$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
545 reviews
Fantastic

Everyone was great, all the staff was very kind. The outside bar had great selections, I highly... See full review

  • Hatoats
  • Jul 29, 2014
Girls Vaca at Patricia Grand.

Last week my friend and I stayed at the Patricia Grand for our girls getaway. The staff at the... See full review

  • BostonVSMyrtle
  • Jul 25, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (545)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
545 out of 545
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinky's brain
eastern, nc
May 29, 2012

Extremely Clean

Hotel was extremely clean and well kept. Nothing was broken or falling apart everything did what it was supposed to do. Had a king suit and it had an awesome kitchen really enjoyed the hotel. Oceana resorts in general does a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

dont go on bike week

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shady812
Tennessee
Jun 25, 2012

its was ok

Hotel its self was good staff was good and helpful needs some attention in the rooms as far as stuff goes sliding door was hard to get open bathroom toilet didn't flush like it was spouse to and food down there was so expensive I figure the hotel food would be cheap but it was the same they give u a discount card which was good but its only in a few place down there. The beach was nice and the bar and swimming pools some need cleaning but all in all a good stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Couple 7yrs
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 7, 2012

Pleasant Stay

Young couple (early 20's), stayed 4 nights in early July 2012. We had a very pleasant stay at the Patricia Grand. Its architectural design is smart and gives every unit a balcony that looks onto the beach and ocean. We loved waking up each morning, drawing back the curtains, and seeing the waves crashing in onto the beach. The location of the hotel is a little far removed from the action of Myrtle Beach, which makes for a long walk to the Boardwalk and to most restaurants if you (like us) do not use a car during your vacation; however, this distance also meant that the beaches were less crowded and that the area around the hotel is much quieter and more peaceful. The quality of the hotel amenities - bed sheets, carpet, bathroom tile, toilet paper, toilets - were average. They weren't luxurious by any means, but they were utilitarian and modestly comfortable, so we had no problems. The only real complaint that we had is that the sliding door leading to the balcony did not contain a screen door, which prevented us from maintaining an ocean breeze into the room, and also allowed a giant moth to enter our room on our second night (killing it was a team effort). We also could not figure out how to work our air conditioning unit which stayed on full blast throughout our stay (though to be fair, having a cold hotel room was fine for us and we never asked for any help from hotel staff). Other big pluses to the Patricia Grand were the free water park admission to Wild Water & Wheels and to The Lost Mine Minigolf. The water park is worth spending a few hours of your time - there are many water slides, both relaxing and exhilarating; a large wave pool; sun decks with many lounge chairs; a turtle pool; and truly the most fun lazy river we've ever experienced. The hotel also provides a free shuttle to and from the park (~25 minute ride each way) three times each way, per day. The Lost Mine Minigolf is a fun way to spend an hour; the course is not very impressive, but it's not terrible, and it's a free option to get your minigolf kick. Overall, the best part of this hotel is the beachside location. The views from our room was gorgeous (and we were only on the 5th of 20 floors). As two young people taking a relaxing and romantic vacation on a budget, this hotel was a great choice for us. We hope to return to Myrtle Beach in the future, and we would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy mama of 3
Grand Rapids Michigan
Jul 22, 2012

Great family trip

Hotel was close to everything. Staff was excellent and helpful. Would definitely visit again. Great ocean access. Kids loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karen cutshall
Marshall, NC
Jun 22, 2012

family vacation

It was a good stay. I would stay here again. They staff was nice and helpful. I would recommend it to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomfield, IN
Aug 7, 2012

Great vacation

This is the third year in a row that I have gone to Myrtle Beach, and Patricia Grand is my favorite hotel. Their staff is the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel that I have ever stayed at. I also like the location on the beach. I was able to drive to Broadway at the Beach without any trouble, and I was able to walk to the boardwalk a couple of evenings for dinner. The room was clean and comfortable and the restaurant had great food. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends, and if I go back to Myrtle Beach, I will be staying at Patricia Grand Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wepalady
Astoria, NY
Aug 9, 2012

I love this place.

My 4 experiences at this hotel have always been positive. It is why I keep going back. Good location, lots of pools, activities, and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolias. Great buffet for a great price.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlhughes
denton, nc
Aug 12, 2012

vacation trip

We had a really good stay. The hotel is right on the beach and offers many family activities throughout the day. Only complaint is that we booked through o****z but when the hotel offered us a coupon for stay 2 days get 1 free they refused to give us our free day for booking third party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the mini golf and water park tickets included with your stay; both are worth it

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tyrese
Charleston, South Carolina
Aug 21, 2012

great resort hotel!

The hotel stay was amazing! My girlfriend and I took full advantage of the free admission into the water park. We went to eat at Bennett's Calabash just 1 block from our hotel. I thought that was very convienent walking distance. We enjoyed the hot tubs, pools and lazy river at the hotel as well! I'm so excited! If I had to say that there was somethng missing. I would say nothing. I would recommend it to my parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take ocean boulevard all the way up. U should run right into it. Just look for the big Sky Wheel.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandsell
south carolina
Sep 25, 2012

Nice Friends Getaway

I loved the side view and ocean view that the room had... the beds were kinda small for a queen but over all I had a nice stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search