$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
556 out of 556
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Apr 19, 2008

ocean breeze

The hotel and its amenities were outdone only by the ocean view and breeze. A great place to relax and enjoy life. The room size and and cleanliness were excellant. Location was in the heart of the city. the ocean view from the balcony was surperb. We would recommend the Patricia Grande to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach is a must for shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USA, CANADA
Business
Hamlet NC, & Windsor Ont, canada
Oct 19, 2009

Time - together

eventhoe the hotel is older -- everything was nice and clean staff was verry friendly -- i like this place verry much and would stay there again--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle beach lover
Business
Martinsville, VA
Jun 22, 2009

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach

The indoor and outdoor pools were wonderful. Beautiful view from our balcony. Great price for such a nice room. Clean rooms that are smoke free. Just a few step from a clean beach infront of hotel. Lifeguard on duty to keep us safe. Located on the main strip in Myrtle Beach and just a few blocks from all the action. Great trip. Would stay there again! However would not recomend the resturant, good food but bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Any of the shows at the Palace, House of Blues, Alabama Theatre, or Carolina Opry. We did a fun and entertaining murder mystery dinner theatre at the House of Blues not too far from Hotel and a magic show that was wonderful at the Palace again not far from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northport, Alabama
Oct 20, 2009

Definitely not the ugly - wonderful days

Enjoyed the stay and location. Staff was very friendly and nice. Rooms were excellent and view was estatic Will stay there should the occasion arise..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inman, SC
Jun 25, 2009

Fantastic getaway

Unbeatable location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 3, 2007

Very homelike

The Patricia Grand was very nice and clean. Its definately a family friendly hotel but couples would very much like it too. The staff never interferred with our plans so that they could clean the room. They never hurried us out of our room and were very hospitable. We loved our efficiency kitchen, it really worked for us. The only things I can say wrong was our safe in the room was broken and the elevators were a little slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great restaurant in the Camelot next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 11, 2007

Very relaxed

The hotel room was small but clean and comfortable. There is an indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tubs in and out, a pool side bar, plenty of patio chairs and the beach is right there. We could here the waves with our patio door open on the 14th floor. The view was great, overlooking the beach and the ocean. An oceanview room is a MUST. We didn't have a car but had plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking. Broadway is fantastic for shopping, eating and activities for all ages. It is about a twenty minute walk each way. On the downside you have to go two blocks away to get coffee before 7 am. What is up with that? They need new pillows. We very much enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

one of the best in town

The Patricia Grand was very friendly, central location, very clean. It has dinner, a bar, and inside pools as well as outside I would they really earn their 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the desk for an evening cruise there is transportation to and from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaiy_24_2702[@]
Business
Jersey City,NJ
Aug 12, 2010

Weekend Getaway

It was excellent view as advertise,staff was very helpful, nice and sociable. I will definitely stay there again. The hotel is close to various restraurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ariel peraza
Business
seneca sc
Dec 28, 2009

great hotel had a great experiance

had a great time perfect all of it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top