$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
547 reviews
Vacation

The resort met all my expectations and much more. My family was very pleased. See full review

  • Jenny69
  • Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic

Everyone was great, all the staff was very kind. The outside bar had great selections, I highly... See full review

  • Hatoats
  • Jul 29, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (547)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
547 out of 547
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Sep 15, 2009

Beach trip

Everything was great. Had a hard time getting on the elevators. I believe they could use a few more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kudzoo
S.C.
Nov 24, 2009

Goog for the price

The winter rate was great. Well worth it. If I was paying the summer rate then I would not be pleased at all. I read the reviews on this place after I booked and they had me thinking I made a mistake but I went and found that 95% were wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
[*]man
nc
Feb 7, 2010

good place to stay during the winter

it was ok, but the room was a lot smaller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Jul 4, 2009

great location. great people. fair hotel

Hotel is fair . people are good. pool is ok. kids loved the lazy river in the hotel. the real issue is the hotel is just not that clean. the bathrooms are dirty and the walkways and the common areas. Hotels are very slow and often not working. the snackbar at the pool is poor. really can't more than a hotdog for lunch. need a more robust lunch option. on the good side: close to broadway at the beach. close to everything fun. people were very friendly but no uniform. hard to tell who is working there. parking is free and covered. great when its ninety out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 16, 2007

not smiley

Our stay at the Patricia Grand Resort was anything but grand. There wasn't enough parking and each night i would have to park upfront resulting in the morning staff calling me to remove my truck so others could arrive or depart,this was very aggervating formost when the staff left a note [possible towing] if this persisted.We ate dinner there the first night at seven pm,it was great but i ended up getting sick around three am.The next morning while having coffee a large roach scurried across the kitchen floor.The pools were great and plenty of room to enjoy yourself.Im glad there was alot to do at Myrtle Beach,keeping my family out of the room a lot made this vacation a hard fought victory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mid Evil dinner theater and dinner show a Great time for the young and old!!!!!!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 9, 2007

Great staff - Laking in other areas

Ok, here is the deal. All the staff members we encountered were GREAT! Had read extensive reviews before we arrived and they varied widely. Our jeers: -Elevators extremely slow -Room is small and dated -Bathroom is barely functional and very dimly lit. -First night we thought an alarm was going off - it was the siren sounding water pipes - Sliding glass door to balcony kept coming off track - was very hard to manipulate. - Not really family oriented - We observed inappropriate conduct in the pools by various couples at various times of the day and there were plenty of alcoholic beverages in their original containers - not in clear cups as the resort required. 8 - Two of our four place settings at resort restaurant were dirty and had to be replaced. (Only ate there once) Our Cheers: - Great Staff!! - Quick check in & check out - Pool facilities were nice - Lazy River is in South Tower and easily missed. - Good Location. Not for Familes - Ok for Couples - the resort shows it's age, wear and tear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Mill, SC
Jun 13, 2011

Last minute trip

This was a last min trip we were taking and wanted to take our dog. It is a pet friendly hotel that is right on the beach. The hotel staff was extremely friendly including in the restaurant. The hotel itself well it left much to be desired. The parking is across the street in a deck which is super tight to try and drive thru it. Trying to cross the street with the traffic was hectic. If you want to use a cart to take your luggage up it is not something you can just find. You have to have someone help you from the staff then of course you are obligated to tip them. The elevators were soo slow and there are only 3 in a 19 floor hotel. The room was very humid, the air did not cool the room very well. We had a 2 double bed room and one of the headboards were falling off the wall on one side, the TV was old and there was buttons missing including the power button. The chairs outside looked a little moldy. The bathroom had a new countertop and floor and looked like tub but the pedastal of the sink needed som serious work. The sheets on the bed were scratchy and cheap. This was a last minute trip so it worked but I wouldn't stay at this place again. It was too crowded too much traffic and congestion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Not the best but price was right

The hotel was not very well maintained. Everything, including the carpet, was old, and in need of replacement. The elevators were very old...made a lot of noise, took a long time to service the floors, and even got stuck (stranding some patrons) for over 30 min. the first day we were there. The room was VERY musty smelling. The whole hotel was direly in need of renovations. The beach was WONDERFUL! Kind of made up for the less than ideal hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a very short drive to Broadway on the Beach. THere was a miniature memorial Pavilion at Broadway, with even some of original Pavilion rides...Very cool. Great selection of restaurants, shopping, and even movies at Broadway.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay in da house.
bel air ,md
Jul 4, 2009

Not so grand!

The hotel is dated. Old carpets,furniture in the rooms.The hallway,stairways are weathered in need of much TLC. Rested anyway but NOT SO GRAND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EMG
Raleigh, NC
May 24, 2010

You get what you pay for...

We took a long weekend with family to Myrtle Beach, found this on [...] for $83/night. Hotel room was very out of date, but I guess the entire place is currently being remodeled. We stayed in a room that hasn't been updated since the late 80s from the looks of things. Wall unit AC was very loud and woke us up when it kicked on...ended up turning it off at night. The staff was very nice and friendly and we didn't have any issues with check in or check out. The small, tight parking garage is across busy Ocean Blvd so be prepared to sprint. Overall it was clean and well located being right on the beach and having an ocean facing pool, but I wouldn't pay top dollar. Many items didn't work (tv remotes, some lights didn't come on, the safe wasn't working) bathroom had rusty fixtures, holes around the outlets, etc. But overall we got a clean place to lay our heads for $83/night that we didn't mind tracking a little sand back into. We didn't spend much more than sleeping hours here so it served it's purpose. If you're looking for a bit of luxury on your trip you'd be better served to visit the Anderson two doors down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is a short drive, lots of entertainment, shops, activities.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search