$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
556 out of 556
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S Carolina Fan
Business
Myrtle Beach
Jul 3, 2013

Getaway

We had to change rooms . The first room was a pet friendly room. We had requested a non pet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee luxe
Business
South shore, ma
Jul 2, 2013

Great location and value

Great value for money. Parking was easy and easy walk to boardwalk. Hotel pool was nice although lazy river was quite small. Kitchenette was a nice plus for our double room. Also free tickets to water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spaghetti
Business
Charleston, West Virginia
Jun 27, 2013

Overall very nice place to vacation at

Arrived before actual check in and to my surprise room was ready. Room was recently renovated which was nice. Loved the fitness center and the great views the Patricia grand offered. Hotel staff was awesome. Will be back again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two good restaurants within a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DA1234
Business
NJ
Jun 25, 2013

Weekend Away

I went for a long weekend to Myrtle Beach and stayed at the Patricia Grand. We had an oceanfront room with a king bed. Overall, the room was newly renovated so it was a lot nicer than I'm sure some other hotels are. It looked like most of the hotel had undergone some sort of renovation so the lobby, the rooms, and the pool area were nice. You could tell that the hallways were looking a little old though. The only thing I would say is that the restaurant on the property was not that great. We went one morning for breakfast and did not go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe! If you show them your room key you get a 10% discount! Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a Happy Vacationer
Business
California
Jun 23, 2013

Comparable to a Motel 6

We arrived before the 4p.m. check-in time and were given a room right away. The room had a horrible smell, carpet was filthy, bed spread looked as if it had not been washed since the hotel opened, we killed two spiders and the drains in the bathroom were clogged. The next morning I requested a new room. They said since they were fully booked the night before we would have to wait for one to be cleaned. They took my cell number and promised to call once a new room was ready. We waited all morning, still no call... I went and asked at 2p.m. still no rooms ready. Checked again at 3p.m. still nothing, but they would guarantee me a new room at 4 p.m. A whole morning and afternoon wasted! At 4 pm still no call and I went down to ask and the man at the desk could not find a room on hold for me. The manager came over and she found a room that was handicap accessible. When we got to the room it also smelt bad with mold on the ceilings but it was going to have to do because it was better than the last room and I was not going to waist more time waiting for a room. Overall hotel experience is compared to staying at a Motel 6 but paying a 4 star hotel price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed truly
Business
Michigan
Jun 22, 2013

Disappointing

The main issue was cleanliness. I have not seen such dirty rooms (I changed rooms, but still) in a long while. They have one very friendly receptionist (and apparently very used to changing room requests), and all other employees are rude and look depressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I don't know why this US travel destination is even popular? It certainly doesn't deserve top ten beaches in the US as some people may say. If you are expecting something like Miami or California beaches, think again. Please ask people who traveled there before you consider MB as the place for your next vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blue283
Business
Knoxville
Jun 20, 2013

Not so great

The beds are rock hard. You have to park at a parking garage across a busy street. If you have a lot of luggage good luck getting it to your room with out a bell boy, because they are no luggage things except for the one only the bell boy uses. Over 17 floors and you will have to stop almost ever other level to get down. The wi-fi did not work the entire trip. The beaches and people there are horrible. Don't waste your time or money. Go to Charleston,SC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luvmyboyz
Business
Charlotte, nc
Jun 18, 2013

Good times and good people

The staff was wonderful. The room was very comfortable. The air conditioning was a little tricky. The room did get very cool but too cool. We never could regulate the temperature. The property needs additional elevators. We ended up using the stairs most of the time ... We were on the 7th floor. The free parking across the street was great! Don't even bother with the hotel restaurant ... The service was terrible and the food was below average. The location was great! The beach was clean and beautiful. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Patricia Grande.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Sky Wheel was a huge disappointment. Not enough bang for your buck. $15 per person. Yikes!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashley from Fairfax
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jun 10, 2013

Needs Attention

Upon arrival the Patricia Grande looked very nice & clean. The initial contact staff, who checked me in, was nice and informed me all about the amenities (which isn't that much... average but nice#.That's when it all went downhill. When we went to our room, the dresser drawers had old pizza boxes #with old pizza in it). The dresser drawers also had used/dirty towels in them. The room had not been vacuumed as pizza crust was all over the floor. The smell if mildew was also present. At least the bed was made. Staff came up to view the room in that condition and switched me to another room. I was assured that a manager would contact me regarding the issue and to check up on our new room. No manager ever called. The new room was A LOT nicer and I was satisfied, which ended quickly. Two days later the AC unit broke in our room. They had to change out the entire AC unit which took over an hour and we had to wait for maintenance. That ruined our putt-putt plans, as it started to rain afterwards and they never reopened THE ENTIRE TRIP. After the AC unit broke, the staff had a “whatever” attitude. As a 30 year old woman, I have no time for the “whatever” attitude so I did not even approach my concerns with them thereafter. I did call cooperate; I don’t know if I can reveal her name, but I called twice and left 2 voicemails. Both of which were never returned. If you enjoy customer service, I suggest looking else ware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolina Travelers890
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Jun 10, 2013

Average hotel but good location

The rooms definitely need a little TLC, especially in the bathroom. The amenities were a bit lacking, but this is a compromise given the cheaper price for a location on the beach. Unfortunately we weren't aware it was Black Bike Weekend as it was not advertised on any websites we viewed. This was not a family friendy vacation which resulted in leaving the trip early. The hotel staff was accomodating and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top