$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonBear
Family
Sumter, South Carolina
Jul 10, 2012

Pet Friendly......Love It!!!!

Absolutely enjoyed the stay. The staff was outstanding and very helpful when questions arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breezem
Family
Columbia sc
Jun 24, 2014

Great hotel

Close to everything that we wanted to do, nice beach area , really large pool was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at dicks waste of money...

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cnc23
Couples
portersville, pa
Jun 24, 2014

Great hotel

I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel the view from our room was awesome and we loved being able to walk right out onto the beach. The pools were really nice although we wished the lazy river went outside and that the pools were heated. Our room was really nice and all of the staff were very friendly to us. Great stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun sun and beach
Friends
myrtle beach
Jun 23, 2014

relaxation

Enjoyable experience. Only thing to far from activities on Ocean Drive. Not in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
martino5
Family
boston, Ma
Jun 18, 2014

not bad for a short stay

This was a perfect place to stay for a school visit for a night. The hotel is old, but clean and staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burnedout
Couples
Evans, Ga
Jun 16, 2014

Good Value

Close to everything. WiFi did not reach to 16th floor though. Also had a problem with A/C but is was fixed in less than 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Izzy and friends
Friends
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 16, 2014

Great vacation!

The staff was very accomodating when requesting late check out :-) Also at check in, we arrived early in the morning and our room was not ready yet, but they were able to get us in 2 hours before check in. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. Excellent location with ocean front view from our balcony. The only thing is that the staff didnt wash the few dishes (wine glasses and a couple plates - we didnt cook) but otherwise all was good with our stay. As a first commer to Myrtle Beach however, I would recommend that the hotel provide beach chairs, renting from the lifeguard was very expensive per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel does not provide beach umbrellas or chairs, you are on your own! Either you rent from the lifeguard on duty at $35 per day (quite expensive from my point of view) or you are at the mercy of the hot sun!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula hard working
Friends
Pittsburgh Pannsylvania
Jun 14, 2014

Great vacation location

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz Randall
Couples
Stuart, virginia
Jun 13, 2014

Great honeymoon location!

My husband and I loved our stay here. The room was fantastic, everyone was very friendly and the location of the hotel was within walking distance of everything! We most definitely will be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free waterpark visits!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michelle72
Business
cowpens, sc
Jun 12, 2014

Great stay

Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location. About a mile away from boardwalk, close enough to be able to enjoy but far enough away to be less crowded and ease travel to and from. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David and his girlfriend
Couples
South carolina
Jun 6, 2014

Great vacation!

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights this week and we had a blast! A great view of the beach, several pools and hot tubs, beach access, a Starbucks in the lobby, and a very friendly staff! Truly a great stay, we will be coming here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top