$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
559 out of 559
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Carter Family
Business
Waldorf, MD, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Spring Break 2012!

This was our first time to Myrtle Beach and the Patricia Grand was a great choice! I believe the dog probably had the best time ever because it was so pet friendly and she met so many new friends on the beach! The staff was very helpful and accomodating and the location was perfect. It would be nice to upgrade more rooms but for the amount of time we should be on the beach and not in the room it was just fine. The beds were very comfortable. Great family vacation! We'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the Beach is awesome and has everything you need for entertainment, shopping, and dining! Only a 5 minute drive from the hotel up 29th Street! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abuali
Business
South Charleston, WV
Apr 11, 2012

nice beach vacation

nice facility, what I needed for the occasion, close to the beach, nice view of the ocean, star buck for AM coffe in the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain few stps away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinky's brain
Business
eastern, nc
May 29, 2012

Extremely Clean

Hotel was extremely clean and well kept. Nothing was broken or falling apart everything did what it was supposed to do. Had a king suit and it had an awesome kitchen really enjoyed the hotel. Oceana resorts in general does a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

dont go on bike week

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shady812
Business
Tennessee
Jun 25, 2012

its was ok

Hotel its self was good staff was good and helpful needs some attention in the rooms as far as stuff goes sliding door was hard to get open bathroom toilet didn't flush like it was spouse to and food down there was so expensive I figure the hotel food would be cheap but it was the same they give u a discount card which was good but its only in a few place down there. The beach was nice and the bar and swimming pools some need cleaning but all in all a good stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Couple 7yrs
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 7, 2012

Pleasant Stay

Young couple (early 20's), stayed 4 nights in early July 2012. We had a very pleasant stay at the Patricia Grand. Its architectural design is smart and gives every unit a balcony that looks onto the beach and ocean. We loved waking up each morning, drawing back the curtains, and seeing the waves crashing in onto the beach. The location of the hotel is a little far removed from the action of Myrtle Beach, which makes for a long walk to the Boardwalk and to most restaurants if you (like us) do not use a car during your vacation; however, this distance also meant that the beaches were less crowded and that the area around the hotel is much quieter and more peaceful. The quality of the hotel amenities - bed sheets, carpet, bathroom tile, toilet paper, toilets - were average. They weren't luxurious by any means, but they were utilitarian and modestly comfortable, so we had no problems. The only real complaint that we had is that the sliding door leading to the balcony did not contain a screen door, which prevented us from maintaining an ocean breeze into the room, and also allowed a giant moth to enter our room on our second night (killing it was a team effort). We also could not figure out how to work our air conditioning unit which stayed on full blast throughout our stay (though to be fair, having a cold hotel room was fine for us and we never asked for any help from hotel staff). Other big pluses to the Patricia Grand were the free water park admission to Wild Water & Wheels and to The Lost Mine Minigolf. The water park is worth spending a few hours of your time - there are many water slides, both relaxing and exhilarating; a large wave pool; sun decks with many lounge chairs; a turtle pool; and truly the most fun lazy river we've ever experienced. The hotel also provides a free shuttle to and from the park (~25 minute ride each way) three times each way, per day. The Lost Mine Minigolf is a fun way to spend an hour; the course is not very impressive, but it's not terrible, and it's a free option to get your minigolf kick. Overall, the best part of this hotel is the beachside location. The views from our room was gorgeous (and we were only on the 5th of 20 floors). As two young people taking a relaxing and romantic vacation on a budget, this hotel was a great choice for us. We hope to return to Myrtle Beach in the future, and we would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy mama of 3
Business
Grand Rapids Michigan
Jul 22, 2012

Great family trip

Hotel was close to everything. Staff was excellent and helpful. Would definitely visit again. Great ocean access. Kids loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karen cutshall
Business
Marshall, NC
Jun 22, 2012

family vacation

It was a good stay. I would stay here again. They staff was nice and helpful. I would recommend it to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomfield, IN
Aug 7, 2012

Great vacation

This is the third year in a row that I have gone to Myrtle Beach, and Patricia Grand is my favorite hotel. Their staff is the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel that I have ever stayed at. I also like the location on the beach. I was able to drive to Broadway at the Beach without any trouble, and I was able to walk to the boardwalk a couple of evenings for dinner. The room was clean and comfortable and the restaurant had great food. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends, and if I go back to Myrtle Beach, I will be staying at Patricia Grand Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wepalady
Business
Astoria, NY
Aug 9, 2012

I love this place.

My 4 experiences at this hotel have always been positive. It is why I keep going back. Good location, lots of pools, activities, and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnolias. Great buffet for a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlhughes
Business
denton, nc
Aug 12, 2012

vacation trip

We had a really good stay. The hotel is right on the beach and offers many family activities throughout the day. Only complaint is that we booked through o****z but when the hotel offered us a coupon for stay 2 days get 1 free they refused to give us our free day for booking third party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the mini golf and water park tickets included with your stay; both are worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top