$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
556 reviews
Great Trip to Myrtle Beach

Clean rooms, great staff, centrally located would definitely stay here again See full review

  • Kls2172
  • Jan 21, 2015
Fun Summer Stay

Hotel was exactly how described. no problems what so ever with them if we go back there this year... See full review

  • Brett H.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (556)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
556 out of 556
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Aug 8, 2008

Poor maintenance

My TV had not on/off button. the remote control was not working; in the bathroom we had a running toilette. There were no towels in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 20, 2007

Not Hadicapped friendly

There was only 1 chair around the pool, all the rest were chaises. Ineed a chair and it was always taken. The spas were full of little kids. The restaurant had very poor service, we waited 1 hour for our breakfast one morning and at least 1/2 hour everyother time. However the food was good as it always was. The hotel was supposed to be remodeled and the same old dirty kitchen cabinets were still there. Everything else was half assed. They got new furniture and that didn't include a dresser. There was no chair in the room for viewing tv. There was a tiny table with 2 chairs for evening coffee. It had 1 spoon which we shared. My husband complained about my need for a chair at the pool and was told there was nothing they could do. /we won't be returning there ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frampton
Business
Greensboro, NC
Oct 4, 2009

Dirty but convenient

The hotel is in need of some updates. I paid for a cheap place so I don't expect the Hilton but I always expect a clean bed. The pillows don't fit in the cases so you see the nasty stains on the pillow, the bed was old and mushy, and the blanket had burn holes in it. I didn't bother complaining because if it passed their rigid inspection once ... Pool chairs were horrible. No way I would eat there if the rooms were that dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 13, 2007

very disappointed

Kitchen not furnished properly, 1 cup, no serving bowls etc, facing on cupboards falling off or missing, some electrical outlets not working, remote for tv was missing till we found it under night stand, all staff were very nice. No towels for beach, elevator's over crowded, spent a lot of time waiting for them, nice view off balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 1, 2009

It was OK

Walked the beach,Relaxed in the room, which was very outdated. Old TV with broken knobs. Rusty bathroom and kitchen fixtures. Kitchen cabinets old and falling apart. Carpet was old and very dirty. Drapes where falling off the rod. We come to Myrtle Beach every year to celebrate our wedding anniversary and this was the worst hotel we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, TN
Aug 7, 2010

Elevator Nightmare

We picked the hotel because it was pet friendly. They put us on the 15th floor which made walking the dog a chore. The elevators were slow and constantly breaking down. We got stuck in one and had to be rescued by maintenance. The beds were hard and the sheets were constantly coming off while you slept and we woke up in a ball of covers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is always plenty to do in Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jackie, military
Business
hopkins, sc
Mar 6, 2011

nice beach location

I thought the hotel was okay if you are not going to send a LOT of time in the room, however there was a full size kicthen, nice pool inside and outside, weight room the DOWNSIZE WAS when we booked the room it don't tell that the hotel was doing this HUGE RenovatioN THAT really taken away from the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zack
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

On Front beach

1-The bed was King and very comfortable! Barely noticed the missing tiles around the bathtub area. Although, it was hard to view the TV screen from acute angle that it was positioned. Chairs were not comfortable at all and no TABLE in room for dinning in! 2-Pleasant and SUPER helpful at all times. 3-Very middle of beach, nice recreation site for kids, but busy and extremely noisy STREET traffic for our taste. 4-Extreemely well kept and clean. 5-Pool for all ages and deeper than 4 and a half feet. very nice. Lazy River in-door small and sequestered. 6-Check-in was easy and people friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best seafood in one block walking distance. Shopping everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2007

Disappointing Ocean View

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel was not as expensive for the summer season compared to others that we knew and had stayed in during the off season. The room was average and was older in upkeep. The elevators were very slow coming to a floor and riding in. We were on the 8th floor and the hotel went to the 18th floor. I guess I expected a bit better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Omega was a family-run restaurant serving breakfast and lunch. It had delicious breakfasts at reasonable prices. Their banana pecan pancakes were loaded with pecans and had fresh banana slices on each layer so little syrup was needed. The two canaries who were busy singing added a cheery outdoor atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detroit,mi
Jul 31, 2010

Not sure if I would use this hotel again

Our first room had holes in the wall, appeared dirty, and had a broken chair that caused one of us to fall out of on the balcony. The manager of the hotel was very nice and gave us a new room. His 'check in' gals (the late afternoon ones) were of no help...we had to get him on the phone after 3 attempts. The second room was better but the air condition unit was very loud and kept me up most nights. The bathroom had shells/sand dusted into the corner behind the door and smelled of mildew. I think that they just need some updates and to clean better. On a positive note, the pools were nice and the view from the hotel is great. Still I am not sure I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I would rent a car it made things easier and it was not the far to drive places so you do not use a lot of gas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top