$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
584 out of 584
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBoss17
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 10, 2014

Fine place to stay

Check in was speedy. Great location. The room was comfy. The only bad thing was the door handle on the refrigerator was dirty and it took 20 minutes for an elevator to come get us off of the 12th floor at check out time. Everything else was great. I would come stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bus mama
Business
Lexinton, Sc
Mar 15, 2014

Relaxing by beach.

It had a good location, close to a lot of stores and restaurants in walking distance. The staff was great on check in and check out. It was during spring break so there was a lot of college students, the noise level was kept to a minimum and they were all very friendly. The housekeeping staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They has a breakfast bar in the motel.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay H. N
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Apr 22, 2014

Great relaxing getaway

I enjoyed the friendly staff, the cleanliness and the affordability of this hotel. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were very well maintained and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to the amusement area and boardwalk as well as many restaurants.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartsville sc
May 4, 2009

Great location for the price

A very friendly hotel, great ammenities and services. The personel always helpful if any request comes up. I would recomend it for families or couples equally. Close to a lot of restaurants (walking distance)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte
Jun 16, 2009

awesome beach view!!!

our stay was very relaxing.. love the beach front..looking forward to another trip there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patricia grand fan
Business
North Carolina
Jul 19, 2009

Slow about resolving problem

I have been staying at this hotel for sometime. But the quality of my stay lately, has fallen short. I was placed in a small room(a handicap bathroom I think), bathroom was large, but room was compact. I was just not pleased with it at all.It was not the type room that I was use to staying in. The actions of the hotel concerning this matter was not done in a timely manner.If parking was at the hotel and not across the busy street, I would have enjoyed my stay better. We dined in the hotel, rented chairs, umbrellas and relaxed on the beach,We visited Bass Pro, Sea Food World, Sun Cruz casino boat ride,Broadway at the beach, K&W, Mammy's,Bennets,to name just a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fresh cut flowers on each table. Always a plus. Bennets seafood resturant right at the hotel in walking distance. Bass Pro a great place to shop.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Destressed mom
Business
Montreal, Qc
Aug 19, 2009

Photos don't lie....seeing is believing

Although this hotel is listed as a non-smoking hotel there are in fact 2 floors that have smoking rooms & many smokers outside around the pool & beach. Overall this is a very nice hotel with several pools for people (& children) of all ages. Within walking distance to many local stores & restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There are many coupons & discounts avaialble for local attractions, restaurants & entertainment options.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Oct 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Great price and location. I live in Myrtle Beach and got the hotel for a friend and I who was visiting me. Everything was clean, and the staff was very accomandating, From the time we left the room everything was so convenient to get to, i.e. indoor pool, outside deck and pool and very short walk to the beautiful beach. Would come back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is in the center of the Grand Strand with Broadway At The Beach, Lots of good restaurants, shopping, all close by and miles of beautiful beach to walk on.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach
Dec 28, 2009

Xmas in MB

This was a short notice trip and we loved it!!! I would stay again for sure. This might become a family tradition for Christmas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia Grand
Business
North Myrtle Beach, SC
May 8, 2010

My stay at the Patricia Grand Hotel

The hotel was great but it had a few flaws. The walls were a little thin and you can hear the noise outside of room. Also it was under construction on some floors. This hotel had a great location right on the ocean front. It also had an excellent restaurant overall we were impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed "Broadway at the Beach"!

Back to menu Return to top