$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
919 reviews
Great vacation location

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel See full review

  • Paula hard working
  • Jun 14, 2014
Great honeymoon location!

My husband and I loved our stay here. The room was fantastic, everyone was very friendly and the... See full review

  • Liz Randall
  • Jun 13, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (919)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
919 out of 919
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonBear
Sumter, South Carolina
Jul 10, 2012

Pet Friendly......Love It!!!!

Absolutely enjoyed the stay. The staff was outstanding and very helpful when questions arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelsea Beach Lover
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Apr 6, 2013

Great Location & Stuff, Lacks Sparkle

I loved the free parking & location right on the beach, but the amenities and rooms were anything but "suite like". DETAILS BELOW. Pool amenities very small, breakfast about $10-$15/person & not included w/any rooms. The only good things would be that it's right on the beach and that the staff is quick & friendly. Also, construction noise on many floors. Maybe it'll be better next year. The hotel is supposed to be smoke free and my 1yr old niece almost ate a cigarette butt off the balcony, thank goodness I caught that. There was chewed up gum on the floor, hair that wasn't mine in the sheets under the pillows like they tried to hide it, stained comforter, a metal prong broken off in the outlet(yet again not good w/a 1yr old crawling around) and on top of all that my sister had to vacuum b/c there were little bits of paper & dirt all over. The staff quickly address it, but not a good place for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat in the restaurant. $10-$15/person, even kids, and slow service w/only 2-3 waiters.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat Brit
London, Ontario, Canada
Mar 19, 2013

Good for just about everyone

Quiet, good location, very helpful staff, beautiful ocean views. Made use of the excellent fitness room. Only drawback is occasional long wait for elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Alligator park at Barefoot Landing is well worth a visit; you get in free for a second visit if you go to the ticket booth as you leave the first time.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buzzmiester
Ohio
Mar 17, 2013

not for me

Internet conection week takes forever to download. No smoking policy is rediculous not being allowed to smoke on your balcony is BULL! Other wise it is just another Myrtle Beach Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brother42
Virginia
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend getaway

Older hotel in good location. Room needed attention. Air didn't work. Cabinet doors broke it was a good value for a march visit at $67 but would not stay there during peak season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George for seafood!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonewolf28152
North Carolina
Feb 27, 2013

Okay but not again

Resort was nice and the room and pools were clean. Only problem I had was with my oceanfront view room balcony. I go out on my balcony and I have a wall on my right giving me limited sight of the beach and ocean in that direction. To my left was a wall extending even further towards the ocean blocking my view that was filled with balconies with people looking at me everytime I go outside. I could not sit inside my room with the drapes open and look at the limited view of the ocean without someone being able to look in my room. I have stayed just south at another location and this time of year the price is $35 a night oceanfront and has a complete view of the beach and ocean north and south and no one looking in your room. I checked I would not recommend this hotel to a friend because I like privacy and that is the only reason I checked it. If you don't mind limited oceanfront view that you pay extra for and someone sitting basically on top of you on your balcony this place is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtl4059
Harrison City, PA, USA
Jan 7, 2013

location, location, location

Great location in the middle of Myrtle Beach on the Ocean. Upgraded room, plenty of room, thoroughly enjoyed stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bumz on the Beach...22nd and Ocean.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samvicson
Columbia,SC
Dec 3, 2012

Grat Value for the Money!

We had a great time in Myrtle Beach and at this hotel. For the money there is no better value in the town during the winter. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's Seafood Buffet is a great place to eat.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adventuring couple
greenville,sc
Nov 6, 2012

great getaway!

We enjoyed our stay at patricia grand. room was clean. staff was friendly and helpful. location was convenient to broadway at the beach and the boardwalk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoesSkipp
Nc
Oct 19, 2012

Nice

Wanted to stay another nite but the room I was in was already booked.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frenchy22
Greenville, South Carolina
Oct 9, 2012

average

The buiding itself is getting old... The upgrade of the furnitures is a little + but does not make up the the old age of the building. Outside pool buttom look terrible, toilet sit was broken, fridge was rusty...if you do not have too much expectations it is a great value location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top