$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
557 out of 557
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babydiamod
Business
Cary, NC
Sep 30, 2013

Anniversary trip

The hotel staff was very nice. The room was clean, but it could be better. The sheets didn't smell clean. It just seemed the housekeeper just made the bed and didn't change the sheets. The rooms could use a serious upgrade. Although the room was comfy. We had lots of fun! Overall the hotel is good. I would totally recommend it. And I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach and coastal grand mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdemtucker
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 10, 2013

good time

The room was exactly as expected and beyond with the ocean front view and balcony. My husband and I were very pleased with the front desk help with directions , the pool staff with chairs and the overall cleanliness of the facility. We ate breakfast at the restaurant with a ocean view. The food was good as a buffet however the wait on Sunday morning was fairly long. Overall a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bejamin's Seafood in North Myrtle Beach. A buffet with EVERYTHING you could think of and interesting atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I travel often...
Business
Lake Gaston, NC
Sep 8, 2013

The location was great!

The location of the Patricia Grande is great - the pool area is nice - plenty of comfortable chairs. That's where the "good" ends. The room was nasty. I killed two palmetto bugs, which look too much like a cockroach for my comfort. The beds are old and very broken down. The bedding was not in good condition - I found a dead fly in the bed as I got ready to settle in for the night. The curtains are riddled with holes, the stove and microwave were not clean at all. Remodeling is happening in the lobby - just hope that they don't stop there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loved South Beach
Business
Michigan
Aug 31, 2013

Not worth the price

There are numerous other hotels and resorts you can stay at while visiting Myrtle Beach and get a lot better value for your money. There was a cockroach in our closet and when we phoned the front desk (which we had to call from our cell phone since our phone in the room didn't even work properly) the staff told us it's not uncommon given the area. Are you kidding me? No apologies or anything, just acted as if it was the norm. Our air conditioning in the room only worked when it wanted to. The breakfast buffet at the Patricia Grand's restaurant is not worth it. Many other places to go for breakfast that are much better. The so called "lazy river" as stated on their website, is hardly a lazy river at all. I wouldn't recommend this place at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
msladydavis
Business
columbia,sc
Aug 31, 2013

don't reserve there.........RUN

This was the worst hotel room I ever had very dissapointed. People hanging outside smoking crack,seems like a welfare hotel,staff sucks. Our carpet was soaking wet n dirty and the door was broke,closet door broke. Patio wall had cigarette burns all over it. It was just disgusting! Don't waste your money on this place. The indoor pool was very dirty also. The front desk clerk told me the carpet was wet because we are by the ocean........really,stupid! You don't have a wetvac. I hate this place, bad experience for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Marriot Resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindsKev
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 20, 2013

Nice place for the price

We have stayed at several locations on Ocean Blvd over the past 10-12 years. We got a nice price on this place for an oceanfront King room with kitchen. We were fortunate to get a renovated room which was nice. The only downside would be the balcony. While it is oceanfront, it does not give a panoramic view of the beach as other oceanfront properties do, because of the way the buildings are situated at an angle. There was less privacy because of the buildings being angled towards one another. You end up partially facing many of the other rooms and balconies. Otherwise there is a nice grassy area and covered poolbar which was good for the rain we saw on our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the airport shuttle to avoid taxi fees. It was $7 a person one way and picks up right in front of the hotel at :26 after each hour. No need to make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lapthelam
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 19, 2013

Clean room and good service for the price

I had no complaints about Patricia grande. It's in a great location not to far from everything you need and the room was clean and pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A cab to broadway at the beach is only 6 bucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kman10
Business
Chesapeake, Va
Aug 17, 2013

Needs some work

The hotel staff were exceptional. The facility needs a makeover . Our room had signs of mold on the ceiling. trim on portions of the wall looked like it was put in place by a child. This could be a top notch facility, but it looks like they are cutting corners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the local restaurants within walking distance were great values.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caitie
Business
Charlotte,NC
Aug 7, 2013

Great Couple Getaway

Such a great getaway spot! Friendly staff, great location, awesome pool bar and overall a beautiful property. We truly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to return next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ninan
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jul 25, 2013

Mr.

Business Center was useless. For the 4 days stay we're not able to use the computer. We complained many times, but nothing has been done?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top