$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
545 reviews
Amazing Stay

Extremely close to Broadway and my favorite oceanfront restaurants. Staff was very friendly, the... See full review

  • C1U2
  • Sep 10, 2014
Vacation

The resort met all my expectations and much more. My family was very pleased. See full review

  • Jenny69
  • Aug 20, 2014
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel offers everything that you expect from an oceanfront resort hotel, and more. That's why The Patricia Grand has been Myrtle Beach's family favorite for years. Once you enter our lobby with its spectacular views, you'll feel yourself begin to relax and unwind. After all, that's what a truly grand vacation is all about. Relax on our oceanfront pool deck or float your worries away in our indoor lazy river. You'll love the convenience of Grand Central Station, our on-site oceanfront restaurant & lounge, open seasonally for breakfast and dinner and you can shop in our gift shop for that special souvenir to take home.
Parking pass policy - guests will receive 1 parking pass at check-in.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (545)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
545 out of 545
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weekend junkie
nc
Aug 2, 2009

not good

Hotel needs an update, will not use or recommend to anyone,not worth the money,but thats myrtle beach,everything there is tired and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BeachBlonde27
North Carolina
Sep 7, 2010

Was not worth the price

The pool was pretty much the only enjoyable thing about this hotel except for one of the hot tubs outside didn't work at all.... The elevators were horrible you had to wait at least 10-15 minutes to get on the elevator so I would suggest to stay on 1st or 2nd floor while staying here.. Top of all that, the beds were HORRIBLE..let me repeat HORRIBLE. The bed I was in had a broken box springs and as I reported it to the staff they just kept saying "oh we will make a report of it" causing me to sleep on the broken mattress my whole weekend. The rooms were not clean at all..my grandmother was staying with us and she noticed that the coffee filter was not clean and the previous people had left their old filter in there which was disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M an M
Foothills , NC
Jul 16, 2009

Not bad for the price.

First day - no towels or washcloths in room. Front desk response was 'Sorry, none available'. Went to Dollar General and bought our own. Had towels and washcloths the second day. Towels only the third day; staff finally brought two towels and one washcloth about 45 minutes later after I talked with the cleaning supervisor. Commode would not flush - chain had come loose due to loose handle. Fixed myself rather than change rooms. The room itself seemed old but otherwise was very good with two private balconies on the 18th floor. Elevators were busy at times, but weren't a problem. Was a very good deal considering the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tred33
columbia,sc
Jun 19, 2012

good location

when arriving there was onl 1 person handling everyone, which was sad because the other 2 staff members were standing there gossiping and black guy an a caucasain female , they didnt even bother to help this young lady. any ways I checked into my room it was filthy it smelled very bad like mold and ciggerettes, I called they accomadated me and moved me to another room, this had that same smell and it was dirty the cainets were falling apart the bathroom had hair on the floor. the hotel on the outside looks lovely but inside it sucked. I stayed in this hotel 2 times before previus years and it wa so much better then what it is now. they really need to take some pride and fix it up. I am a travel agent how an I recommend this hotel to my clients if its not up to par. hopeffully the management reads these reviews and does something about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great beach access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trailtroll
Roanoke, VA
Oct 19, 2009

Price was ok but hotel needs work

Hotel looked very nice from the outside, the lobby was clean and neat, however, the room (supposedly a non smoking facility) smelled of cigarette smoke and urine. The bed's mattresses were worn out and the pillows basically non-existent. Bed cover was old and thread bare as was the blanket. Sheets were clean. This hotel needs lots of repair work. The sliding glass door to the balcony barely worked and was extremely noisy. The room is MUCH smaller than I expected. The bathroom was so small that 2 people cannot get in it at the same time. The shower was nice. The kitchenette needs the cabinets replaced as they do not stay shut and are coming apart. The carpet in the rooms smells (like urine and cigarettes). Hotel staff is very friendly. The Hotel restaurant (Grand Central Station) had a breakfast buffet at a decent price however, some of the items seemed old (bacon was questionable). Restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful. Dinner at same restaurant was quick and decent. Restaurant staff is made to wear ridiculous conductor hats which make the restaurant seem hokey and out of date. The server was very friendly and quick to get our meals out as we were already late for a show. Dinner specials are available depending on the day of the week. Food was much better than I expected (considering the chucky cheese hats).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block away is is the Omega Pancake House which has the most amazing breakfast cooks at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HARLEYCHIK
Auburn, Ga
Oct 13, 2009

Could have been better

Had I known construction was going on @ the hotel would not have stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain benjamins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach
Jun 2, 2009

Looks alot better than it actuall is!

