$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
543 out of 543
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samvicson
Columbia,SC
Dec 3, 2012

Grat Value for the Money!

We had a great time in Myrtle Beach and at this hotel. For the money there is no better value in the town during the winter. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's Seafood Buffet is a great place to eat.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lbug
Business
ramseur, nc
Dec 14, 2013

one problem

The hotel was great to stay at but I have a huge problem with your company and how it operates. We were lied to and treated horribly by your staff and will not be using your service ever again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KUCAREVI
Business
LEXINGTON, NC
Oct 28, 2013

Will Not Stay Again

Orb itz booked us a smoking room at this hotel. Once we arrived we were informed that the whole hotel was tobacco free and electric cigarettes were not allowed either. Ok this is a hassle I do not smoke but my wife does. The ac/heat in the room has a sign that it is controlled by wall thermostat which does not work. So if you turn the heat on at the unit it smells like it is on fire. We reported it and came back to the room to find a note that said we were not there, so they did not enter? The heated pool was a little cold. The hot tubs smelled heavily of chlorine and had burned out lights,so they were dark. I guess this was so you wouldn't notice the big foam pile floating where they had not been cleaned. You can get a good deal through orb itz until the fees are tacked on for the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sable
Business
Westchester, New York, USA
Oct 20, 2013

Very pleasant hotel resort

Well maintained has restaurant and lounge. Clean and perfect location on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach-Shopping malls with Celebrity Square night clubs=beautiful

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babydiamod
Business
Cary, NC
Sep 30, 2013

Anniversary trip

The hotel staff was very nice. The room was clean, but it could be better. The sheets didn't smell clean. It just seemed the housekeeper just made the bed and didn't change the sheets. The rooms could use a serious upgrade. Although the room was comfy. We had lots of fun! Overall the hotel is good. I would totally recommend it. And I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach and coastal grand mall

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdemtucker
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 10, 2013

good time

The room was exactly as expected and beyond with the ocean front view and balcony. My husband and I were very pleased with the front desk help with directions , the pool staff with chairs and the overall cleanliness of the facility. We ate breakfast at the restaurant with a ocean view. The food was good as a buffet however the wait on Sunday morning was fairly long. Overall a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bejamin's Seafood in North Myrtle Beach. A buffet with EVERYTHING you could think of and interesting atmosphere.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I travel often...
Business
Lake Gaston, NC
Sep 8, 2013

The location was great!

The location of the Patricia Grande is great - the pool area is nice - plenty of comfortable chairs. That's where the "good" ends. The room was nasty. I killed two palmetto bugs, which look too much like a cockroach for my comfort. The beds are old and very broken down. The bedding was not in good condition - I found a dead fly in the bed as I got ready to settle in for the night. The curtains are riddled with holes, the stove and microwave were not clean at all. Remodeling is happening in the lobby - just hope that they don't stop there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loved South Beach
Business
Michigan
Aug 31, 2013

Not worth the price

There are numerous other hotels and resorts you can stay at while visiting Myrtle Beach and get a lot better value for your money. There was a cockroach in our closet and when we phoned the front desk (which we had to call from our cell phone since our phone in the room didn't even work properly) the staff told us it's not uncommon given the area. Are you kidding me? No apologies or anything, just acted as if it was the norm. Our air conditioning in the room only worked when it wanted to. The breakfast buffet at the Patricia Grand's restaurant is not worth it. Many other places to go for breakfast that are much better. The so called "lazy river" as stated on their website, is hardly a lazy river at all. I wouldn't recommend this place at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
msladydavis
Business
columbia,sc
Aug 31, 2013

don't reserve there.........RUN

This was the worst hotel room I ever had very dissapointed. People hanging outside smoking crack,seems like a welfare hotel,staff sucks. Our carpet was soaking wet n dirty and the door was broke,closet door broke. Patio wall had cigarette burns all over it. It was just disgusting! Don't waste your money on this place. The indoor pool was very dirty also. The front desk clerk told me the carpet was wet because we are by the ocean........really,stupid! You don't have a wetvac. I hate this place, bad experience for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Marriot Resort

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindsKev
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 20, 2013

Nice place for the price

We have stayed at several locations on Ocean Blvd over the past 10-12 years. We got a nice price on this place for an oceanfront King room with kitchen. We were fortunate to get a renovated room which was nice. The only downside would be the balcony. While it is oceanfront, it does not give a panoramic view of the beach as other oceanfront properties do, because of the way the buildings are situated at an angle. There was less privacy because of the buildings being angled towards one another. You end up partially facing many of the other rooms and balconies. Otherwise there is a nice grassy area and covered poolbar which was good for the rain we saw on our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the airport shuttle to avoid taxi fees. It was $7 a person one way and picks up right in front of the hotel at :26 after each hour. No need to make reservations.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lapthelam
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 19, 2013

Clean room and good service for the price

I had no complaints about Patricia grande. It's in a great location not to far from everything you need and the room was clean and pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A cab to broadway at the beach is only 6 bucks

Back to menu Return to top