$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
543 out of 543
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samvicson
Columbia,SC
Dec 3, 2012

Grat Value for the Money!

We had a great time in Myrtle Beach and at this hotel. For the money there is no better value in the town during the winter. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's Seafood Buffet is a great place to eat.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kman10
Business
Chesapeake, Va
Aug 17, 2013

Needs some work

The hotel staff were exceptional. The facility needs a makeover . Our room had signs of mold on the ceiling. trim on portions of the wall looked like it was put in place by a child. This could be a top notch facility, but it looks like they are cutting corners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the local restaurants within walking distance were great values.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caitie
Business
Charlotte,NC
Aug 7, 2013

Great Couple Getaway

Such a great getaway spot! Friendly staff, great location, awesome pool bar and overall a beautiful property. We truly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to return next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ninan
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 25, 2013

Mr.

Business Center was useless. For the 4 days stay we're not able to use the computer. We complained many times, but nothing has been done?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndLL
Business
Chicago
Jul 14, 2013

Great stay!

Definitely a great place to stay with amazing ocean views. The hotel could use some updates, but had all the amenities we needed. Awesome location and a big parking garage to park. The staff was beyond nice. They checked us in early and recommend a nice place for lunch. Would absolutely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S Carolina Fan
Business
Myrtle Beach
Jul 3, 2013

Getaway

We had to change rooms . The first room was a pet friendly room. We had requested a non pet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee luxe
Business
South shore, ma
Jul 2, 2013

Great location and value

Great value for money. Parking was easy and easy walk to boardwalk. Hotel pool was nice although lazy river was quite small. Kitchenette was a nice plus for our double room. Also free tickets to water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spaghetti
Business
Charleston, West Virginia
Jun 27, 2013

Overall very nice place to vacation at

Arrived before actual check in and to my surprise room was ready. Room was recently renovated which was nice. Loved the fitness center and the great views the Patricia grand offered. Hotel staff was awesome. Will be back again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two good restaurants within a short walk

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DA1234
Business
NJ
Jun 25, 2013

Weekend Away

I went for a long weekend to Myrtle Beach and stayed at the Patricia Grand. We had an oceanfront room with a king bed. Overall, the room was newly renovated so it was a lot nicer than I'm sure some other hotels are. It looked like most of the hotel had undergone some sort of renovation so the lobby, the rooms, and the pool area were nice. You could tell that the hallways were looking a little old though. The only thing I would say is that the restaurant on the property was not that great. We went one morning for breakfast and did not go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe! If you show them your room key you get a 10% discount! Great food!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a Happy Vacationer
Business
California
Jun 23, 2013

Comparable to a Motel 6

We arrived before the 4p.m. check-in time and were given a room right away. The room had a horrible smell, carpet was filthy, bed spread looked as if it had not been washed since the hotel opened, we killed two spiders and the drains in the bathroom were clogged. The next morning I requested a new room. They said since they were fully booked the night before we would have to wait for one to be cleaned. They took my cell number and promised to call once a new room was ready. We waited all morning, still no call... I went and asked at 2p.m. still no rooms ready. Checked again at 3p.m. still nothing, but they would guarantee me a new room at 4 p.m. A whole morning and afternoon wasted! At 4 pm still no call and I went down to ask and the man at the desk could not find a room on hold for me. The manager came over and she found a room that was handicap accessible. When we got to the room it also smelt bad with mold on the ceilings but it was going to have to do because it was better than the last room and I was not going to waist more time waiting for a room. Overall hotel experience is compared to staying at a Motel 6 but paying a 4 star hotel price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed truly
Business
Michigan
Jun 22, 2013

Disappointing

The main issue was cleanliness. I have not seen such dirty rooms (I changed rooms, but still) in a long while. They have one very friendly receptionist (and apparently very used to changing room requests), and all other employees are rude and look depressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I don't know why this US travel destination is even popular? It certainly doesn't deserve top ten beaches in the US as some people may say. If you are expecting something like Miami or California beaches, think again. Please ask people who traveled there before you consider MB as the place for your next vacation.

Back to menu Return to top