$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
550 reviews
Great Place to Stay

Great location, clean rooms and great staff. I would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Kls2172
  • Dec 7, 2014
Amazing Stay

Extremely close to Broadway and my favorite oceanfront restaurants. Staff was very friendly, the... See full review

  • C1U2
  • Sep 10, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (550)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S2002
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Not Good

Do not believe what you see on the website. The condition of the hotel is very poor, its more like a motel than a hotel. It overly priced for its true value. They need to stop using old photos to lure customers. The carpet was disgusting and the bed sheet had holes. The closet mirror was cracked and the base board was ripped of the wall. We also had a problem opening the door. The room smelled like a dog house because they allow pets. Not everyone's pet is clean. The couch was on terrible condition, it looked like it was worn out from sweat and smelled like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tred33
Business
columbia,sc
Jun 19, 2012

good location

when arriving there was onl 1 person handling everyone, which was sad because the other 2 staff members were standing there gossiping and black guy an a caucasain female , they didnt even bother to help this young lady. any ways I checked into my room it was filthy it smelled very bad like mold and ciggerettes, I called they accomadated me and moved me to another room, this had that same smell and it was dirty the cainets were falling apart the bathroom had hair on the floor. the hotel on the outside looks lovely but inside it sucked. I stayed in this hotel 2 times before previus years and it wa so much better then what it is now. they really need to take some pride and fix it up. I am a travel agent how an I recommend this hotel to my clients if its not up to par. hopeffully the management reads these reviews and does something about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great beach access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nikkiyay
Business
burlington, nc
Sep 16, 2012

Fleas!!!!

Me and my boyfriend stayed for the weekend and got bit by fleas and also couldn't sleep because of dogs barking all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nikkiyay
Business
burlington, nc
Sep 18, 2012

FLEAS!!!!!

Me and my boyfriend found a couple fleas on us and also found some on the way back home. I thought the room was clean but when we found fleas I wondered what other bugs they had. Also dogs barked all night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carol W.
Business
Waldorf, Maryland
Sep 29, 2012

Kinda Disappointing

Oceanfront view, 5th floor, Room 526, balcony on front and side of corner efficiency, double beds... awesome views! Small 3-drawer dresser/TV stand to be shared by all. Could use another dresser or larger one for there is room for it. 1980's Kitchen screamed updating along with the bathroom. Door to the front balcony was really hard to open. Beds were uncomfortable, take your pillow for theirs were made out of small pieces of foam...bad, bad, bad. Two pillows per bed. My nephew and niece stayed next to us, Room 528, and the kitchen and bathroom were nicely updated. Restaurant food was a little below average, so we only ate there once for dinner. No DVD, so the movies we brought did not get played. Luggage carts only come with bellboys, so have tip money in hand, and expect to wait for their help. Outdoor hottub only had half of the jets working, and not very well. Only 3 had hot water coming out, the rest had cold water. Parking is just across the street in a garage. Stayed 1 week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brother42
Business
Virginia
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend getaway

Older hotel in good location. Room needed attention. Air didn't work. Cabinet doors broke it was a good value for a march visit at $67 but would not stay there during peak season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George for seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blue283
Business
Knoxville
Jun 20, 2013

Not so great

The beds are rock hard. You have to park at a parking garage across a busy street. If you have a lot of luggage good luck getting it to your room with out a bell boy, because they are no luggage things except for the one only the bell boy uses. Over 17 floors and you will have to stop almost ever other level to get down. The wi-fi did not work the entire trip. The beaches and people there are horrible. Don't waste your time or money. Go to Charleston,SC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KUCAREVI
Business
LEXINGTON, NC
Oct 28, 2013

Will Not Stay Again

Orb itz booked us a smoking room at this hotel. Once we arrived we were informed that the whole hotel was tobacco free and electric cigarettes were not allowed either. Ok this is a hassle I do not smoke but my wife does. The ac/heat in the room has a sign that it is controlled by wall thermostat which does not work. So if you turn the heat on at the unit it smells like it is on fire. We reported it and came back to the room to find a note that said we were not there, so they did not enter? The heated pool was a little cold. The hot tubs smelled heavily of chlorine and had burned out lights,so they were dark. I guess this was so you wouldn't notice the big foam pile floating where they had not been cleaned. You can get a good deal through orb itz until the fees are tacked on for the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mad hotel guest
Business
Stedman North Caroling
Apr 2, 2014

Loved it until today

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before and even though it needs to be remodeled and a little cleaner, we have enjoyed our stay. I mean, hey we are at the beach. We went in March 2014 and here we are 10 days later and I get a $65 charge on my credit card. Call the hotel and spoke to a very unpleasant and rude assistant manger who told me that WE STOLE A COMFORTER OFF THE BED. Who steals a hotel comforter. Supposedly the housekeeper and the housekeepers supervisor saw us. Are you kidding me? We are in our 50's and have never stolen anything in our lives. And who wants a hotel comforter? If someone saw us why weren't we stopped? We had to go by the front dest and I stopped at the desk to tell them we were checking out. The rude assistant manager told me he believed his housekeeper and not me and he would not refund our money. So, if you choose to stay here, make sure you have someone count the bed linens before you check out. I am still not believing this happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Aug 19, 2009

Good Location, but need Improvement.

I was taking a short vacations, relax. previous trip I did'n have problem with my bedroom, and this I have problem with the Bath tub, the water was not draining and we have a plomber at 8:30 am and then we had wake up earlier on sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top