$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
583 out of 583
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro
Sep 7, 2008

Good value for your Money

We were very pleased overall with our experience at the hotel. The room was very clean, but the elevators were very hot an wet all the time. Very convienent to restuarants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2007

very convienient to ocean.

Patricia Grand Balcony facing the ocean was very beautiful. Also easy to walk to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Nice place to stay

Nice place to stay, was still under some rentavations but overall we was satisfied with what we had, room was clean, had great view, and was right on the beach. I give two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The strip has serval shopping stores, and there are multiple mini golf courses along with heliocoper rides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 29, 2007

Not a honeymoon hotel

The Patricia Grand was decent, but I expected a little more after reading reviews. It was my honeymoon. The room seemed cleaned when we first checked in other then a small dead cockroach on the kitchenette floor and the tub that did not look like it had been scrubbed clean in a while. The oceanview was an oceanview but also included a view of the adjacent rooms and the hotel balconies next door. The housekeeping was a light pick up, it didn't look as though they vacuumed or washed the floor. We had a smoking room, but when I asked for an ashtray the first time at the front desk they told me they would send one right up, it never arrived, even though I received a message asking if I got the ashtray. When I called back to let them know I did not, they told me they think they ran out of them. Needless to say we never got one. Due to it being off season the bartender and pool bar attendant didn't seem to want any business, sort of aggravated that we were there. The worst part was that all 5 of their elevators were old and past inspection, getting stuck with people in it or not working at all. The location was great, next to everything and we could just walk out to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty to do, shop or dine all with in a few miles of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabethton, TN.
Jul 15, 2010

Great family getaway

Very clean and couldn't have been in a better location. Very large outdoor pool was a plus. Also had indoor pool and a lazy river(which the kids loved). I will stay there my next time I go to Myrtle Beach!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Sea Screamer in the Little River community. North of the North Myrtle Beach area. 30 min. away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summerville, SC
Sep 2, 2010

Excellent Getaway!

Friendly, knowledgable staff. Great room amenities. Pools and hot tubs aplenty! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 17, 2009

Ok hotel

I enjoyed our stay. The only thing is, The maids dont do a good Job. I think If I was the owner I would get rid of the person that over the maids. That's what make a hotel run down, maids not keeping the rooms clean. We needed our sheets changed and we laid the card on the bed. When we got back to the room, She didn't change the sheet, and the floor was still dirty. And my husband had to go get towels and some wash cloths. But other than that, I told myself I was not going to let that get to me. And we enjoyed the hotel. And the Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The strip is fun ( where the pavillion use to be you can see all kind of action at night. The fireworks was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie card of all trades
Business
GA
Jun 19, 2009

wonderful time!!

We had a wonderful time! the kids loved the huge pools! all the staff were super nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel is super close to braodway on the beach, were you will find some of the best food at myrtle beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie family gal
Business
raleigh nc
Jul 27, 2009

Family fun

We had a great time. I would stay again.I have a 1yr old and they had activitis that she could do.Staff was nice and prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Oct 8, 2009

Great price, nice facility, & curtious

Clean facilities, friendly staff, location very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top