$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
927 reviews
Girls Vaca at Patricia Grand.

Last week my friend and I stayed at the Patricia Grand for our girls getaway. The staff at the... See full review

  • BostonVSMyrtle
  • Jul 25, 2014
Summer Fun

Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun!Fun! See full review

  • Michael Fun Dad
  • Jul 18, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (927)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
927 out of 927
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PolarBeach
Charleston, SC
Aug 11, 2009

Pretty decent

For the most part the time spent there was great. The rooms are cramped and the guy that checked us in was a little rude, maybe having a long day so I didn't think to much of it. Pretty quiet though and I would say that I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go to Key West Bisro (I think it was bistro) at Broadway at the Beach, the food, atmosphere and service were awesome.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jan 28, 2010

Fair Weekend Getaway

This was a good weekend getaway. Room was small but good for the price. It served its purpose, we were not in it much anyway. Location was great, plenty of attrations, food, and shopping. Awesome access to the beach. It was evident that the hotel is over 20 years old but not in bad shape. If you want something elegant or very nice you may want to look elsewhere but if you just need a place to stay to enjoy this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan on a day of it, there are so many shops to go through. The outlets were great and had great deals as well.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt n Chrissy
Fairfax, VA
Jun 22, 2009

Great location, average rooms

This was our first time to Myrtle Beach, so really our only frame of reference was Ocean City, MD in terms of hotels at the beach. I was worried about staying at this hotel since the reviews were very mixed, either love it or hate it. We chose this over other hotels because of price and the location. The location was great, many things were within walking distance and the beach was literally 100 feet from the hotel. What wasn't so great was the rooms and the horrible elevators. It seemed that three out of the four days we were there that there were major problems with them. They got stuck on floors, didn't come when called, and just seemed to take forever to go from floor to floor when they actually arrived. It was quicker to walk from the seventh floor than to wait for the elevator. The rooms were nice, but not very clean. It looked as if everything was vacuumed before we checked in, but there were still pieces of lint/crumbs on the furniture and tables, and lots of hair left on the surfaces in the bathroom. Those sorts of problems were what I read about online and was hoping wouldn't happen to us but it seems like this is standard procedure now at the Patricia Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Sea Captain's House if you want some amazing, FRESH seafood. It is the most critically acclaimed restaurant in the area for a reason. It is just a few blocks up from the hotel on your right.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, VA
Jun 1, 2009

Hotel stay

Nice hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BHA97
Kernersville, NC
Jun 25, 2009

Patricia Grand

Patricia Grand was a good hotel for the price. We booked this trip at the last minute and we got a good deal. The property is in a wonderful location, easy beach access with a pool and a close drive to Broadway, Barefoot and the outlet malls. The hotel itself could use some upgrades and minor improvements. All in all the trip was enjoyable and relaxing. Would stay at this hotel again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pelzer, SC
Jul 13, 2009

Good Bargain

Our experience was fine. I felt that for the money it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 18, 2009

Honeymoon

We stayed here on our honeymoon and had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is awesome...but it's not actually on the beach!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luvmyboyz
Charlotte, nc
Jun 18, 2013

Good times and good people

The staff was wonderful. The room was very comfortable. The air conditioning was a little tricky. The room did get very cool but too cool. We never could regulate the temperature. The property needs additional elevators. We ended up using the stairs most of the time ... We were on the 7th floor. The free parking across the street was great! Don't even bother with the hotel restaurant ... The service was terrible and the food was below average. The location was great! The beach was clean and beautiful. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Patricia Grande.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Sky Wheel was a huge disappointment. Not enough bang for your buck. $15 per person. Yikes!!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jan 28, 2010

Fair Weekend Getaway

This was a good weekend getaway. Room was small but good for the price. It served its purpose, we were not in it much anyway. Location was great, plenty of attrations, food, and shopping. Awesome access to the beach. It was evident that the hotel is over 20 years old but not in bad shape. If you want something elegant or very nice you may want to look elsewhere but if you just need a place to stay to enjoy this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan on a day of it, there are so many shops to go through. The outlets were great and had great deals as well.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Aug 20, 2010

Nice Hotel but not likely to return

My boyfriend and I came here for an extended weekend stay to get some R & R...I'm guessing Myrtle Beah wasn't the best place to go the week before school goes back. The room was nice but small. I found the bed to be very comfortable but my boyfreind HATED IT!!! He prefers a soft mattress while I prefer a firm one. The beach as nice and not too crowded. The pool area was clean and they played a good variety of music but the sun is gone by around 3pm...My biggest complaint about the hotel goes along with most of the others I read, the elevator system is HORRIBLE!!! We stayed on the 17th floor and had a great view but going on the elevator down was a nightmare!!! No air, it ususally took anywhere from 4 to 7 minutes for it to even make it up to the 17th floor and then it seemed like it stopped on at least 5 floors on the way down...Did I mention it was HOT in there??? We found the people in Myrtle Beach to be pretty rude, that included other vacationers and a lot of the restaurant staff. I give the hotel a 3 but I'd give Myrtle Beach itself a 1 1/2...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top