$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
545 out of 545
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie card of all trades
Business
GA
Jun 19, 2009

wonderful time!!

We had a wonderful time! the kids loved the huge pools! all the staff were super nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel is super close to braodway on the beach, were you will find some of the best food at myrtle beach!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 18, 2009

Honeymoon

We stayed here on our honeymoon and had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is awesome...but it's not actually on the beach!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 17, 2009

Ok hotel

I enjoyed our stay. The only thing is, The maids dont do a good Job. I think If I was the owner I would get rid of the person that over the maids. That's what make a hotel run down, maids not keeping the rooms clean. We needed our sheets changed and we laid the card on the bed. When we got back to the room, She didn't change the sheet, and the floor was still dirty. And my husband had to go get towels and some wash cloths. But other than that, I told myself I was not going to let that get to me. And we enjoyed the hotel. And the Beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The strip is fun ( where the pavillion use to be you can see all kind of action at night. The fireworks was nice.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
value vacationer
Business
efland nc
Jun 16, 2009

luxury no -clean place to sleep yes

Iam not a high maintanace type of gal and neither is this hotel it was clean and had a very nice view and pools were nice room was small it did have a small galley style kitchen with very bare minimum (1 pot, 1 frying pan, 1 cookie sheet 4 glasses 4 bowls 4 plates 4 spoons knives and 4 forks ) was good for what we paid( would stay again for the right price no more than @ 80/night) would not stay there if it cost more- ok motel luxury no

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kernersville nc
Jun 15, 2009

good people to work with

had agreat time with a very friendly hotel staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

great entertainment close by as well as shopping!

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy Morningstar
Business
Dayton, ohio
Jun 8, 2009

Great Place to Stay

The Patricia Grand is a great place to stay. It is in a great location. Everyone was very friendly, and helped out with any of my concerns. I would definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, and night time entertainment was just a walk away.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CAROLSBOYZ
Business
HARDY, VA
Jun 4, 2009

GOOD LOCATION, PRICE AND STAFF

STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, HELPFUL. ICE MACHINES NEED TO BE MORE VISIBLE. ELEVATORS WERE A LITTLE SLOW AND CREAKY. GOOD LOCATION BETWEEN NORTH AND SOUTH MYRTLE. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

FOOD WAS GOOD AT A REASONBLE PRICE. WAIT STAFF WERE FRIENDLY.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pumalady
Business
Chelmsford, MA
Jun 2, 2009

Old and Tired

The first room they gave us we asked to be moved because the smoke detector was falling off the wall, the tv didn't work and the carpet was smelly. The location is great, right on the beach and close to other attractions. There is no privacy when on your balcony and the people smoking on the other balconies smoke comes into your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk on the beach is a couple miles away that has everything, restaurants, aquarium, stores, movie theater and amusement park.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chicks from Charlotte
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 2, 2009

nasty pool

The room was very dirty and smelled bad. The bathroom was worse. Each time I got out of the pool I had hair on me-very greasy and dirty overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach
Jun 2, 2009

Looks alot better than it actuall is!

While booking my trip to Myrtle beach, this seemed a no brainer. Good price, ocean view, and a king size bed!... However the room was alot smaller then shown in the pictures. It almost seemed runned down. Carpet looked old and dirty, and the same goes for the bed, including the covers. There were problems with the celing apprently from leaking, and it traces of mold. The bathroom were in acetable conditon but not the best. Maid service was non-existent, had to call several times for towels and new sheets. They dropped off sheets and towels and expected us to make our bed??? Wats with that? The staff at the desk was not friendly, and didn't inform us of any of the benfits that the motl had...Like the hot tub the pool, where the breakfest was located ect... Very indifferent!... This was an ok experience, but for the money i paid wat was i expecting!...It did the job, but other may be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top