While booking my trip to Myrtle beach, this seemed a no brainer. Good price, ocean view, and a king size bed!... However the room was alot smaller then shown in the pictures. It almost seemed runned down. Carpet looked old and dirty, and the same goes for the bed, including the covers. There were problems with the celing apprently from leaking, and it traces of mold. The bathroom were in acetable conditon but not the best. Maid service was non-existent, had to call several times for towels and new sheets. They dropped off sheets and towels and expected us to make our bed??? Wats with that? The staff at the desk was not friendly, and didn't inform us of any of the benfits that the motl had...Like the hot tub the pool, where the breakfest was located ect... Very indifferent!... This was an ok experience, but for the money i paid wat was i expecting!...It did the job, but other may be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
birthday beach travelers
va
Aug 15, 2010

Birthday trip

The best thing I can say is the location was good. We did not get the rooms that were requested not adjoining or even adjacent. The rooms were mediocre with cleanliness. Also there was a fire alarm at 2:30 one morning and having to walk down 10 flights then the elevators were not working and had to walk back up in time for the next alarm at 4:30. There were no representatives from the hotel present for information or encouragement. The staff was relatively friendly and helpful; however, we were told we could not use a luggage cart because they did have bellhops. Two of the members of our party got stuck on an elevator and had to walk down 6 flight of steps. We spent a tremendous amount of money for rooms and would not recommend it or stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soon To Be
Greenwood, SC
Nov 29, 2010

Over the Patricia Grand

I have stayed at the Patricia Grand several times when traveling to Myrtle Beach. My Fiance and I stayed there this year to do our Black Friday shopping at the Outlets like we do every year. The check in process was fine. It always seems to take longer to check into any hotel at the beach for some reason so I can't really complain there. When we got to our room our refrigerator wasn't working so we called the front desk to let them know. They did send up maintenance right away. The maint. guy was super nice, the problem wasn't that it wasn't working, it was because it wasn't plugged in. I also heard another traveler complain about their refrigerator upon checking in, it must be a way to conserve energy? Regardless it was annoying because we had Thanksgiving leftovers that needed to be refrigerated but we had to wait a few hours before the refrigerator actually got cool. The room is in some serious need of rennovation. Even though the prices are substantially cheaper in the off season, this hotel lacked the cleanliness and the comfort we were looking for. The room was a corner room so it was tiny. Not that we minded, but the bathroom wasn't clean. There was a dust ball on the tub on the floor mat. The sink looked as though it hadn't been washed in at least a month. Maybe because it's off season they don't clean the rooms as much? Regarless the room looked as though it hadn't been rennovated since 1982! Since we typically don't spend much time in the room anyways, we didn't really care what it looked like as long as we were able to get a good night's sleep. Unfortunately we couldn't do that either because the beds were so uncomfortable. We had two double beds and my bed was lopsided, the pillows were almost non-existant with how thin they were and they were super hard. We both left the hotel with back pain. I have noticed that the hotels at the beach all seem to be renovating their lobbys to include resturants and bars so you do not have to leave the hotel for a meal or a drink. Patricia Grand seems to have added a restaurant since the last time I stayed. We didn't eat there but the menu seemed to have a variety of options. As an overall rating, I would give this hotel a C-. The staff wasn't overly friendly (probably because of the holidays), the room wasn't clean, and they weren't comfortable. Even though it's off season, don't waste your money here. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere nice. I know my fiance and I are officially over the Patricia Grand and will not be staying here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Outlets have decent deals during Black Friday just make sure to get there early for a parking spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hooter and Hollerer
Wilmington, NC
Jan 3, 2010

Be on your best behavior!

There were only two working ice machines in the entire hotel. Also, when my friends and I returned from the club and were getting ready for bed, a police officer (apparently a courtesy officer for the hotel) knocked on our door to tell us to cut out the "hooting and hollering" or he would return with citations for each of us. Usually a warning phone call comes from the front desk before they actually send a rent-a-cop up to knock on your door and scare you. He said people complained about the noise from the other side of the hotel. If this was true, the walls must be paper thin, in which case I would DEFINITELY not recommend going there for a romantic getaway...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search