$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
559 out of 559
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samvicson
Columbia,SC
Dec 3, 2012

Grat Value for the Money!

We had a great time in Myrtle Beach and at this hotel. For the money there is no better value in the town during the winter. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's Seafood Buffet is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luvmyboyz
Business
Charlotte, nc
Jun 18, 2013

Good times and good people

The staff was wonderful. The room was very comfortable. The air conditioning was a little tricky. The room did get very cool but too cool. We never could regulate the temperature. The property needs additional elevators. We ended up using the stairs most of the time ... We were on the 7th floor. The free parking across the street was great! Don't even bother with the hotel restaurant ... The service was terrible and the food was below average. The location was great! The beach was clean and beautiful. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Patricia Grande.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Sky Wheel was a huge disappointment. Not enough bang for your buck. $15 per person. Yikes!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashley from Fairfax
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jun 10, 2013

Needs Attention

Upon arrival the Patricia Grande looked very nice & clean. The initial contact staff, who checked me in, was nice and informed me all about the amenities (which isn't that much... average but nice#.That's when it all went downhill. When we went to our room, the dresser drawers had old pizza boxes #with old pizza in it). The dresser drawers also had used/dirty towels in them. The room had not been vacuumed as pizza crust was all over the floor. The smell if mildew was also present. At least the bed was made. Staff came up to view the room in that condition and switched me to another room. I was assured that a manager would contact me regarding the issue and to check up on our new room. No manager ever called. The new room was A LOT nicer and I was satisfied, which ended quickly. Two days later the AC unit broke in our room. They had to change out the entire AC unit which took over an hour and we had to wait for maintenance. That ruined our putt-putt plans, as it started to rain afterwards and they never reopened THE ENTIRE TRIP. After the AC unit broke, the staff had a “whatever” attitude. As a 30 year old woman, I have no time for the “whatever” attitude so I did not even approach my concerns with them thereafter. I did call cooperate; I don’t know if I can reveal her name, but I called twice and left 2 voicemails. Both of which were never returned. If you enjoy customer service, I suggest looking else ware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolina Travelers890
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Jun 10, 2013

Average hotel but good location

The rooms definitely need a little TLC, especially in the bathroom. The amenities were a bit lacking, but this is a compromise given the cheaper price for a location on the beach. Unfortunately we weren't aware it was Black Bike Weekend as it was not advertised on any websites we viewed. This was not a family friendy vacation which resulted in leaving the trip early. The hotel staff was accomodating and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sibrinka
Business
Cabin John, MD
Jun 3, 2013

Great value for location

Easy check in, got coupons for nearby restaurants, clean and comfortable rooms with ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramtough74
Business
York South Carolina
Jun 3, 2013

Weekend get away

Very happy with the cleanilness of the room. Very friendly staff and excellent location. A little pricey for a room but an excellent place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy from SC
Business
Inman, sc
May 30, 2013

Good value for th emoney

Hotel was clean, but the amenities were few. Restaurant was not open on Memorial Day. Inside bar was not opened. No free newspapers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SEA CAPTAINS RESTAURANT IS A WONDERFUL PLACE TO EAT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VacationerNC
Business
Nc
May 10, 2013

Vacation

Good location on beach. Close to shops and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big red83
Business
Cincinnati ohio
May 8, 2013

our getaway

I love the hotel, but the room was too small and it didn't have a good ocean view. The indoor pool had a bunch of other people hairs and the hot tub says it was 102 when I did it, it was 106 it was too hot. Really over all the staff was very nice and house keeping was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brit's Mom
Business
Catawba NC
May 6, 2013

Awesome Place to stay

Had a wonderful time. The weather wasn't great but the heated indoor pools were awesome. I can honestly say it was our best time we've ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowalois
Business
Montreal, Canada
May 6, 2013

room

The room was perfect. Beautiful ocean view with a balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A seafood restaurant down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top