$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonBear
Family
Sumter, South Carolina
Jul 10, 2012

Pet Friendly......Love It!!!!

Absolutely enjoyed the stay. The staff was outstanding and very helpful when questions arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
North Carolina
Aug 29, 2010

Ms

The hotel was being painted & it was not a clean place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Nothing Grande about The Patricia Grande

Clerk at check in was rude. Wireless Internet is only available on the 1st or 2nd floors thus you have to get dressed and go sit in a lounge on the second floor to get online. The Lazy river is indoors and extremely small and humidity is smothering while in that area. The smoke alarm or Carbon monoxide detector woke us up 4 or 5 times the first 2 nights. Maintenance finally replaced the unit after replacing the batteries twice and numerous calls to the front desk. The closet next to the bathroom and front entry had a door that was broken and made getting in or out of the room with anything in your hands totally aggrevating. There are no service elevators so when the maid service is doing their jobs sometimes the elevators would be stopped on a floor for 15 minutes with laundry keeping the door open so the maids would not have to wait..just everyone else. I would rate this place as the absolute worst place I have ever stayed while at Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Pretty Centrally located so you can get to about everything with ease.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Farhad
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 1, 2009

The place was dirty and needs help.

The staff is very unfriendly and less than helpful. I had to use a wash cloth in order to get the dust off the tv set, so I could watch it! The room was very nasty and filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
North Carolina
Jul 5, 2009

Mr Lee

Did not satified for what i paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ogfy
Single
GRR
Dec 4, 2009

The Patricia Not-So- Grand Resort Hotelh

Welcome to the 70's Show or maybe the 80's Show! Hotel was very "dated" in terms of appearance, furnishings, lobby decor and ammenities. Linens were worn, sheets did not fit bed properly air-conditioning unit was full of mold. Stayed on Dec. 2, 2009, which is off season and hotel had a 15% occupancy rate. I requested a late check out of 1:00p, normal check out is 11:00a, I was advised by the front desk that I could check out at 12:00n but anything later than that I would be charged $15 per hour. From 12:15p to 12:25p I recieved 2 phone call from the front desk and 2 visits to my room from hotel employees inquiring when I was leaving. Rude staff, out-dated and worn furnishings/decor and bland food in the restaurant. I would not recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
GA
Jun 28, 2011

Great Location - Bad accommodations

The location of the hotel was great. This was not my first time in Myrtle Beach and I will surely return however I will not return to the Patricia Grand Hotel. The staff was helpful and I commend them for their customer friendly additudes and personalities. However, the manager in my opinion was not a problem solver and therefore not a good manager. The restaurant on the second floor was great; food and staff but the room itself was definitely not of the standard that I require. The mattress was badly blood stained and we were never able to get this resolved. The mattress was never replace. Towels for the pools had to be returned by 4:50 and the room was not thoroughly supplied with basic hotel supplies. The king bed smelled of smoke and the comforter had a big cigarette burn on it. We extended our weekend getaway by one day but we moved to another hotel. My kids had to sleep on an inflated mattress from Sears while I was paying for this room. Totally unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was either in walking distance or very short drive. The area is great for family vacations.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler101
Family
N/A
Aug 7, 2015

Not so good family vacation

I was a little disappointed! Check in was 4:00 so it was very crowded and I feel they could have had more people working the front desk. When I entered the room it smelled like urine. The entry door knob came off when I opened the door although maintenance did come and repair it. The hot tub was not working. Probably will not say again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mad hotel guest
Couples
Stedman North Caroling
Apr 2, 2014

Loved it until today

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before and even though it needs to be remodeled and a little cleaner, we have enjoyed our stay. I mean, hey we are at the beach. We went in March 2014 and here we are 10 days later and I get a $65 charge on my credit card. Call the hotel and spoke to a very unpleasant and rude assistant manger who told me that WE STOLE A COMFORTER OFF THE BED. Who steals a hotel comforter. Supposedly the housekeeper and the housekeepers supervisor saw us. Are you kidding me? We are in our 50's and have never stolen anything in our lives. And who wants a hotel comforter? If someone saw us why weren't we stopped? We had to go by the front dest and I stopped at the desk to tell them we were checking out. The rude assistant manager told me he believed his housekeeper and not me and he would not refund our money. So, if you choose to stay here, make sure you have someone count the bed linens before you check out. I am still not believing this happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S2002
Couples
Columbus, OH, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Not Good

Do not believe what you see on the website. The condition of the hotel is very poor, its more like a motel than a hotel. It overly priced for its true value. They need to stop using old photos to lure customers. The carpet was disgusting and the bed sheet had holes. The closet mirror was cracked and the base board was ripped of the wall. We also had a problem opening the door. The room smelled like a dog house because they allow pets. Not everyone's pet is clean. The couch was on terrible condition, it looked like it was worn out from sweat and smelled like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tred33
Family
columbia,sc
Jun 19, 2012

good location

when arriving there was onl 1 person handling everyone, which was sad because the other 2 staff members were standing there gossiping and black guy an a caucasain female , they didnt even bother to help this young lady. any ways I checked into my room it was filthy it smelled very bad like mold and ciggerettes, I called they accomadated me and moved me to another room, this had that same smell and it was dirty the cainets were falling apart the bathroom had hair on the floor. the hotel on the outside looks lovely but inside it sucked. I stayed in this hotel 2 times before previus years and it wa so much better then what it is now. they really need to take some pride and fix it up. I am a travel agent how an I recommend this hotel to my clients if its not up to par. hopeffully the management reads these reviews and does something about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great beach access

Back to menu Return to top