$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
545 out of 545
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA
Jun 1, 2009

Hotel stay

Nice hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Farhad
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 1, 2009

The place was dirty and needs help.

The staff is very unfriendly and less than helpful. I had to use a wash cloth in order to get the dust off the tv set, so I could watch it! The room was very nasty and filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 25, 2009

Nice weekdend getaway

Enjoyed the weekend stay here. Have stayed here before so knew what to expect. The room was ready early and was a fast check-in. Front desk staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 25, 2009

My Stay at Patricia Grand

Well we arrived in the middle of biker weekend at the beach. If we had known this was going on we would have stayed further North or South to avoid this situation. Also during the stay the fire alarm went off at 2:00 AM and no one had a clue what was going on no evactuation procedures were put in place nothing was known until we went 11 floors down the steps just to find only a few of the rooms had even evactuated everyone else hung over the railings screaming at everyone in the front of the building. My belief is one of your ratings should be on how safe or secure you felt during your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain Bennett's Seafood on 29th.street and Kings highway offers the Crab legs as part of their buffet cost. Total for each one of us was $27.50 including drink and taxes.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 20, 2009

not all that Grand

This was a two-day getaway for me. I intended to do nothing but lay out on the beach and relax. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate, and I was not able to spend much time lounging on the beach. My second choice would have been to lounge in my "grand resort" room, but the bed was lumpy and the room was just not very nice. I was very disappointed, as the name Grand Resort in the title made me think I was going somewhere a little nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terry beach lover
Business
Appleton, Wisconsin
May 14, 2009

A Little disappointed

This was our second stay a Patricia Grand, in general hotel was what expected. View from rooms and the lay out of room was very good. was disappointed with a few things this time. the staff on check and front desk was not very friendly or help full. and the room was not cleaned on the second day other then making the beds.(floors were not vacuumed, toilet paper was not refilled, garbage not emptied and bathroom not cleaned.) Requested the front desk to have the room cleaned and was told it would be taken care of but was never done. we over looked this because it is a nice location on the beach, we also did not have this experience the previous year when we stayed. I did write a response the the hotels request about our stay but never heard anything back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simpsonville SC
May 11, 2009

ocean front view

The ocean view was amazing and overall the staff was very helpful. The room could use updating, but it was clean. The bed was hard as the floor. I woke up at one point and wondered if I had rolled off the bed onto the floor. The location was great and the price was fair. We had arrived late and was only staying one night and asked for a late check out,which they charge by the hour for. I would consider staying there again, if I could get a softer bed to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bimimi Oyster bar and grill, it is where the locals eat.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crystol dillon
Business
sumter, south carolina
May 3, 2009

Didn't even get to go!

After scheduling my trip, I came down with the flu And the wildfires at Myrtle Beach were also a factor in my not being able to go. After trying to reschedule my trip I was told no by both the Hotel & Orbitz. Not only was I unable to go on my trip, I was out $60! I can't say at this point that I would use you again or recommend you to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
May 2, 2009

Great PIce, Location, Amenities

I will try to give as detailed of a description as possible so you can best understand our travel experience and a bit of disclaimer because we traveled in the offseason, live in upstate SC (so we didn't have a long trip and this wasn't a "big" vacation for us) and do not have any kids so our review will be relative of that as well as the great rate that we got. We are a married couple in our early twenties looking to get a way for a few days during a week in April. We received an excellent price ($45 / night). We arrived at the hotel around 1:30 and check-in was not til 4 however we were told if our room was ready we were more than welcome to go ahead and get our stuff in our rooms. It wasn't ready but were told it would be in about an hour and we could go ahead and park and enjoy the beach or some of the amenities at the hotel. We checked in around 3 and immediately noticed all the smoke free signs around the hotel. That was great since not all of SC in smoke free like that. Got up to the room, looks just like the pictures, all of the stuff is well used but is obviously maintained. We stayed in a basic two bed room because that is what was on sale, the bed was about the size of our queen bed at home so that was a great suprise. Had a nice kitchen with bowls, pans, etc, for making your own food, also another great suprise. Also 14 or so cubic ft fridge w/ freezer. That night I got in bed and slept, bed wasn't super comfortable but I'm really not that picky. Got some rest with minimal tossing and turning. As far as location - to me you could not get a better location, beachfront and not even a mile away from broadway at the beach, my favorite place. It is kind of near the north end of the real myrtle so the beach north of the hotel there was nobody because there is only one hotel N of it so would not be as crowded on the beach (like I said we went during April so nobody was there). As far as other amenities - Ice Machines are not on every floor but are on 1 in about ever 2 or 3, does having washing machines on 2 or 3 different floors, not super convienent but not out of the way for either. Indoor and Outdoor Pool, Lazy River small but fun. Staff - Always friendly, always greeted you and after leaving or servicing said "have a nice stay." Sum up - would stay here again in the same season for the same price in a heart beat. However I saw the rates a month later were close to $200 more. Wouldn't pay that much to stay here, but I wouldnt pay that much to stay anywhere. Overall, this is probably third of forth place I have stayed at Myrtle Beach and so far it is my favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have to do beach wear shopping or want myrtle beach t's or merchandise make sure to visit a store that says nothing over 7.99 and not any of the major shops (eagles, wings). There are a few around so keep your eyes out when you go from destination to destination. They do great 3 for $10 t's and beach towels - the same ones they sell at the other shops for $10 for 1.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Apr 29, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The rooms were updated and very clean and great view from the balcony of the ocean! The building itself was kind of old and the corridors were not that great. But all in all for the price, couldn't be beat. We checked in late but from what I've heard be sure to "not" arrive during the popular check in times as there are only two people at the check in desk and it's a little slow. IF you arrive after the rush you should be fine. The guys at the check in desk were very helpful and friendly. I would definately stay here again because of the price. I'm rating the dining at 3 (I don't want to be unfair) because I'm forced to enter something but didn't eat there. Seems like I should be able to enter something like N/A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top