$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
556 out of 556
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Jul 12, 2009

NIce location

Our room was perfect. Small kitchen and king sixe bed with nice view of ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jessIHATETHISHOTEL
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 10, 2009

Don't Stay Here!!!

Ashely, the front desy manager, is HORRIBLE. She was rude and inconsiderate, even to the people on the phone. I had to call the front desk four times to get clean sheets on the bed and when I asked for a cab, they suggested that I "come down and figure it out" on my own. We booked the rooms for half off, I wouldn't pay over 80 for a room there, they're outdated and dirty. The beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ntcaf
Business
newark ohio
Jul 7, 2009

make sure what you get

baggage handlers great BUT hotel bad wont use orbitz again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stop buy visitor center first

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenmore, NY
Jul 7, 2009

Great local but needs some updating

We were in Myrtle beach for the first time. We loved the area and enjoyed the Resort Pool and Beach Front, the shopping, a show and even parasailing. We would have liked a more modern updated room. The size was doable but the bed was a very old mattress and the linens were old and poorly fitting so that the bed became unmade under us as we slept. Not pleasant. But the location was fantastic so we took that in trade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flossygirl
Business
Athens, GA
Jul 7, 2009

Family fun!

Great time for kids...lots of things at location to do...had ocean view efficiency with private balcony, but was not very private and the room was TINY!! No counter space or even walk space!!! Tight for a family of 4...had king bed with pull out sofa...said it was a suite...but definitely was not! Overall though, was a good experience and kids had a great time!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChooChoo Johnny
Business
Plymouth, MA
Jul 5, 2009

Great Vacation

Overall we had a great time in MB and at the Patricia Grand. There were a couple of days that our room did not get cleaned because we were not ready when they knocked on our door. Apparently you only get one chance to have your room cleaned in a day. We also were woken up a lot by slamming doors. I'm not sure if it was the cleaning staff or hotel guests that were continuously slamming them but it was excessive at times. Other than that the hotel is in an excellent location. The beach is beautiful. You can't beat a hotel directly on the beach that also has large outdoor and indoor pools. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rae the Librarian
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 5, 2009

Nice location on the beach

This hotel has a great beach location, with a lovely ocean view. The staff was friendly, and the room was on the small side, but suitable for just the two of us. It could have used a few repairs, and it seemed that the coffee basket and shampoo/soap basket hadn't been refilled before our check-in. For the sale price we paid, this was a pretty good deal, though. We'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 5, 2009

Mr Lee

Did not satified for what i paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jul 4, 2009

great location. great people. fair hotel

Hotel is fair . people are good. pool is ok. kids loved the lazy river in the hotel. the real issue is the hotel is just not that clean. the bathrooms are dirty and the walkways and the common areas. Hotels are very slow and often not working. the snackbar at the pool is poor. really can't more than a hotdog for lunch. need a more robust lunch option. on the good side: close to broadway at the beach. close to everything fun. people were very friendly but no uniform. hard to tell who is working there. parking is free and covered. great when its ninety out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay in da house.
Business
bel air ,md
Jul 4, 2009

Not so grand!

The hotel is dated. Old carpets,furniture in the rooms.The hallway,stairways are weathered in need of much TLC. Rested anyway but NOT SO GRAND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top