$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
919 reviews
Great vacation location

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel See full review

  • Paula hard working
  • Jun 14, 2014
Great honeymoon location!

My husband and I loved our stay here. The room was fantastic, everyone was very friendly and the... See full review

  • Liz Randall
  • Jun 13, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (919)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
919 out of 919
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miss Happy Hour
Charlotte, NC
Jul 20, 2009

Not the best

The hotel staff was very friendly. The bar tender in the loundge was very nice, however they closed at 9pm. What I didn't like was the small pool, the parking deck was across the street, and for sure my room wasn't worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ogfy
GRR
Dec 4, 2009

The Patricia Not-So- Grand Resort Hotelh

Welcome to the 70's Show or maybe the 80's Show! Hotel was very "dated" in terms of appearance, furnishings, lobby decor and ammenities. Linens were worn, sheets did not fit bed properly air-conditioning unit was full of mold. Stayed on Dec. 2, 2009, which is off season and hotel had a 15% occupancy rate. I requested a late check out of 1:00p, normal check out is 11:00a, I was advised by the front desk that I could check out at 12:00n but anything later than that I would be charged $15 per hour. From 12:15p to 12:25p I recieved 2 phone call from the front desk and 2 visits to my room from hotel employees inquiring when I was leaving. Rude staff, out-dated and worn furnishings/decor and bland food in the restaurant. I would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chrissymorse
lexington,Ky
Aug 4, 2009

Would not ever stay here again.

Lets see what didn't go wrong with this place.Had to change rooms in the middle of the night the second night that we were there. The keys did'nt work half the time.And what else happen there was dired blood on one of the plowes. They never brought new towles the last day we we there. Still waiting on them. The hotel second third one of the rooms cought on fire. Someone was smoking in there room. Romms were very small. The people at the frount desk did the best that they could to make our stay better, were going to stay two more nights but after all i went threw with this holtel i was ready to come home. Also i told them about all of the problems that we had have with them and all they could say was sorry. Even if we did stay two more days it wouldnt had been there. Wouldnt had stayed if they gave it to me free. My family hasnt been on a family trip in six years. And it wasnt a very good one at that. Loved the beach no problems there exceped for the life gauards talking to there girlfriends all the time when they should have been watchind the people. Washed that we had a better trip than we did what oh well will think next time before going back here. Had a better time springbreak in panamana this year raning then we did here and thats sucks......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try and go to any seefood places that you can they are wondful. And priced well

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Farhad
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 1, 2009

The place was dirty and needs help.

The staff is very unfriendly and less than helpful. I had to use a wash cloth in order to get the dust off the tv set, so I could watch it! The room was very nasty and filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando Florida
Sep 16, 2009

Poor Choice

Room was in terrible condition,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hilton Head Island, SC
Aug 9, 2010

Girls Weekend

This was probably the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. The reservation was for four people, yet everything was for three people (towels, glases, dishes, ect). No sheets, blankets or pillows for pull out. Phone didn't work so had to go to front desk for all requests. They only had one blanket and pillow, so one person slept with a towel as a pillow. Housekeeping just asked what we needed and left it on the bed. Hotel was old and dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1 More Beach Lover
North Carolina
Jul 16, 2012

Would Not Recomend

They tried to make the Rooms Look like they were Remodeled for a 3 Star Hotel on a 1 Star Budget. All Doors would not Close or Lock Correctly.Cleanliness was Very Very Bad,The Carpet in some parts of the room was Soaked due to a Leaking Water Feature Outside our Room on the 2nd Floor, Mosquitos were Eating us Alive on the Balcony as well as in the Room. Would Not Recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
raleigh.nc
Aug 9, 2010

the vacation i regret

the staff was very uncooperative with me the hostess was very snoby and didnt try very hard to help me get through the check in process smoothly. i have been to many hotals in myrtle beach and i must say this was by far the worst hotal i have ever stayed at. the room was not clean, smelly, and when i complained about the fan a worker told me to move the couch from in front of the air conditioner. that is not my job, i did not set up the room to be that way it shouldnt be my responsibility to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

rioz

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anderson, SC
Jul 24, 2008

Not as it Seems!

Usually I am not one to complain, however, I feel the need to mention a few things about this particular hotel. First, the location was a long way away from most of the activities, so walking was not and option. Second, the resturaunt in the hotel was closed. Also every single time I tried to call the desk for information, I didn't get an answer. The elevators took most of the day to wait for, our room wasn't very clean or nicely decorated. Our OCEANVIEW room was really a sideways view, and on top of all that we didn't even have a roll of toilet paper in our room. When I called and finally got an answer at the desk that night after returning to the hotel and waiting forever for our elevator to take us up 18 floors. The clerk told us that she would send someone up, needless to say no one came. When we checked out we were told that someone would take down our bags, we waited and waited and finally took TWO trips up and down to do it ourselves! We decided to stay at the beach an extra night, but we got a different hotel OF COURSE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 3, 2007

well -located dump

This place is a disaster. The entire place is run don and seedy. The place is packed with families with very small children rendering the pool a rather risky proposition in terms of bacterial issues. There is no restaurant open for lunch, the staff seemed unsure as to where you could get lunch, there is no courtesy car and it costs $30 to get to the hotel by cab from the airport. This place is bottom rung and it would be an upgrade only if you were used to sleeping outdoors. I would not return and would not recommend this place to anyone. The view is nice and it is right on the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thereis a very expensive but excellent steak house less than 1/3 of a block in front of the hotel, it is hard to see it has avery small sign.

Back to menu Return to top