$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
549 reviews
Vacation

The resort met all my expectations and much more. My family was very pleased. See full review

  • Jenny69
  • Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic

Everyone was great, all the staff was very kind. The outside bar had great selections, I highly... See full review

  • Hatoats
  • Jul 29, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • Pets under 20 pounds (and of non-aggressive breeds) are allowed in the oceanfront efficiencies only for an additional fee of $15 a night per pet. The hotel recommends carriers in the event that pets are left alone in the guest room. Pets must be on a leash when in public areas and are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas. Please call (800)255-4763 to provide advance notice if traveling with pets.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (549)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
549 out of 549
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
michigan
Jul 4, 2009

great location. great people. fair hotel

Hotel is fair . people are good. pool is ok. kids loved the lazy river in the hotel. the real issue is the hotel is just not that clean. the bathrooms are dirty and the walkways and the common areas. Hotels are very slow and often not working. the snackbar at the pool is poor. really can't more than a hotdog for lunch. need a more robust lunch option. on the good side: close to broadway at the beach. close to everything fun. people were very friendly but no uniform. hard to tell who is working there. parking is free and covered. great when its ninety out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay in da house.
bel air ,md
Jul 4, 2009

Not so grand!

The hotel is dated. Old carpets,furniture in the rooms.The hallway,stairways are weathered in need of much TLC. Rested anyway but NOT SO GRAND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricia Grand
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 3, 2009

Myrtle Beach Getaway

I normally look for a nice hotel at the cheapest price so I wasn't looking for a hotel for that WOW effect and I was not disappointed. The staff was friendly enough but I was a little disappointed that the restaurant was only open certain hours and there was not a tiki bar outside. But overall, the place was acceptable. I did have to wait several hours for the reservation to be transferred to the hotel. But the staff did allow us to use their parking and beach access while we waited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
covingon, va
Jul 2, 2009

Worst hotel I've stayed in

I would not stay here again, nor recommend it. Rooms are VERY small, in need of repairs, hotel staff was unresponsive to needs. We were VERY disappointed. We had no towels in room upon arrival. Had to call to reqest them 3 times, and still no reponse. Had to end up going to front desk to pick them up. Air condit. did not work properly, bathroom in serious need of repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation 09
Augusta, GA
Jul 2, 2009

Great Vacation spot

I stayed at the particia grand from june 25-29. I recommend getting there at last one hour early for check in during travel season because a lot of people stay at this resort. The rooom i had was clean, the inside pool. lazy river and hot tubs were very clean and it there was a problen maintance staff took care of it in a timely manner. I brought food with me to cook and the staff was extra nice with getting me an extra pot or pan that i needed. The house keeping staff left a note in my room letting me know they were going to bring the towels up. I did eat out for dinner beacuse i wanted crab legs. I tried them at the resaturant at the hotel, prestons and bennets. Bennets is around the corner and you can walk to it. The aqurium is located at broadway at the beach is very nice. Also they are ripleys attractions and beach stores down the street that yo can walk to. (may be a ten or fifteen minute walk great for evening excerise).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bennets calabash seafood

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach Fan
North Carolina
Jul 1, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a great ocean view from our room. There are multiple pools, hot tubs, and you can order drinks poolside. Direct access to the beach. Parking is across the street in a structure and we never had a problem finding a space to park. The rooms were nothing spectacular, but suitable. The only downside is that it is a short drive or long walk down to the activities at the Boardwalk. We had no problem checking in and even were able to check in an hour early. Staff were friendly. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smemom
Virginia
Jun 29, 2009

Most wonderful trip!

My husband and I decided to take a last minute getaway before our baby arrives and decided to stay at the Patricia Grand. We had stayed at the Patricia 2 years ago and absolutely loved it! When I made our reservations I was sorda took back and scared at how people were reviewing everything. But I have got to say it was great 2 years ago and this trip it was the same way. Our room was clean, the staff was friendly, the pool area is great, just overall we love the Patricia Grand and plan on visiting more when our baby comes! It is also conveniently located!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Martinsburg WV
Jun 29, 2009

relaxing vacation

The room was a little dull no pictures on walls, but room was sufficent and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roxboro, NC
Jun 29, 2009

Not impressed

I had reserved two rooms and asked that they be adjacet. They were on two different floors. The hotel was able to change it to the same floor. They said that orbitz did not give them that information. We had to keep asking for bath towels and washclothes. The beds are like sleeping on concrete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
Jun 29, 2009

Patricia Not So Grand

The hotel is one of the worst I've stayed at. The room phone didn't work, TV remote didn't work, clean towels were delivered very late in the afternoon, maintenance had to frequently work on our A/C and almost at all times, one of the two elevators was broken. We spent a good portion of our vacation waiting on the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain's House is a tremendous restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search