$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
559 out of 559
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B& b
Business
Indiana
Sep 19, 2010

Great again

Great beach! Cozy pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ktjas
Business
new york
Sep 8, 2011

Affordable family vacation

Excellent, rooms were nice, new appliances and clean. Loved the pools and hot tubs. With the ocean feet away we could not ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Hubby
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 19, 2010

Great Place

The front desk staff were great. First given a room that was already occupied and they quickly fixed the issue. Hotel was far enough away from busy part of the strip for nice quiet and relaxing time. Close enough to quickly get to the entertainment part of the strip. Would definitely recommend this hotel for couples who want a romantic and enjoyable place to stay and next trip to Myrtle Beach will be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave & Heather
Business
Augusta, GA
Aug 24, 2010

Everything we hoped for and MORE

the reviews I read before booking this trip were 50/50 and we took our chances. The front desk staff was very friendly, we were on the 14th floor and the elevators were not slow at all! I believe that every view from any of the rooms are spectacular! We were able to come and go as we pleased and the Valet service was on point each time! This was our first vacation together as a couple and it is a memory that will stay with us for years! What an amazing location! An amazing staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a place called Magnolia...We found out about it from the clerk working the convenient store next to it. Affordable and friendly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimyla
Business
USA
Feb 10, 2008

Great Summer Getaway Place

My stay here was very comfortable. We didn't take advantage of the amenities because of the time of year, however we had and excellant view of the ocean from both the living room and bedroom. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Parking was a little difficult for larger vehicles, however overall our stay was a pleasant one. I would choose the Patricia Grande for future visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

New York Prime Chili's Pizza Hut Wendy's and many more

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lithonia, Ga.
Jul 9, 2010

Awesome first vacation

Friendly service, great location, the help were always there when you needed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus,in
Sep 2, 2010

this was a great location

i had a great relaxing time this was a great location if i return i will go back and stay .i had a wonderful time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, NC
Aug 3, 2008

comfortable place to stay

several swirlpools, ocean front rooms, lazy river....we had a lot of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

several seafood restaurants near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aftynne
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jun 10, 2007

Great View of the Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, MYRTLE BEACH, SC was very comfortable, but the rooms vere fairly small. All of the rooms had a view of the ocean, which was nice and the hotel seemed pretty quiet. The location was ideal, but since it is located on ocean blvd, you have to park in a tight parking deck across the street. There was always parking available, but if you have a big car I suggest renting a smaller one because I saw dents/scrapes on cars that had grazed the wall trying to get to the top levels. The bathroom was spacious and clean and the staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is 5 min away and provides shopping, nightlife, dining, and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 4, 2008

Great value for your money

The Patricia Grand is located close to everything that we wanted to do. We frequently travel to Myrtle Beach and have stayed many places, and this was one of the best hotels for the money we've stayed at. The king ocean front room was a little smaller than we were used to but still big enough with plenty of dresser space for two people. The room was extremely clean and the staff friendly and expedicious when we needed anything. It was a good experience and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Magnolia Restuarant serves a wonderful breakfast with a great buffet or order from the menu. The prices were reasonable for the quality of food and the dining room was impressive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top