$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
545 reviews
Amazing Stay

Extremely close to Broadway and my favorite oceanfront restaurants. Staff was very friendly, the... See full review

  • C1U2
  • Sep 10, 2014
Vacation

The resort met all my expectations and much more. My family was very pleased. See full review

  • Jenny69
  • Aug 20, 2014
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel offers everything that you expect from an oceanfront resort hotel, and more. That's why The Patricia Grand has been Myrtle Beach's family favorite for years. Once you enter our lobby with its spectacular views, you'll feel yourself begin to relax and unwind. After all, that's what a truly grand vacation is all about. Relax on our oceanfront pool deck or float your worries away in our indoor lazy river. You'll love the convenience of Grand Central Station, our on-site oceanfront restaurant & lounge, open seasonally for breakfast and dinner and you can shop in our gift shop for that special souvenir to take home.
Parking pass policy - guests will receive 1 parking pass at check-in.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (545)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
545 out of 545
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
kernersville nc
Jun 15, 2009

good people to work with

had agreat time with a very friendly hotel staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

great entertainment close by as well as shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy Morningstar
Dayton, ohio
Jun 8, 2009

Great Place to Stay

The Patricia Grand is a great place to stay. It is in a great location. Everyone was very friendly, and helped out with any of my concerns. I would definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, and night time entertainment was just a walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CAROLSBOYZ
Business
HARDY, VA
Jun 4, 2009

GOOD LOCATION, PRICE AND STAFF

STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, HELPFUL. ICE MACHINES NEED TO BE MORE VISIBLE. ELEVATORS WERE A LITTLE SLOW AND CREAKY. GOOD LOCATION BETWEEN NORTH AND SOUTH MYRTLE. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

FOOD WAS GOOD AT A REASONBLE PRICE. WAIT STAFF WERE FRIENDLY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chicks from Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
Jun 2, 2009

nasty pool

The room was very dirty and smelled bad. The bathroom was worse. Each time I got out of the pool I had hair on me-very greasy and dirty overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach
Jun 2, 2009

Looks alot better than it actuall is!

While booking my trip to Myrtle beach, this seemed a no brainer. Good price, ocean view, and a king size bed!... However the room was alot smaller then shown in the pictures. It almost seemed runned down. Carpet looked old and dirty, and the same goes for the bed, including the covers. There were problems with the celing apprently from leaking, and it traces of mold. The bathroom were in acetable conditon but not the best. Maid service was non-existent, had to call several times for towels and new sheets. They dropped off sheets and towels and expected us to make our bed??? Wats with that? The staff at the desk was not friendly, and didn't inform us of any of the benfits that the motl had...Like the hot tub the pool, where the breakfest was located ect... Very indifferent!... This was an ok experience, but for the money i paid wat was i expecting!...It did the job, but other may be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pumalady
Chelmsford, MA
Jun 2, 2009

Old and Tired

The first room they gave us we asked to be moved because the smoke detector was falling off the wall, the tv didn't work and the carpet was smelly. The location is great, right on the beach and close to other attractions. There is no privacy when on your balcony and the people smoking on the other balconies smoke comes into your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk on the beach is a couple miles away that has everything, restaurants, aquarium, stores, movie theater and amusement park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hampton, VA
Jun 1, 2009

Hotel stay

Nice hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Farhad
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 1, 2009

The place was dirty and needs help.

The staff is very unfriendly and less than helpful. I had to use a wash cloth in order to get the dust off the tv set, so I could watch it! The room was very nasty and filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
May 25, 2009

Nice weekdend getaway

Enjoyed the weekend stay here. Have stayed here before so knew what to expect. The room was ready early and was a fast check-in. Front desk staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
May 25, 2009

My Stay at Patricia Grand

Well we arrived in the middle of biker weekend at the beach. If we had known this was going on we would have stayed further North or South to avoid this situation. Also during the stay the fire alarm went off at 2:00 AM and no one had a clue what was going on no evactuation procedures were put in place nothing was known until we went 11 floors down the steps just to find only a few of the rooms had even evactuated everyone else hung over the railings screaming at everyone in the front of the building. My belief is one of your ratings should be on how safe or secure you felt during your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain Bennett's Seafood on 29th.street and Kings highway offers the Crab legs as part of their buffet cost. Total for each one of us was $27.50 including drink and taxes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search