$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
545 out of 545
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Webster, NY
Apr 24, 2011

You get what you pay for

It was a nice location & we loved being on the beach. The accommodations were OLD. It was very nice to have a kitchen, but the fridge was rusty, two cabinet doors remained half open & wouldn't close. I felt like I wanted to clean the room more myself. Housekeeping came, but didn't leave any towels. The bathroom fan didn't do it's job at all. The TV remote had problems 3 times...one time was our fault for pushing the wrong button, another they said was because we had it too close to a cell phone or computer, another time HOUSEKEEPING caused the easy-to-do problem, but she just unplugged the TV, never reporting it. Internet access was difficult-kept going down. We probably won't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Sep 27, 2010

Hotel ok

Rest,shop walked on beach The outside pools have NO umbrellas or shade so we could sit oustide in the daytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for monster books they have lots of free copouns.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garrettsville Ohio
Aug 27, 2009

An ok hotel for the price

The rooms were a good deal for the price we paid. The shower needed maintained,broken handles and such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a Irish bar on 21th street that's cheap

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northern NJ
Apr 24, 2011

Mixed reviews...

Be sure to ask for an updated unit. We did not know that there were different units available--ours was very outdated (read: practically falling apart) and in desperate need of a facelift--carpet was so old I didn't dare walk on it without shoes and the kitchen was just gross and not even well stocked in terms of dishes (three bowls--really??). We didn't know any different until we saw a unit next to ours open for housekeeping--granite countertops and brand new kitchen--very very different from ours. Also, business center is variable--the hotel had NO internet connection at all two days--wifi was spotty and so was even cell reception. Our housekeeping was cheerful but we had to ask multiple times for towels, they never ever refilled the tissue dispenser, and we nearly ran out of toilet paper. I complained about all of these things at the front desk and got a perfunctory "we're so sorry. Have a nice flight!" I would not stay here again. Ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 20, 2009

not all that Grand

This was a two-day getaway for me. I intended to do nothing but lay out on the beach and relax. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate, and I was not able to spend much time lounging on the beach. My second choice would have been to lounge in my "grand resort" room, but the bed was lumpy and the room was just not very nice. I was very disappointed, as the name Grand Resort in the title made me think I was going somewhere a little nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stoneville, N.C.
May 18, 2010

The good bad and the ugly

The first day there, one of the elevators didn't work correctly. The other shook so bad you were afraid to ride it. Both of the parking garage elevators were broken at the same time. Had to walk up 5 floors to get to my car. The room was ok, however the bathroom was so small that you had to go in the hall to change your mind. The tv in the bedroom quit working and maintenance had to reprogram it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captains House close by with great food.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TASTELESS STAY!
Business
PENNSYLVANIA
Aug 22, 2009

THE HOTEL IS UR TYPICAL AVERAGE HOLE

ME & MY BOYFRIEND ARE 22 AND WE THOUGHT THIS PLACE WAS A DOWNFALL. I FEEL BAD FOR STAFF B/C THEY WERE NICE AND UPBEAT BUT THE HOTEL IS LIKE A JUNKY MOTEL. I KNO THERE ARE NICER HOTEL ROOMS, BUT I GOT THE OCEANFRONT SUITE.. UMM WHAT WAS THIS..? IT'S SMALL, BUT CLEAN, UNCOMFORTABLE, BARELY NO UTENSILS OR COOKINGWARE OR TRAYS FOR THERE "FULL KITCHEN" FOR EXAMPLE, THEY GIVE U A WINE BOTTLE OPENER BUT NOT A CAN OPENER AND A BOILER PAN BUT NOT METAL TRAY.. YAH!!, TUB IS FOR A 4FT CHILD.THE SMALL TABLE 4 EATING HAD LAZY BOY LIKE CHAIRS. NOT TO MENTION I WAS ON THE 10TH FLR AND MY CARD KEPT DEACTIVATING, SO I WOULD HAVE TO MAKE MULTIPLE TRIPS UP AND DOWN... IT WAS VERY CHEAP. I HAD ENDED MY VACATION AT THE SCHOONER BEACH AND RAQUET II (ABOUT 6 HOTELS DOWN) AND I FELT MORE LIVELY THERE FOR 3 DAYS THEN THE WHOLE WEEK AT PATRICIA GRAND. SO WHEN YOUR THINKING OF BEING "CHEAP" THIS YEAR.. WORD OF ADVICE.. SPEND THAT EXTRA $100-150 ON BETTER HOTEL THAN PATRICIA GRAND....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

3 POOLS AND 4/5 HOT TUBS THE ONLY PLUS!!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hooter and Hollerer
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jan 3, 2010

Be on your best behavior!

There were only two working ice machines in the entire hotel. Also, when my friends and I returned from the club and were getting ready for bed, a police officer (apparently a courtesy officer for the hotel) knocked on our door to tell us to cut out the "hooting and hollering" or he would return with citations for each of us. Usually a warning phone call comes from the front desk before they actually send a rent-a-cop up to knock on your door and scare you. He said people complained about the noise from the other side of the hotel. If this was true, the walls must be paper thin, in which case I would DEFINITELY not recommend going there for a romantic getaway...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HARLEYCHIK
Business
Auburn, Ga
Oct 13, 2009

Could have been better

Had I known construction was going on @ the hotel would not have stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain benjamins

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach
Jun 2, 2009

Looks alot better than it actuall is!

While booking my trip to Myrtle beach, this seemed a no brainer. Good price, ocean view, and a king size bed!... However the room was alot smaller then shown in the pictures. It almost seemed runned down. Carpet looked old and dirty, and the same goes for the bed, including the covers. There were problems with the celing apprently from leaking, and it traces of mold. The bathroom were in acetable conditon but not the best. Maid service was non-existent, had to call several times for towels and new sheets. They dropped off sheets and towels and expected us to make our bed??? Wats with that? The staff at the desk was not friendly, and didn't inform us of any of the benfits that the motl had...Like the hot tub the pool, where the breakfest was located ect... Very indifferent!... This was an ok experience, but for the money i paid wat was i expecting!...It did the job, but other may be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top