$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
May 21, 2007

Geat View

The Patricia Grand resort was very nice for the night I was there. My girlfriend has stayed there many times over the years and it was her birthday so I wanted to take her somewhere she loved. We had a great night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sea Captain's House is just a short walk away.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina Woman
Couples
N. Carolina
Sep 29, 2009

"Simply Wonderful"

For my fiance and I, this was our second trip to Myrtle Beach, but our first time at the Patricia Grand Resort Hotel. We could not have asked for a better hotel stay. Everything was great. We had the Oceanfront king efficiency which had a king bed, sleeper sofa and a full kitchen. It also had a private balcony with a perfect eyefull of the beautiful ocean. It was perfect. Our room was very clean, so was the kitchen and bathroom. The room was very comfortable and waking up to the sight and sounds of the waves clashing was Simply Wonderful!!!! We were on the fifth floor and we had no problems with elevators. The staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant on the Second floor, Grand Central Station, has wonderful food. I recommend the Reuben Sandwich. It's a winner!!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
columbia s c
Mar 14, 2011

The Perfect Vactation Spot

everything was perfect, we had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 21, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel was wonderful. I believe all of their rooms are beachside! Not a bad room in the entire hotel. The room was beautiful. Of course we loved the balcony. EXCELLENT!!! The only thing - they did not have a continental breakfast for their guests. That's pretty much a norm these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping at outlet malls are very close and great restaurants like Hard Rock Cafe, Planet Hollywood are just a short drive!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 30, 2007

family friendly

THE PATRICIA GRAND RESORT WAS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, AND HAD A GREAT VIEW OF THE OCEAN. THE KITCHEN WAS A LITTLE OUTDATED AND NOT FULLY EQUIPPED. THE BATHROOM WAS CLEAN AND HAD A NEW SHOWER/BATHTUB. THE RESTAURANT WAS VERY SURPRISING. WE WERE GIVEN SO MUCH FOOD WE HAD TAKE OUT BOXES AT EACH MEAL. THE ONLY COMPLAINT WITH THE DINING ROOM WAS THAT IT HAD A BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE OCEAN BUT THE WINDOWS WERE DIRTY BLOCKING THE VIEW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE IN HOTEL RESTAURANT WAS VERY AFFORDABLE AND EFFICIENT.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Providence, RI
Apr 19, 2008

ocean breeze

The hotel and its amenities were outdone only by the ocean view and breeze. A great place to relax and enjoy life. The room size and and cleanliness were excellant. Location was in the heart of the city. the ocean view from the balcony was surperb. We would recommend the Patricia Grande to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach is a must for shopping and dining.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USA, CANADA
Couples
Hamlet NC, & Windsor Ont, canada
Oct 19, 2009

Time - together

eventhoe the hotel is older -- everything was nice and clean staff was verry friendly -- i like this place verry much and would stay there again--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle beach lover
Couples
Martinsville, VA
Jun 22, 2009

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach

The indoor and outdoor pools were wonderful. Beautiful view from our balcony. Great price for such a nice room. Clean rooms that are smoke free. Just a few step from a clean beach infront of hotel. Lifeguard on duty to keep us safe. Located on the main strip in Myrtle Beach and just a few blocks from all the action. Great trip. Would stay there again! However would not recomend the resturant, good food but bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Any of the shows at the Palace, House of Blues, Alabama Theatre, or Carolina Opry. We did a fun and entertaining murder mystery dinner theatre at the House of Blues not too far from Hotel and a magic show that was wonderful at the Palace again not far from the hotel.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Northport, Alabama
Oct 20, 2009

Definitely not the ugly - wonderful days

Enjoyed the stay and location. Staff was very friendly and nice. Rooms were excellent and view was estatic Will stay there should the occasion arise..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Inman, SC
Jun 25, 2009

Fantastic getaway

Unbeatable location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top