$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Detroit, MI
Aug 3, 2007

Very homelike

The Patricia Grand was very nice and clean. Its definately a family friendly hotel but couples would very much like it too. The staff never interferred with our plans so that they could clean the room. They never hurried us out of our room and were very hospitable. We loved our efficiency kitchen, it really worked for us. The only things I can say wrong was our safe in the room was broken and the elevators were a little slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great restaurant in the Camelot next door.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Omaha, NE
Jun 11, 2007

Very relaxed

The hotel room was small but clean and comfortable. There is an indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tubs in and out, a pool side bar, plenty of patio chairs and the beach is right there. We could here the waves with our patio door open on the 14th floor. The view was great, overlooking the beach and the ocean. An oceanview room is a MUST. We didn't have a car but had plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking. Broadway is fantastic for shopping, eating and activities for all ages. It is about a twenty minute walk each way. On the downside you have to go two blocks away to get coffee before 7 am. What is up with that? They need new pillows. We very much enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 29, 2007

one of the best in town

The Patricia Grand was very friendly, central location, very clean. It has dinner, a bar, and inside pools as well as outside I would they really earn their 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the desk for an evening cruise there is transportation to and from.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaiy_24_2702[@]
Friends
Jersey City,NJ
Aug 12, 2010

Weekend Getaway

It was excellent view as advertise,staff was very helpful, nice and sociable. I will definitely stay there again. The hotel is close to various restraurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ariel peraza
Family
seneca sc
Dec 28, 2009

great hotel had a great experiance

had a great time perfect all of it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Sep 18, 2009

Excellent stay

Great place to stay. Had a great room on the 9th floor that was oceanfront. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wolcott
Sep 5, 2008

Excellent for the Price.... it was a bargain!!!

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the patricia grand and were extremely pleased with our stay.The room was clean and the hotel grounds were clean... The beach was great..... the hotel was in close distance to all the attractions (you will need a rental car).... The elevators were a little scarey and there was NO food from the hotel but for the price who cares!!! I would definitely stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend visiting the myrtle beach area when it is not in season , it is a lot less crowded...... and O yea a lot cheaper!!!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
hartsville, sc
Nov 18, 2010

Great view and great clean room...

We loved the room, the location and the view of the ocean was breathe taking..... We have stayed at hotels that the room was molded smelling and the bathroom wasn't clean. Thank you so much for making my birthday a grand stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to the new broadwalk both days and dined on the walkway... the food was great and the waitress was so delightful....

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TabFlo
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Jun 1, 2011

Best Value

We booked this hotel last minute after a horrible experience at another hotel. We were very pleased with the friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel. We had a wonderful time and will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
charlotte, nc
Jun 14, 2010

GREAT VACATION! GREAT PLACE!

My husband and I had a bless at Patricia Grand resort! We enjoyed the beach a lot, specially the pretty view to the ocean from our room. We also enjoyed walking on Broadway at the beach, feeding the fishes and visiting the aquarium. I strongly recommend the resort to whom it may be interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Myrtle Beach aquarium is a really nice place to visit and it`s just a short drive from the resort.

Back to menu Return to top