$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
542 out of 542
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staunton, VA
Jul 16, 2007

good value

We were treated like the most important people in the world. The room was alittle dated but still very nice. The service was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dixie Stampede is worth checking out.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Great Vacation!!

The price and location were great. I had a wonderful time. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a King Hotel room and it was perfect for two. The room was clean and was well stocked with supplies. The iron wasn't working so we called down to the front desk and we had another one within 10 minutes. The bathroom was nice but small. The pool was awesome and great location. Plenty of lounge chairs and space for relaxing. The resturant was closed on premise but there was lots of food options with one block. Lots of places that deliver as well. During the day there was a stand to purchase hotdogs, beverages and snacks. It was great!! Only downfall....The elevators. They shook and were slow opening. I read that there was a long wait but the longest I waited for an elevator was like 5 minutes. Great vacation! Look forward to going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restuarants, shopping and entertainment within a few minute drive.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smemom
Business
Virginia
Jun 29, 2009

Most wonderful trip!

My husband and I decided to take a last minute getaway before our baby arrives and decided to stay at the Patricia Grand. We had stayed at the Patricia 2 years ago and absolutely loved it! When I made our reservations I was sorda took back and scared at how people were reviewing everything. But I have got to say it was great 2 years ago and this trip it was the same way. Our room was clean, the staff was friendly, the pool area is great, just overall we love the Patricia Grand and plan on visiting more when our baby comes! It is also conveniently located!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 27, 2009

Great hotel, beautiful beach

The hotel was beautiful. The view of the beach and ocean was great. The restaurants were close and the shopping was great. Great places to buy souvenirs. We're definitely going to go back to Myrtle Beach and stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whit822
Business
Albemarle, North Carolina
Mar 16, 2011

Excellent Stay

Excellent stay, staff was always helpful, room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B& b
Business
Indiana
Sep 19, 2010

Great again

Great beach! Cozy pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ktjas
Business
new york
Sep 8, 2011

Affordable family vacation

Excellent, rooms were nice, new appliances and clean. Loved the pools and hot tubs. With the ocean feet away we could not ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Hubby
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 19, 2010

Great Place

The front desk staff were great. First given a room that was already occupied and they quickly fixed the issue. Hotel was far enough away from busy part of the strip for nice quiet and relaxing time. Close enough to quickly get to the entertainment part of the strip. Would definitely recommend this hotel for couples who want a romantic and enjoyable place to stay and next trip to Myrtle Beach will be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave & Heather
Business
Augusta, GA
Aug 24, 2010

Everything we hoped for and MORE

the reviews I read before booking this trip were 50/50 and we took our chances. The front desk staff was very friendly, we were on the 14th floor and the elevators were not slow at all! I believe that every view from any of the rooms are spectacular! We were able to come and go as we pleased and the Valet service was on point each time! This was our first vacation together as a couple and it is a memory that will stay with us for years! What an amazing location! An amazing staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a place called Magnolia...We found out about it from the clerk working the convenient store next to it. Affordable and friendly!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimyla
Business
USA
Feb 10, 2008

Great Summer Getaway Place

My stay here was very comfortable. We didn't take advantage of the amenities because of the time of year, however we had and excellant view of the ocean from both the living room and bedroom. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Parking was a little difficult for larger vehicles, however overall our stay was a pleasant one. I would choose the Patricia Grande for future visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

New York Prime Chili's Pizza Hut Wendy's and many more

Back to menu Return to top