$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BostonVSMyrtle
Friends
Woburn, MA
Jul 25, 2014

Girls Vaca at Patricia Grand.

Last week my friend and I stayed at the Patricia Grand for our girls getaway. The staff at the Patricia Grand were awesome, very helpful and friendly. Especially Dianna and Katie. We arrived super early before check in was allowed and left super late, they allowed us to keep our luggage in the hotel so we didn't have to carry it around with us anywhere. They were great about giving us coupons, calling cabs, and recommending restaurants and clubs. Everything was very clean, from the bathroom to the pools. The restaurant in the hotel was great as well, the breakfast buffet was our favorite. We also were really happy with the location, there was a ton around us and just a short walk from attractions like the Ripleys Museum and the Skywheel. We are planning another vacation here soon and will definitely be back at the Patricia Grand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is close and about an $8 cab ride. Here there are a ton of clubs, restaurants, and shops. I highly recommend Rodeo! Ride the bull!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loving and Living Life
Friends
Knoxville, TN
Jul 25, 2014

Great location, average room

We had a 2-queen bed oceanfront room. Room had a refrigerator, stove and microwave. No dishwasher. WiFi did not work well in the room. There are 2 computers and a printer available for use in the "business center." The parking garage was across the street and it was very tight quarters. Someone hit my car in the garage. Bathroom was very small. Pool area and beach access were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knox fam
Family
Knoxville TN
Jul 25, 2014

family beach vacation

Nice hotel with family activities for young children. I have older teens so they didn't participate - just enjoyed the beach & pool! Staff was friendly. Beach nice. Near attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach a lot of fun.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaemyster
Couples
Maryland
Jul 25, 2014

Great stay

Wikk deff stay here again. Very clean and organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mustang Week Stay
Couples
Virginia
Jul 23, 2014

Great Getaway

Nice rooms and great views! Elevators maybe could use a little help but other than that the stay was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smoo
Couples
charlotte, nc
Jul 21, 2014

Great price and location for Summer

The hotel was decently priced considering summer rates are usually astronomical. The location was very nice too; just have to be ok with walking about 15-20 blocks to get to the center of Myrtle beach. They have free miniature golf about one block over before 7 p.m. for guests; and a slew of other discounts to various places. They give you a "rewards card" that can be used though i never did. Three hot tubs, two pools and an outdoor bar pretty much round it up. For the price and location it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Always get the the big coupon books in the lobby. You'll never pay full price for putt-putt that way!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Fun Dad
Family
Oakboro, NC
Jul 18, 2014

Summer Fun

Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tudan
Family
new york
Jul 16, 2014

great location

it was graet but the ac was blowing straight towards the bed not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riri83
Couples
East Coast
Jul 14, 2014

Ocean Views

This hotel needs to update room...paint touch ups, fresh carpet. Staff was super nice and great customer service. Hotel is far in walking to things, however less than 5 min car ride. Overall enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Capitan George's is great buffet

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer NC 2014
Family
NC
Jul 11, 2014

Vacation

Very nice hotel, staff was friendly and helpful! Nice pools and close walk to beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top