Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
549 reviews
Amazing Stay

Extremely close to Broadway and my favorite oceanfront restaurants. Staff was very friendly, the... See full review

  • C1U2
  • Sep 10, 2014
Vacation

The resort met all my expectations and much more. My family was very pleased. See full review

  • Jenny69
  • Aug 20, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and d├ęcor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (549)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
549 out of 549
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caitie
Business
Charlotte,NC
Aug 7, 2013

Great Couple Getaway

Such a great getaway spot! Friendly staff, great location, awesome pool bar and overall a beautiful property. We truly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to return next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ninan
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 25, 2013

Mr.

Business Center was useless. For the 4 days stay we're not able to use the computer. We complained many times, but nothing has been done?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndLL
Business
Chicago
Jul 14, 2013

Great stay!

Definitely a great place to stay with amazing ocean views. The hotel could use some updates, but had all the amenities we needed. Awesome location and a big parking garage to park. The staff was beyond nice. They checked us in early and recommend a nice place for lunch. Would absolutely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S Carolina Fan
Business
Myrtle Beach
Jul 3, 2013

Getaway

We had to change rooms . The first room was a pet friendly room. We had requested a non pet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee luxe
Business
South shore, ma
Jul 2, 2013

Great location and value

Great value for money. Parking was easy and easy walk to boardwalk. Hotel pool was nice although lazy river was quite small. Kitchenette was a nice plus for our double room. Also free tickets to water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spaghetti
Business
Charleston, West Virginia
Jun 27, 2013

Overall very nice place to vacation at

Arrived before actual check in and to my surprise room was ready. Room was recently renovated which was nice. Loved the fitness center and the great views the Patricia grand offered. Hotel staff was awesome. Will be back again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two good restaurants within a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DA1234
Business
NJ
Jun 25, 2013

Weekend Away

I went for a long weekend to Myrtle Beach and stayed at the Patricia Grand. We had an oceanfront room with a king bed. Overall, the room was newly renovated so it was a lot nicer than I'm sure some other hotels are. It looked like most of the hotel had undergone some sort of renovation so the lobby, the rooms, and the pool area were nice. You could tell that the hallways were looking a little old though. The only thing I would say is that the restaurant on the property was not that great. We went one morning for breakfast and did not go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River City Cafe! If you show them your room key you get a 10% discount! Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not a Happy Vacationer
Business
California
Jun 23, 2013

Comparable to a Motel 6

We arrived before the 4p.m. check-in time and were given a room right away. The room had a horrible smell, carpet was filthy, bed spread looked as if it had not been washed since the hotel opened, we killed two spiders and the drains in the bathroom were clogged. The next morning I requested a new room. They said since they were fully booked the night before we would have to wait for one to be cleaned. They took my cell number and promised to call once a new room was ready. We waited all morning, still no call... I went and asked at 2p.m. still no rooms ready. Checked again at 3p.m. still nothing, but they would guarantee me a new room at 4 p.m. A whole morning and afternoon wasted! At 4 pm still no call and I went down to ask and the man at the desk could not find a room on hold for me. The manager came over and she found a room that was handicap accessible. When we got to the room it also smelt bad with mold on the ceilings but it was going to have to do because it was better than the last room and I was not going to waist more time waiting for a room. Overall hotel experience is compared to staying at a Motel 6 but paying a 4 star hotel price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed truly
Business
Michigan
Jun 22, 2013

Disappointing

The main issue was cleanliness. I have not seen such dirty rooms (I changed rooms, but still) in a long while. They have one very friendly receptionist (and apparently very used to changing room requests), and all other employees are rude and look depressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I don't know why this US travel destination is even popular? It certainly doesn't deserve top ten beaches in the US as some people may say. If you are expecting something like Miami or California beaches, think again. Please ask people who traveled there before you consider MB as the place for your next vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blue283
Business
Knoxville
Jun 20, 2013

Not so great

The beds are rock hard. You have to park at a parking garage across a busy street. If you have a lot of luggage good luck getting it to your room with out a bell boy, because they are no luggage things except for the one only the bell boy uses. Over 17 floors and you will have to stop almost ever other level to get down. The wi-fi did not work the entire trip. The beaches and people there are horrible. Don't waste your time or money. Go to Charleston,SC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top