$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
556 out of 556
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Oct 8, 2009

Great price, nice facility, & curtious

Clean facilities, friendly staff, location very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burnedout
Business
Evans, Ga
Jun 16, 2014

Good Value

Close to everything. WiFi did not reach to 16th floor though. Also had a problem with A/C but is was fixed in less than 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Izzy and friends
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 16, 2014

Great vacation!

The staff was very accomodating when requesting late check out :-) Also at check in, we arrived early in the morning and our room was not ready yet, but they were able to get us in 2 hours before check in. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. Excellent location with ocean front view from our balcony. The only thing is that the staff didnt wash the few dishes (wine glasses and a couple plates - we didnt cook) but otherwise all was good with our stay. As a first commer to Myrtle Beach however, I would recommend that the hotel provide beach chairs, renting from the lifeguard was very expensive per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel does not provide beach umbrellas or chairs, you are on your own! Either you rent from the lifeguard on duty at $35 per day (quite expensive from my point of view) or you are at the mercy of the hot sun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun sun and beach
Business
myrtle beach
Jun 23, 2014

relaxation

Enjoyable experience. Only thing to far from activities on Ocean Drive. Not in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breezem
Business
Columbia sc
Jun 24, 2014

Great hotel

Close to everything that we wanted to do, nice beach area , really large pool was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at dicks waste of money...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cnc23
Business
portersville, pa
Jun 24, 2014

Great hotel

I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel the view from our room was awesome and we loved being able to walk right out onto the beach. The pools were really nice although we wished the lazy river went outside and that the pools were heated. Our room was really nice and all of the staff were very friendly to us. Great stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachLover208
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 28, 2014

#1 Myrtle Beach fan208

Very nice vacation. The hotel location was by far the mo at convenient to get to the beach. I loved this experience. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quixote724
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 30, 2014

Very Nice Experience

The hotel was one of the best we have stayed in for some time. The location, view and amenities were perfect. the put put golf course was fun and the discounts associated with staying here helped keep the cost down. Plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good discount coupons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RETIRED LADY D
Business
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Jul 2, 2014

WONDDERFUL GETAWAY

THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL OVER LOOKING THE OCEAN. GREAT LOCATION,GREAT PARKING,GREAT BEACH ACCESS. I HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. WILL BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ALL YOU CAN EAT SEA FOOD BUFFET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathyloutoo
Business
Ky
Jul 7, 2014

Best bed in a motel experience yet for me

The room was nice and the bathroom was better than most, but the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever experienced at a motel. Each bed had 4 comfortable pillows. Towels for the pool was provided at the pool up until about 3 in the day if they didn't run out, which happen on two days. Because of the height of the building, the pool only receives sun for the first half of the day, which makes "sunning all day at the pool" a problem. Parking is across the road in a parking garage. All the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top