$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
583 out of 583
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington nc
Oct 12, 2009

Not budget friendly

When I asked where the carts were so we could get our luggage, I was told that only the Bellmen have them and they work for tips. I was appalled. They said that all the hotels were doing that now, which is a lie. We stay in Myrtle Beach all the time and have never encountered this. The room was so tiny that my 16 month old kept hitting her head on the table. There was no supervision of the pools and boys were peeing in the lazy river. It was the smallest lazy river I've ever seen. Housekeeping turn the air off when we were gone so it was stifling when we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mad hotel guest
Business
Stedman North Caroling
Apr 2, 2014

Loved it until today

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before and even though it needs to be remodeled and a little cleaner, we have enjoyed our stay. I mean, hey we are at the beach. We went in March 2014 and here we are 10 days later and I get a $65 charge on my credit card. Call the hotel and spoke to a very unpleasant and rude assistant manger who told me that WE STOLE A COMFORTER OFF THE BED. Who steals a hotel comforter. Supposedly the housekeeper and the housekeepers supervisor saw us. Are you kidding me? We are in our 50's and have never stolen anything in our lives. And who wants a hotel comforter? If someone saw us why weren't we stopped? We had to go by the front dest and I stopped at the desk to tell them we were checking out. The rude assistant manager told me he believed his housekeeper and not me and he would not refund our money. So, if you choose to stay here, make sure you have someone count the bed linens before you check out. I am still not believing this happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sheeco
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 20, 2010

The good and the UGLY !

Hotel is in a great location. Helpful staff. The floor that I was on there was construction material all over the place as they were remodeling. My room was very old and just run down. Bed was horrible and the furniture was just too old and the carpet...etc Likely I did not stay in the room to deal with all that JUNK. major disappointment for the money I paid !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S2002
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Not Good

Do not believe what you see on the website. The condition of the hotel is very poor, its more like a motel than a hotel. It overly priced for its true value. They need to stop using old photos to lure customers. The carpet was disgusting and the bed sheet had holes. The closet mirror was cracked and the base board was ripped of the wall. We also had a problem opening the door. The room smelled like a dog house because they allow pets. Not everyone's pet is clean. The couch was on terrible condition, it looked like it was worn out from sweat and smelled like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tred33
Business
columbia,sc
Jun 19, 2012

good location

when arriving there was onl 1 person handling everyone, which was sad because the other 2 staff members were standing there gossiping and black guy an a caucasain female , they didnt even bother to help this young lady. any ways I checked into my room it was filthy it smelled very bad like mold and ciggerettes, I called they accomadated me and moved me to another room, this had that same smell and it was dirty the cainets were falling apart the bathroom had hair on the floor. the hotel on the outside looks lovely but inside it sucked. I stayed in this hotel 2 times before previus years and it wa so much better then what it is now. they really need to take some pride and fix it up. I am a travel agent how an I recommend this hotel to my clients if its not up to par. hopeffully the management reads these reviews and does something about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great beach access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nikkiyay
Business
burlington, nc
Sep 16, 2012

Fleas!!!!

Me and my boyfriend stayed for the weekend and got bit by fleas and also couldn't sleep because of dogs barking all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nikkiyay
Business
burlington, nc
Sep 18, 2012

FLEAS!!!!!

Me and my boyfriend found a couple fleas on us and also found some on the way back home. I thought the room was clean but when we found fleas I wondered what other bugs they had. Also dogs barked all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carol W.
Business
Waldorf, Maryland
Sep 29, 2012

Kinda Disappointing

Oceanfront view, 5th floor, Room 526, balcony on front and side of corner efficiency, double beds... awesome views! Small 3-drawer dresser/TV stand to be shared by all. Could use another dresser or larger one for there is room for it. 1980's Kitchen screamed updating along with the bathroom. Door to the front balcony was really hard to open. Beds were uncomfortable, take your pillow for theirs were made out of small pieces of foam...bad, bad, bad. Two pillows per bed. My nephew and niece stayed next to us, Room 528, and the kitchen and bathroom were nicely updated. Restaurant food was a little below average, so we only ate there once for dinner. No DVD, so the movies we brought did not get played. Luggage carts only come with bellboys, so have tip money in hand, and expect to wait for their help. Outdoor hottub only had half of the jets working, and not very well. Only 3 had hot water coming out, the rest had cold water. Parking is just across the street in a garage. Stayed 1 week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brother42
Business
Virginia
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend getaway

Older hotel in good location. Room needed attention. Air didn't work. Cabinet doors broke it was a good value for a march visit at $67 but would not stay there during peak season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George for seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blue283
Business
Knoxville
Jun 20, 2013

Not so great

The beds are rock hard. You have to park at a parking garage across a busy street. If you have a lot of luggage good luck getting it to your room with out a bell boy, because they are no luggage things except for the one only the bell boy uses. Over 17 floors and you will have to stop almost ever other level to get down. The wi-fi did not work the entire trip. The beaches and people there are horrible. Don't waste your time or money. Go to Charleston,SC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top