$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
548 reviews
Amazing Stay

Extremely close to Broadway and my favorite oceanfront restaurants. Staff was very friendly, the... See full review

  • C1U2
  • Sep 10, 2014
Vacation

The resort met all my expectations and much more. My family was very pleased. See full review

  • Jenny69
  • Aug 20, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (548)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
548 out of 548
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 26, 2009

Not worth the money!!

We were booked for the room from Sunday to Friday but had to come into the area on Saturday. So we called the reservations line and were told that a room was available and that it would be $99 with tax for the extra night. When we got to the hotel we were told that it would now be $180 plus tax. We then spent 5 hours trying to find another room for the night. On Sunday check in is at 4pm. We asked if we could check in early at 1pm and were told that the room wasn't ready yet, no big deal. We came back at 3:50pm to check in and were very rudely told that the room wasn't ready and we were still too early (2 minutes by the time we got to the desk). We waited 30 minutes before our room was ready. Meanwhile we spoke to another guest who had been waiting 5 hours for her room to be ready. Check in process was very slow. 2 people at the front desk, took 20+ minutes to check each person in. Elevators were extremely hot and stuffy. Parking was terrible, elevators in the parking garage didn't work. For those people that are handicapped, there is now parking on site, must park across the street. Restaurant staff was rude. Bathroom light was out in our room and after asking 2 times over 2 days it was finally fixed. Door jam in our room was held together with screws because it had been kicked in. Had to ask for shampoo and soap everyday because cleaning staff didn't put in any in our room. Bed had flat sheet instead of fitted sheet, so it was bunched up in the middle of the bed when we woke up in the morning. TV remote was help together with masking tape. No laundry room, washers and dryers were spread out through out different floors in the hall ways. Business center is a joke. Charge you minimum of $3 to use a computer, then $0.30 a minute, which uses dial up that takes 4 minutes just to pull up the main page. The pools were nice and the location is great but other than that the place is a joke and not worth the money. We will NOT stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chrissymorse
Business
lexington,Ky
Aug 4, 2009

Would not ever stay here again.

Lets see what didn't go wrong with this place.Had to change rooms in the middle of the night the second night that we were there. The keys did'nt work half the time.And what else happen there was dired blood on one of the plowes. They never brought new towles the last day we we there. Still waiting on them. The hotel second third one of the rooms cought on fire. Someone was smoking in there room. Romms were very small. The people at the frount desk did the best that they could to make our stay better, were going to stay two more nights but after all i went threw with this holtel i was ready to come home. Also i told them about all of the problems that we had have with them and all they could say was sorry. Even if we did stay two more days it wouldnt had been there. Wouldnt had stayed if they gave it to me free. My family hasnt been on a family trip in six years. And it wasnt a very good one at that. Loved the beach no problems there exceped for the life gauards talking to there girlfriends all the time when they should have been watchind the people. Washed that we had a better trip than we did what oh well will think next time before going back here. Had a better time springbreak in panamana this year raning then we did here and thats sucks......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try and go to any seefood places that you can they are wondful. And priced well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ntcaf
Business
newark ohio
Jul 7, 2009

make sure what you get

baggage handlers great BUT hotel bad wont use orbitz again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stop buy visitor center first

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
just getting off a cruise family
Business
Syracuse,NY
Jul 31, 2009

wouldn't stay there again

It was a family vacation, our only one for the year. We traveled from Syracuse, NY. When we checked in, we were given a room which was occupied still, and we walked in the room. Then we were given another room which didn't enough pillows/towels/washcloths, there were 4 of us and there were only enough for 2 people. The room was also not very clean, but the worst was the garbage cans in the hallways were overflowing with food and garbage and this remained this way until the following afternoon. Very discusting! The 1st nnight we told the housekeeper in the hotel that we needed pillows/towels,and we called the front desk a couple of times. We still did not get these items when we got back at 9:30pm, and we had to go get them ourselves. There also wasn't a lifeguard on duty at all, and alot of children not accompanied by any adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were a few very nice miniture golf places. They were crowded, but nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem NC
Nov 18, 2010

The really ugly

My first night there I was placed in a room with very limited lighting; The Hotel Rep suggested I stay in the room until the next day since I checked into the room late that night. After I insisted on having another room, she gave yielded to my request. The next room the TV did not work. The hotel rep said someone would repair it the next day but the did not. Finally I was move to another room. In all the shuffling I left my electric toothbrush in one of the rooms along with my wireless mouse. The Hotel Rep claimed that no one had seem either. At check I verbalized my concerns and without even saying I sorry or offering some compensation, The Hotel Rep thank me and moved on to the next guest. It was not that busy. I expected her to at least verbalize some sorry for my discomfort at the facility. The view was great the bed slept good, but because the hassle I was not happy at all. If I had the money I would have left the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I cannot recall the sea food but it was great, I think it was Hooker something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crystol dillon
Business
sumter, south carolina
May 3, 2009

Didn't even get to go!

After scheduling my trip, I came down with the flu And the wildfires at Myrtle Beach were also a factor in my not being able to go. After trying to reschedule my trip I was told no by both the Hotel & Orbitz. Not only was I unable to go on my trip, I was out $60! I can't say at this point that I would use you again or recommend you to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando Florida
Sep 16, 2009

Poor Choice

Room was in terrible condition,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nj2nctraveller
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Patricia NOT so Grande

Room was GROSS. We rented a 1 BR with kitchen. I will start with the kitchen. Grime on the refridgerator and cabentry. Called housekeeping, she came up to inspect and stated, I quote " I usually have to clean my own room when I go away too." We did go out and buy 409 and cleaned the fridge, what came off of it was disgusting!!! The Murphy bed in the LR was lumpy and the dirt between the bed (when pulled down) was unacceptable! We had our kids sleep in the BR. Food and candy wrappers on floor from previous guest. We asked to be moved and were told the hotel was full, then why the vacancy sign outside?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 16, 2010

Great location, terrible hotel & service

The hotel has a wonderful view of the beach. It is in a convenient location and there is parking in a parking garage across the street. There is also a small outside pool (the lazy river is essentially putting tubes in the pool). The manager was rude which resulted in us leaving a day early. The hotel room was nice if you are ONLY sleeping in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Judy Loves Hilton Brand Hotels!
Business
New Jersey
Apr 5, 2010

Not up to our standards

When we first arrived we were given a room on a floor that was under construction. The floors in the hallway were torn up and the halls throughout the hotel had chipping paint. The "lazy river" was very small and over treated with chemicals that gavce off a scary odor. We spent one night out of 5 of our stay at this hotel then left. We discovered holes in our sheets and bugs in the bathtub. I could not make my son shower in there! We also did not get a great rate. But we left and found a wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We moved to the Hamptin Inn and Suites hotel at the south end of Myrtle Beach. MUCH BETTER! We loved every minute. It is beautiful, clean and has 8 different pools. Every room has an ocean view. LOVE this hotel. Thank you Hampton Inn and Hilton for saving our vacation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top