$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
926 reviews
Girls Vaca at Patricia Grand.

Last week my friend and I stayed at the Patricia Grand for our girls getaway. The staff at the... See full review

  • BostonVSMyrtle
  • Jul 25, 2014
Summer Fun

Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun! See full review

  • Michael Fun Dad
  • Jul 18, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (926)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
926 out of 926
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Nothing Grande about The Patricia Grande

Clerk at check in was rude. Wireless Internet is only available on the 1st or 2nd floors thus you have to get dressed and go sit in a lounge on the second floor to get online. The Lazy river is indoors and extremely small and humidity is smothering while in that area. The smoke alarm or Carbon monoxide detector woke us up 4 or 5 times the first 2 nights. Maintenance finally replaced the unit after replacing the batteries twice and numerous calls to the front desk. The closet next to the bathroom and front entry had a door that was broken and made getting in or out of the room with anything in your hands totally aggrevating. There are no service elevators so when the maid service is doing their jobs sometimes the elevators would be stopped on a floor for 15 minutes with laundry keeping the door open so the maids would not have to wait..just everyone else. I would rate this place as the absolute worst place I have ever stayed while at Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Pretty Centrally located so you can get to about everything with ease.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jessIHATETHISHOTEL
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 10, 2009

Don't Stay Here!!!

Ashely, the front desy manager, is HORRIBLE. She was rude and inconsiderate, even to the people on the phone. I had to call the front desk four times to get clean sheets on the bed and when I asked for a cab, they suggested that I "come down and figure it out" on my own. We booked the rooms for half off, I wouldn't pay over 80 for a room there, they're outdated and dirty. The beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crystol dillon
sumter, south carolina
May 3, 2009

Didn't even get to go!

After scheduling my trip, I came down with the flu And the wildfires at Myrtle Beach were also a factor in my not being able to go. After trying to reschedule my trip I was told no by both the Hotel & Orbitz. Not only was I unable to go on my trip, I was out $60! I can't say at this point that I would use you again or recommend you to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ntcaf
newark ohio
Jul 7, 2009

make sure what you get

baggage handlers great BUT hotel bad wont use orbitz again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stop buy visitor center first

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chicks from Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
Jun 2, 2009

nasty pool

The room was very dirty and smelled bad. The bathroom was worse. Each time I got out of the pool I had hair on me-very greasy and dirty overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I travel often...
Lake Gaston, NC
Sep 8, 2013

The location was great!

The location of the Patricia Grande is great - the pool area is nice - plenty of comfortable chairs. That's where the "good" ends. The room was nasty. I killed two palmetto bugs, which look too much like a cockroach for my comfort. The beds are old and very broken down. The bedding was not in good condition - I found a dead fly in the bed as I got ready to settle in for the night. The curtains are riddled with holes, the stove and microwave were not clean at all. Remodeling is happening in the lobby - just hope that they don't stop there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sherrills Ford, NC
Aug 10, 2009

Horrible

To start out with, The room they gave me first had a huge hole patched up on the wall. Appox. 4 X 4 in size which was painted white. The rooms looked like they were in the 60's. The room color was a ugly lime green. The first room smelled horrible, The Patio door didnt lock, and there was a burn hole in the comforter. The overall Layout of the room was not convienent. You have about a foot to walk between a table the edge of the bed. Very Poorly Designed. The pools smelled like they were 99.9% Chlorine..bout got a buzz off of the pool smell.. So they moved us to another room, which was a bit better, since there was no whole in the wall... on another note...Orbitz was horrible to work with.. would not recommend it for anyone...I have memorized Trumpet Voluntary, from being on hold so long, so many numerous times...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
andy's weekend getaway
West Jefferson NC
Jul 30, 2012

Wosrt getaway ever!!!

The front desk staff was pleasant and the lobby was nice--but that's where it ended. The room had not been vacuumed from the previous guests and the dishes in the cabinet were dirty with food from previous guests. When we specifically requested the room to be vacuumed it was, but only in the entryway--no where else was cleaned. We would never recommend this hotel to our friends nor would we stay at the Patricia Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Capitan, is excecllent food and atmosphere!!!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
lexington south carolina
Jan 3, 2010

patricia not so grand

1. [...] asked if I preferred a smoking room, I did, and the hotel was a non-smoking hotel.2. The room listed said it was facing the ocean, the room I got was only an 'ocean view'.3. When we arrived, I asked the young man at the desk where the ice machine was, he wasn't very friendly and the ice machine was broke when I finally found it.4. The elevator in the parking garage was broken so we had to carry our bags up two flights of stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville
Jan 11, 2011

Worst Hotel in Myrtle Beach

We got there and went to our room which was next to rooms being renovated. The rooms were filthy. I asked for the sheets which were black with dirt to be changed and the tub which was also black to be cleaned and also the filthy towels to be changed. They wouldn't do it. I ended up cleaning the tub myself. We were woken up each morning to banging and hammering at 7:30 in the morning on our vacation. I talked to the front several times about these issues and I didn't get a good response. They didn't even have the indoor pool working in September. I called the manager and all they did was refund one nights stay of a long stay which was the cheapest night we stayed. BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Don't go to this hell hole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top