$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
545 reviews
Fantastic

Everyone was great, all the staff was very kind. The outside bar had great selections, I highly... See full review

  • Hatoats
  • Jul 29, 2014
Girls Vaca at Patricia Grand.

Last week my friend and I stayed at the Patricia Grand for our girls getaway. The staff at the... See full review

  • BostonVSMyrtle
  • Jul 25, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (545)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
545 out of 545
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
covingon, va
Jul 2, 2009

Worst hotel I've stayed in

I would not stay here again, nor recommend it. Rooms are VERY small, in need of repairs, hotel staff was unresponsive to needs. We were VERY disappointed. We had no towels in room upon arrival. Had to call to reqest them 3 times, and still no reponse. Had to end up going to front desk to pick them up. Air condit. did not work properly, bathroom in serious need of repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Jul 26, 2009

Wouldn't stay here again

I stayed here with my family for a week. I immediately had to switch rooms because the first one I had was filthy. The pull down bed for the kids was covered in drywall debris, while the sheets in the master bedroom were stained. The doors to the balconies were almost impossible to open, and the overall appearance of the room was not good. The second one we received wasn't much better, but it was gorgeous compared to the first. The staff was very accomodating in regards to changing rooms, so they were not a problem at all. It was just very disappointing to drive 14 hours then find out you are supposed to sleep in a filthy room. I would not recommend staying here, nor would I ever stay here again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roxboro, NC
Jun 29, 2009

Not impressed

I had reserved two rooms and asked that they be adjacet. They were on two different floors. The hotel was able to change it to the same floor. They said that orbitz did not give them that information. We had to keep asking for bath towels and washclothes. The beds are like sleeping on concrete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
Jun 29, 2009

Patricia Not So Grand

The hotel is one of the worst I've stayed at. The room phone didn't work, TV remote didn't work, clean towels were delivered very late in the afternoon, maintenance had to frequently work on our A/C and almost at all times, one of the two elevators was broken. We spent a good portion of our vacation waiting on the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain's House is a tremendous restaurant.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Merckrep
Pinehurst, NC
Jun 16, 2011

Utter disappointment

No bellman service to speak of Maid only did bed makeup, no cleaning or emptying of trash, or replacing shampoo, soap, etc. No clock in room TV channels were very fuzzy Advertised Ocean fron dining, but restaurant only opened on Wed.-Sat. For the money, other locations MUCH MORE satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captains Table is nearby, a favorite restaurant of ours, which is why de picked the Patricia Grand....next time we'll stay at the Carribbean!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jessIHATETHISHOTEL
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 10, 2009

Don't Stay Here!!!

Ashely, the front desy manager, is HORRIBLE. She was rude and inconsiderate, even to the people on the phone. I had to call the front desk four times to get clean sheets on the bed and when I asked for a cab, they suggested that I "come down and figure it out" on my own. We booked the rooms for half off, I wouldn't pay over 80 for a room there, they're outdated and dirty. The beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
lexington south carolina
Jan 3, 2010

patricia not so grand

1. [...] asked if I preferred a smoking room, I did, and the hotel was a non-smoking hotel.2. The room listed said it was facing the ocean, the room I got was only an 'ocean view'.3. When we arrived, I asked the young man at the desk where the ice machine was, he wasn't very friendly and the ice machine was broke when I finally found it.4. The elevator in the parking garage was broken so we had to carry our bags up two flights of stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville
Jan 11, 2011

Worst Hotel in Myrtle Beach

We got there and went to our room which was next to rooms being renovated. The rooms were filthy. I asked for the sheets which were black with dirt to be changed and the tub which was also black to be cleaned and also the filthy towels to be changed. They wouldn't do it. I ended up cleaning the tub myself. We were woken up each morning to banging and hammering at 7:30 in the morning on our vacation. I talked to the front several times about these issues and I didn't get a good response. They didn't even have the indoor pool working in September. I called the manager and all they did was refund one nights stay of a long stay which was the cheapest night we stayed. BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Don't go to this hell hole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chicks from Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
Jun 2, 2009

nasty pool

The room was very dirty and smelled bad. The bathroom was worse. Each time I got out of the pool I had hair on me-very greasy and dirty overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 3, 2007

well -located dump

This place is a disaster. The entire place is run don and seedy. The place is packed with families with very small children rendering the pool a rather risky proposition in terms of bacterial issues. There is no restaurant open for lunch, the staff seemed unsure as to where you could get lunch, there is no courtesy car and it costs $30 to get to the hotel by cab from the airport. This place is bottom rung and it would be an upgrade only if you were used to sleeping outdoors. I would not return and would not recommend this place to anyone. The view is nice and it is right on the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thereis a very expensive but excellent steak house less than 1/3 of a block in front of the hotel, it is hard to see it has avery small sign.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search