$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
919 reviews
Great vacation location

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel See full review

  • Paula hard working
  • Jun 14, 2014
Great honeymoon location!

My husband and I loved our stay here. The room was fantastic, everyone was very friendly and the... See full review

  • Liz Randall
  • Jun 13, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (919)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
919 out of 919
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staunton, VA
Jul 16, 2007

good value

We were treated like the most important people in the world. The room was alittle dated but still very nice. The service was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dixie Stampede is worth checking out.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbus,in
Sep 2, 2010

this was a great location

i had a great relaxing time this was a great location if i return i will go back and stay .i had a wonderful time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 27, 2009

Great hotel, beautiful beach

The hotel was beautiful. The view of the beach and ocean was great. The restaurants were close and the shopping was great. Great places to buy souvenirs. We're definitely going to go back to Myrtle Beach and stay at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jagretta
Columbia,SC
Feb 21, 2012

Family Perfect

We really enjoyed our stay at Patricia Grand. We will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Apr 19, 2008

ocean breeze

The hotel and its amenities were outdone only by the ocean view and breeze. A great place to relax and enjoy life. The room size and and cleanliness were excellant. Location was in the heart of the city. the ocean view from the balcony was surperb. We would recommend the Patricia Grande to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach is a must for shopping and dining.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 30, 2007

family friendly

THE PATRICIA GRAND RESORT WAS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, AND HAD A GREAT VIEW OF THE OCEAN. THE KITCHEN WAS A LITTLE OUTDATED AND NOT FULLY EQUIPPED. THE BATHROOM WAS CLEAN AND HAD A NEW SHOWER/BATHTUB. THE RESTAURANT WAS VERY SURPRISING. WE WERE GIVEN SO MUCH FOOD WE HAD TAKE OUT BOXES AT EACH MEAL. THE ONLY COMPLAINT WITH THE DINING ROOM WAS THAT IT HAD A BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE OCEAN BUT THE WINDOWS WERE DIRTY BLOCKING THE VIEW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

THE IN HOTEL RESTAURANT WAS VERY AFFORDABLE AND EFFICIENT.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 5, 2008

Amazing view

my boyfriend and I stayed here and we had a great view of the ocean. We woke up to the sun rise. very very beautiful! We fell asleep with our balcony sliding door open a bit to hear the ocean. the staff was very helpful and polite. Overall, this place was very nice. The only downfall was that it was not close to the shops we had wanted to go to. Those shops were further down the road. All the shops, food, etc.(along the beach) were 2 miles or so down the road I would definitely recommend this place to anyone! :) However, N Kings Hwy. is a short distance and there are many places to eat and shop along there, just make sure to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Shops

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smemom
Virginia
Jun 29, 2009

Most wonderful trip!

My husband and I decided to take a last minute getaway before our baby arrives and decided to stay at the Patricia Grand. We had stayed at the Patricia 2 years ago and absolutely loved it! When I made our reservations I was sorda took back and scared at how people were reviewing everything. But I have got to say it was great 2 years ago and this trip it was the same way. Our room was clean, the staff was friendly, the pool area is great, just overall we love the Patricia Grand and plan on visiting more when our baby comes! It is also conveniently located!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 15, 2008

Weekend Getaway

We have stayed at the Patricia Grand Resort before and loved each. It is conveniently located to several shopping centers and shows. We especially enjoy the oceanfront room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is conveniently located near the Tanger Outlets, Mall, and dining areas.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Great Vacation!!

The price and location were great. I had a wonderful time. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a King Hotel room and it was perfect for two. The room was clean and was well stocked with supplies. The iron wasn't working so we called down to the front desk and we had another one within 10 minutes. The bathroom was nice but small. The pool was awesome and great location. Plenty of lounge chairs and space for relaxing. The resturant was closed on premise but there was lots of food options with one block. Lots of places that deliver as well. During the day there was a stand to purchase hotdogs, beverages and snacks. It was great!! Only downfall....The elevators. They shook and were slow opening. I read that there was a long wait but the longest I waited for an elevator was like 5 minutes. Great vacation! Look forward to going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restuarants, shopping and entertainment within a few minute drive.

Back to menu Return to top