were horrible. No way I would eat there if the rooms were that dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, TN
Aug 7, 2010

Elevator Nightmare

We picked the hotel because it was pet friendly. They put us on the 15th floor which made walking the dog a chore. The elevators were slow and constantly breaking down. We got stuck in one and had to be rescued by maintenance. The beds were hard and the sheets were constantly coming off while you slept and we woke up in a ball of covers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is always plenty to do in Myrtle Beach.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jackie, military
Business
hopkins, sc
Mar 6, 2011

nice beach location

I thought the hotel was okay if you are not going to send a LOT of time in the room, however there was a full size kicthen, nice pool inside and outside, weight room the DOWNSIZE WAS when we booked the room it don't tell that the hotel was doing this HUGE RenovatioN THAT really taken away from the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cdub2011
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Sufficient

A decent hotel. Parking is across the street in a parking garage. Not overly convenient and at night it can be a little scary. Pay a few bucks and use the valet option. The room was clean. The balconies with ocean views are nice but offer no privacy as you can almost reach out to dozens of guests on their balconies. Your blinds always have to stay closed. There is great dining in the area and would recommend the Captains Lounge for breakfast. This is also a pet friendly hotel so be prepared to see yippee dogs. Overall for the budget it's sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captains

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset, but not mad
Business
Lynchburg, va
Jun 25, 2009

Okay, but not great

The house cleaning service never cleaned the rooms, made up the beds, or took out the trash. We had to take care of it ourselves. Pools were not the cleanest - debris was always in it. Our toilet did not work and took over 48 hrs to get fixed and our ocean front room was more like an ocean side/view b/c it was slanted. Wasn't the worst hotel we stayed at but could probably find much better right at the same location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seneca South Carolina
Oct 20, 2009

Patricia Grand Hotel

The kitchen was not cleaned up well after the previous guest. It lacked in cooking supplies. The stove top gave me a shock while I was cooking! I feel the rooms need updating to keep up with the other hotels in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ripleys Attractions are very pricey for what you get. We were very disappointed in both the aquarium and haunted mansion.

Back to menu Return to top