$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
557 out of 557
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Oct 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Great price and location. I live in Myrtle Beach and got the hotel for a friend and I who was visiting me. Everything was clean, and the staff was very accomandating, From the time we left the room everything was so convenient to get to, i.e. indoor pool, outside deck and pool and very short walk to the beautiful beach. Would come back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is in the center of the Grand Strand with Broadway At The Beach, Lots of good restaurants, shopping, all close by and miles of beautiful beach to walk on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach
Dec 28, 2009

Xmas in MB

This was a short notice trip and we loved it!!! I would stay again for sure. This might become a family tradition for Christmas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia Grand
Business
North Myrtle Beach, SC
May 8, 2010

My stay at the Patricia Grand Hotel

The hotel was great but it had a few flaws. The walls were a little thin and you can hear the noise outside of room. Also it was under construction on some floors. This hotel had a great location right on the ocean front. It also had an excellent restaurant overall we were impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed "Broadway at the Beach"!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of five
Business
Lexington, NC
Jun 28, 2010

Nice

We liked the Patricia Grand, but can't say it will be a favorite. First off, when we got there, our room door wouldn't work & we had to have maintenance come fix it. Once we got inside, the safe wouldn't work and neither would the hair dryer. When I tried to call the front desk, the phone wouldn't work either!!! On the positive though, maintenance was quick to come fix our problems and they were very nice about it. We liked the pools but none are above 5 feet deep. They had plenty of lounge chairs and great access to the beach. Our room was clean and neat. Check in/out was easy and fast. Did't care for the parking deck...it was across the street and very tight! They did offer valet parking for a price. Overall we did have a great stay, inspite of our initial problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 14, 2010

Quiet and Relaxing Getaway

I had attended a Conference at the conference center and wanted to get away from the noise of lots of people and stay on the beach. The sound of the ocean while I slept comforted me during my hectic days. Love the sound of the crashing waves of the ocean! The room was descent and clean. The hotel needs to install new shower/tub, they are getting a bit worn out. The front staff when checking in were very helpful and hospitable. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Meeting friends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melowder
Business
Shaw AFB (SSC), Sumter, SC 29152, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Best Birthday Ever!

Spent four days/three nights at this hotel and had a wonderful time. It's located within 5 minutes of Broadway at the Beach and Coastal Grand Mall. There are many places to eat within walking distance. Hotel had upgraded amenities such as granite countertops in the bathroom and updated decor in the rooms. Careful not to leave souvenirs laying around, the housekeeping might think it's junk and throw it away without asking. All in all, a very good trip, would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save a few bucks by booking an oceanview room because it gives you a really great view. Don't spend the extra money for an oceanfront room unless you have to have a panoramic view of the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Book Lady
Business
Augusta, GA
Nov 2, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the ocean front efficiency unit. Stove was a little shabby looking but still functional. Full size kitchen with microwave and coffee pot, but no dishwasher...not a problem for me but might be for a family trip. Parking is across street in very "tight" garage...only disappointment, but still OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv da Beach
Business
York, PA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Quick Weekend Getaway

We came in for a short, quick weekend. Room was very nice - comfortable. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. The only thing that I did not like was checking in and then being referred to the consigaire (spelling) person....who was selling timeshares...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Carolina Opry - ALWAYS AN AWESOME SHOW!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gene B
Business
Powell, TN
Dec 9, 2011

Vacation cut short

Had booked 5 night but due to family emergency had to leave after one night. Pet deposit and room charges were refunded with no problem for the other 4 nights. Will plan on another trip next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Carter Family
Business
Waldorf, MD, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Spring Break 2012!

This was our first time to Myrtle Beach and the Patricia Grand was a great choice! I believe the dog probably had the best time ever because it was so pet friendly and she met so many new friends on the beach! The staff was very helpful and accomodating and the location was perfect. It would be nice to upgrade more rooms but for the amount of time we should be on the beach and not in the room it was just fine. The beds were very comfortable. Great family vacation! We'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is awesome and has everything you need for entertainment, shopping, and dining! Only a 5 minute drive from the hotel up 29th Street! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top