$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
543 reviews
Vacation

The resort met all my expectations and much more. My family was very pleased. See full review

  • Jenny69
  • Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic

Everyone was great, all the staff was very kind. The outside bar had great selections, I highly... See full review

  • Hatoats
  • Jul 29, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (543)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
543 out of 543
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spaghetti
Charleston, West Virginia
Jun 27, 2013

Overall very nice place to vacation at

Arrived before actual check in and to my surprise room was ready. Room was recently renovated which was nice. Loved the fitness center and the great views the Patricia grand offered. Hotel staff was awesome. Will be back again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two good restaurants within a short walk

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moury
USA
May 25, 2007

Very Rude Staffs

This hotel was at a very nice location and very nice ocean view as they said..but bc of our flight we went little early before check in so we asked for the room...first one guy said to wait for an hour and we will get it..we waited for an hour and there was another woman and she said no and check in times is at 3 and tha time was 1 so we didn;t know what to do...while we were waiting we saw that they gave rooms to other people who came after us..we asked more than 3 times but the lady was really rude...i fell in a sleep on the sofa then my husband went again and told another woman that we are really tired and our flight was at really early morning and she gave the room finally..we were really upset that she was giving the rooms to other people but not us!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dj viper
front royal ,va
Jul 27, 2010

great get away

i truly loved everything about my trip i wish it was longer and i would dearly love to move to myrtle i just have to talk wife into moving

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Book Lady
Business
Augusta, GA
Nov 2, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the ocean front efficiency unit. Stove was a little shabby looking but still functional. Full size kitchen with microwave and coffee pot, but no dishwasher...not a problem for me but might be for a family trip. Parking is across street in very "tight" garage...only disappointment, but still OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riri83
East Coast
Jul 14, 2014

Ocean Views

This hotel needs to update room...paint touch ups, fresh carpet. Staff was super nice and great customer service. Hotel is far in walking to things, however less than 5 min car ride. Overall enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Capitan George's is great buffet

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whats my name
Business
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Aug 20, 2014

myrtle beach trip

It was pretty good. It was clean but there wasnt much within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
Mar 14, 2011

Very comfortable.

I was pleasantly surprised by Patricia Grand. My room was much nicer than I expected. It almost looks to have been renovated recently (as most of the hotel is actually currently under renovation). There was a large LCD TV, bright bed sheets as well as a Tempur-Pedic-like pillow top mattress, beautiful furniture, and cleanliness all-around. The best way to describe the room was trendy, I guess -- like something you would see in an Ikea catalog. Maybe it was because I had the "king suite", as I'm not sure if all the rooms are like that, but it was very comfortable. The staff was nice, and the views are incredible. Overall, I recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdemtucker
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 10, 2013

good time

The room was exactly as expected and beyond with the ocean front view and balcony. My husband and I were very pleased with the front desk help with directions , the pool staff with chairs and the overall cleanliness of the facility. We ate breakfast at the restaurant with a ocean view. The food was good as a buffet however the wait on Sunday morning was fairly long. Overall a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bejamin's Seafood in North Myrtle Beach. A buffet with EVERYTHING you could think of and interesting atmosphere.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy Morningstar
Dayton, ohio
Jun 8, 2009

Great Place to Stay

The Patricia Grand is a great place to stay. It is in a great location. Everyone was very friendly, and helped out with any of my concerns. I would definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, and night time entertainment was just a walk away.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenrossig
Alexandria, VA
Jun 21, 2011

Great Location, Good Room, Discounts too

We became a little tense when we pulled into the hotel as parking in front of the hotel was a bit congested. They have about 10 15 min parking spots but those were filled and people just found places to unload their car. Check in was smooth but when they pointed to the elevators we had to take to our room, there were long lines. I think with the people coming off the beach and those checking in around dinner time...it just looked rather chaotic. Parking was free and convenient, across the street. When we got to our room, the door was swollen shut, so we had to use our shoulder to push it open. We were pleasantly surprised with the room. Although our room door faced the street, we had a balcony and ocean view too. The room was clean and somewhat updated. The king size bed was comfy, there was LCD tv, fridge, microwave, desk, arm chair, and airconditioner. The bathroom was a bit small but had all the basics (sink, marble top, toilet, and shower). Didn't hear our neighbors, except for the maybe the opening and closing of the slider doors from time to time. Housekeeping came the second day we were there but not the third. Well, they came the third day but only took out the bathroom garbage and dirty towels and didn't put anything fresh back in the bathroom. Thankfully the day before the person left extras. The location is the best part of this property. It is right on the beach! A five minute walk from our room to the water. We liked that the beaches weren't packed. Also, it is located away from the rowdy action between 9-20 streets, but close enough to get to. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool but we didn't use it. They also have a lazy river but it was kinda "weak." The hotel offers discounts for a few area attractions which was nice (free mini golf just down the street, free water park admission, and something else). They did provided a goodie bag upon check-in (discount coupons, a razor?, and an offer to attend a time share presentation). On the last day (literally 15 minutes before checkout), we were called and asked to complete a survey. Ok. Then they called back and asked us to attend a timeshare presentation. Really, upon checkout?! I thought that was rather tacky. They should know when guests are checking out. Also, as a result of this call, we realized our phone receiver didn't work. We had to use the speaker phone option. Overall, this was a good hotel, great location, and we'd come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid 501 if you can when leaving on a Sunday. Go a little further north and take route 22. Also to avoid the traffic on Ocean Boulevard, take one of the 17s. It runs parallel to the Ocean.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search