$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
557 out of 557
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samvicson
Columbia,SC
Dec 3, 2012

Grat Value for the Money!

We had a great time in Myrtle Beach and at this hotel. For the money there is no better value in the town during the winter. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's Seafood Buffet is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patricia Fire Island!
Business
Atlanta GA
Aug 22, 2010

Night terrors

Needs to update so that the hotel reflects the pictures. Its clearly a motel if the doors are all outside. I stipped the bed of sheets because my son had an accident. They put the same soiled sheets back on the bed! They were VISIBLY soiled right at the top where they put the pillows. Ugh. The elevators are terrible slow. We had a horrible night where the fire alarms kept going off over and over again from 2am-5am. We were on the 15th floor and people at the floor below were exiting below so slowly that we were stuck in the stairwell not moving for 20min! No apologies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Davina Travel Specialist
Business
Charlotte
Nov 30, 2009

You get what you pay for!!

We arrived two hours early and the room was available. We went up to our room and noticed that the hotel was run down as soon as we stepped off the elivator. The hotel it self was so nasty that I told my husband not to touch anything. Bodily fluid was in places that they should not have been. It was not the kind of place that you would feel comfortable staying in without catching something. I travel at least twice a month..all over the united states and this is the worst place that I have ever visited. I say visited because I could not stay at this hotel. I checked out 2 hours after arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay extra and stay some place nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pervious Home of LBJ
Aug 26, 2010

outdated and poor

Dead bugs in the pool area. Someone's dirty socks in the room left behind the TV, Mirror had a message left on it from not being cleaned. parking deck totally sucked!!and bad location. all stairwells smelled like urine! elevators took very long. no pool towels available. limited dishes for a kitchen in the room. overall not well! we left early. signs hanging all over stating improvments being made! seen NONE! very dirty hotel. will not stay ever again at this nasty hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Aug 29, 2010

Ms

The hotel was being painted & it was not a clean place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Nothing Grande about The Patricia Grande

Clerk at check in was rude. Wireless Internet is only available on the 1st or 2nd floors thus you have to get dressed and go sit in a lounge on the second floor to get online. The Lazy river is indoors and extremely small and humidity is smothering while in that area. The smoke alarm or Carbon monoxide detector woke us up 4 or 5 times the first 2 nights. Maintenance finally replaced the unit after replacing the batteries twice and numerous calls to the front desk. The closet next to the bathroom and front entry had a door that was broken and made getting in or out of the room with anything in your hands totally aggrevating. There are no service elevators so when the maid service is doing their jobs sometimes the elevators would be stopped on a floor for 15 minutes with laundry keeping the door open so the maids would not have to wait..just everyone else. I would rate this place as the absolute worst place I have ever stayed while at Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Pretty Centrally located so you can get to about everything with ease.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Farhad
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 1, 2009

The place was dirty and needs help.

The staff is very unfriendly and less than helpful. I had to use a wash cloth in order to get the dust off the tv set, so I could watch it! The room was very nasty and filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 5, 2009

Mr Lee

Did not satified for what i paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ogfy
Business
GRR
Dec 4, 2009

The Patricia Not-So- Grand Resort Hotelh

Welcome to the 70's Show or maybe the 80's Show! Hotel was very "dated" in terms of appearance, furnishings, lobby decor and ammenities. Linens were worn, sheets did not fit bed properly air-conditioning unit was full of mold. Stayed on Dec. 2, 2009, which is off season and hotel had a 15% occupancy rate. I requested a late check out of 1:00p, normal check out is 11:00a, I was advised by the front desk that I could check out at 12:00n but anything later than that I would be charged $15 per hour. From 12:15p to 12:25p I recieved 2 phone call from the front desk and 2 visits to my room from hotel employees inquiring when I was leaving. Rude staff, out-dated and worn furnishings/decor and bland food in the restaurant. I would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Jun 28, 2011

Great Location - Bad accommodations

The location of the hotel was great. This was not my first time in Myrtle Beach and I will surely return however I will not return to the Patricia Grand Hotel. The staff was helpful and I commend them for their customer friendly additudes and personalities. However, the manager in my opinion was not a problem solver and therefore not a good manager. The restaurant on the second floor was great; food and staff but the room itself was definitely not of the standard that I require. The mattress was badly blood stained and we were never able to get this resolved. The mattress was never replace. Towels for the pools had to be returned by 4:50 and the room was not thoroughly supplied with basic hotel supplies. The king bed smelled of smoke and the comforter had a big cigarette burn on it. We extended our weekend getaway by one day but we moved to another hotel. My kids had to sleep on an inflated mattress from Sears while I was paying for this room. Totally unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was either in walking distance or very short drive. The area is great for family vacations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mad hotel guest
Business
Stedman North Caroling
Apr 2, 2014

Loved it until today

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before and even though it needs to be remodeled and a little cleaner, we have enjoyed our stay. I mean, hey we are at the beach. We went in March 2014 and here we are 10 days later and I get a $65 charge on my credit card. Call the hotel and spoke to a very unpleasant and rude assistant manger who told me that WE STOLE A COMFORTER OFF THE BED. Who steals a hotel comforter. Supposedly the housekeeper and the housekeepers supervisor saw us. Are you kidding me? We are in our 50's and have never stolen anything in our lives. And who wants a hotel comforter? If someone saw us why weren't we stopped? We had to go by the front dest and I stopped at the desk to tell them we were checking out. The rude assistant manager told me he believed his housekeeper and not me and he would not refund our money. So, if you choose to stay here, make sure you have someone count the bed linens before you check out. I am still not believing this happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top