$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
506 reviews
Since I was a local, I have been here many times in the past and this stay was just as good.

Had a great time. Weather did not participate though. See full review

  • Hadeas Angel
  • Mar 6, 2014
Great stay!

Definitely a great place to stay with amazing ocean views. The hotel could use some updates, but... See full review

  • AndLL
  • Jul 14, 2013
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (506)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
506 out of 506
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Ryan88
Charlotte, NC
Jul 10, 2012

Worst Hotel Experience yet!

From the moment we walked into our room, it was dirty, smelly, unsanitary and reminded me of a jail cell. the bed was barely made. grease stains were on the headboard from the previous guest. balls of hair were in our 2 sq. ft. bathroom. no ventilation was in the room so the place felt very stuffy. told the staff about the condition of our room and nothing was done about it. parking is across the street and is a hassle. and parking to check in or out is limited. so finding a spot is rare. will never stay again, based on my experience. only takes one bad first impression to want to never go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
ntcaf
newark ohio
Jul 7, 2009

make sure what you get

baggage handlers great BUT hotel bad wont use orbitz again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stop buy visitor center first

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
I travel often...
Lake Gaston, NC
Sep 8, 2013

The location was great!

The location of the Patricia Grande is great - the pool area is nice - plenty of comfortable chairs. That's where the "good" ends. The room was nasty. I killed two palmetto bugs, which look too much like a cockroach for my comfort. The beds are old and very broken down. The bedding was not in good condition - I found a dead fly in the bed as I got ready to settle in for the night. The curtains are riddled with holes, the stove and microwave were not clean at all. Remodeling is happening in the lobby - just hope that they don't stop there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Sherrills Ford, NC
Aug 10, 2009

Horrible

To start out with, The room they gave me first had a huge hole patched up on the wall. Appox. 4 X 4 in size which was painted white. The rooms looked like they were in the 60's. The room color was a ugly lime green. The first room smelled horrible, The Patio door didnt lock, and there was a burn hole in the comforter. The overall Layout of the room was not convienent. You have about a foot to walk between a table the edge of the bed. Very Poorly Designed. The pools smelled like they were 99.9% Chlorine..bout got a buzz off of the pool smell.. So they moved us to another room, which was a bit better, since there was no whole in the wall... on another note...Orbitz was horrible to work with.. would not recommend it for anyone...I have memorized Trumpet Voluntary, from being on hold so long, so many numerous times...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
andy's weekend getaway
West Jefferson NC
Jul 30, 2012

Wosrt getaway ever!!!

The front desk staff was pleasant and the lobby was nice--but that's where it ended. The room had not been vacuumed from the previous guests and the dishes in the cabinet were dirty with food from previous guests. When we specifically requested the room to be vacuumed it was, but only in the entryway--no where else was cleaned. We would never recommend this hotel to our friends nor would we stay at the Patricia Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Capitan, is excecllent food and atmosphere!!!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
new york
Jul 26, 2009

Wouldn't stay here again

I stayed here with my family for a week. I immediately had to switch rooms because the first one I had was filthy. The pull down bed for the kids was covered in drywall debris, while the sheets in the master bedroom were stained. The doors to the balconies were almost impossible to open, and the overall appearance of the room was not good. The second one we received wasn't much better, but it was gorgeous compared to the first. The staff was very accomodating in regards to changing rooms, so they were not a problem at all. It was just very disappointing to drive 14 hours then find out you are supposed to sleep in a filthy room. I would not recommend staying here, nor would I ever stay here again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Aug 16, 2010

Great location, terrible hotel & service

The hotel has a wonderful view of the beach. It is in a convenient location and there is parking in a parking garage across the street. There is also a small outside pool (the lazy river is essentially putting tubes in the pool). The manager was rude which resulted in us leaving a day early. The hotel room was nice if you are ONLY sleeping in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
covingon, va
Jul 2, 2009

Worst hotel I've stayed in

I would not stay here again, nor recommend it. Rooms are VERY small, in need of repairs, hotel staff was unresponsive to needs. We were VERY disappointed. We had no towels in room upon arrival. Had to call to reqest them 3 times, and still no reponse. Had to end up going to front desk to pick them up. Air condit. did not work properly, bathroom in serious need of repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Super Nana Dana
Hamptonville, NC
Jul 3, 2012

Sad for the price, dirty run down room

First day, checked in but was told my room wasn't ready, took my cell phone #, I sat right there at desk waiting, watching all others check right in & unload baggage. After 50 minutes I asked another frontdesk worker, she said room had been ready so I sit for nothing, with no phone call. Got to room, very dirty, did not even look vacuumed, phone did not work, I had to go back to desk & tell them I had a burnt out bathroom light & no phone, fixed light ,no phone the whole time, had to go down 9 floors to ask for more towels every day, they ran out every day, door to separate living room sleeping area from kitchen was missing, closet door falling down, had to go down & ask for sheets and blanket for couch bed for kids,maid came thru 1 time & swept carpet with broom, no mopping floor sticky & black, rough furniture, dirt all around edges of room, hair dryer did not work after I called to make sure they had one in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Water park included was the best part, but it was a long ways if you drove , we rode free shuttle bus, very nice, if kids were older would have done this every day

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
nj2nctraveller
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Patricia NOT so Grande

Room was GROSS. We rented a 1 BR with kitchen. I will start with the kitchen. Grime on the refridgerator and cabentry. Called housekeeping, she came up to inspect and stated, I quote " I usually have to clean my own room when I go away too." We did go out and buy 409 and cleaned the fridge, what came off of it was disgusting!!! The Murphy bed in the LR was lumpy and the dirt between the bed (when pulled down) was unacceptable! We had our kids sleep in the BR. Food and candy wrappers on floor from previous guest. We asked to be moved and were told the hotel was full, then why the vacancy sign outside?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top