$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
549 reviews
Amazing Stay

Extremely close to Broadway and my favorite oceanfront restaurants. Staff was very friendly, the... See full review

  • C1U2
  • Sep 10, 2014
Vacation

The resort met all my expectations and much more. My family was very pleased. See full review

  • Jenny69
  • Aug 20, 2014
Family favorite in the heart of Myrtle Beach

The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is a beachfront hotel tailor made for extended-stay vacationers, particularly families and guests whose agenda calls for teeing off in the area's 100-plus golf courses. Palm-tree lined grounds and roomy balconies create a tropical feel furthered by the large oceanfront pool and lazy river. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel tantalizes with another incentive: children under 18 stay free with their parents.

Highlights
  • Large oceanfront pool with kids' pool
  • Indoor pool, lazy river and Jacuzzi
  • Children under 18 stay free with parents
  • Grand Central Station restaurant with ocean views
  • Free HBO
Rooms

Fully-furnished efficiencies and two-room suites tend to needs of vacationers. Patricia Grand Resort Hotel guests take advantage of full kitchens equipped with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, dishware and utensils. Traditional bedding and décor gives way to furnished balconies with ocean views. Guests with pets under 20 pounds can reserve the efficiency rooms for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is free.

Dining

Grand Central Station, the on-site restaurant at Patricia Grand Resort Hotel, spoils guests with ocean views from every table. Open all week for breakfast and Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays for dinner, the eatery keeps it casual with an approachable menu featuring Blackened Tenderloin Beef Tips, Mahi Mahi a la Patricia and kids' favorites like grilled cheese and chicken tenders.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
Attractions
  • The Children's Museum (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.1 mi./1.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (1.6 mi./2.6 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.2 mi./3.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.5 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs -- Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Business

Business center

Policies and fees
  • Guess must be at least 21 years old to stay at the property and must submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in.
  • The property is smoke-free and will charge a $150 cleaning fee if a room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (549)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
549 out of 549
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pelzer, SC
Jul 13, 2009

Good Bargain

Our experience was fine. I felt that for the money it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert C.
Business
Johnson City, TN
Jul 13, 2009

What a great place !!!!

Don't believe everything you read. The Patricia Grand was a great choice for us. We arrived in Myrtle Beach before noon and called to see when our room would be available so we could kind of plan our day. The nice man on the other end of the phone said the room we have reserved would be ready at 3PM, but if we didn't mind being moved down 2 floors we could go straight to the hotel and check-in. Check-in was a breeze and we got our parking pass. Parking was right across street in parking deck, really very convenient and not nearly as tight as some reviews would lead you to believe. I drive a club-cab pickup and had no problems whatsoever. Off to the room. The room had an awesome view of the ocean, king size bed, small fridge, coffeemaker, and a small (but adequate) balcony with 2 chairs, overall plenty of room for 2 people. I guess my only complaint would be not enough working ice makers, minor inconvenience, but not nearly enough to ruin a trip. We stayed on the 17th floor and never had any problems with the 3 main elevators off the lobby as some had reported, maybe there are more? or they have fixed the problem. The first day they did want to try and entice me to go to a time share presentation, but a simple NO seemed to work, I can pay for my own dinner, Thank You! Overall a great place, staff were frindly, price was right, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tired of the seafood buffett, Try RIOZ Brazilian Steakhouse, it's a beef lover's dream.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1beachlover
Business
Christiansburg, VA
Jul 12, 2009

Great Value for families

Outdoor pool is uniquely shaped but makes it a bit small. Indoor pool-nice and well maintained. Some planned activities available but not advertised well. Expected Oceanfront, room was bigger than expected but was more of Angle view. Worked fine though. two balconies-one street side-one ocean side. wanted to stay longer but staff wouldn't match orbitz price-so went elewhere for another two days. Hotel was a great value for family. There were give and takes. Some things I'd like better but for the price I got from Orbits-they could be overlooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Jul 12, 2009

NIce location

Our room was perfect. Small kitchen and king sixe bed with nice view of ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jessIHATETHISHOTEL
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 10, 2009

Don't Stay Here!!!

Ashely, the front desy manager, is HORRIBLE. She was rude and inconsiderate, even to the people on the phone. I had to call the front desk four times to get clean sheets on the bed and when I asked for a cab, they suggested that I "come down and figure it out" on my own. We booked the rooms for half off, I wouldn't pay over 80 for a room there, they're outdated and dirty. The beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ntcaf
Business
newark ohio
Jul 7, 2009

make sure what you get

baggage handlers great BUT hotel bad wont use orbitz again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stop buy visitor center first

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenmore, NY
Jul 7, 2009

Great local but needs some updating

We were in Myrtle beach for the first time. We loved the area and enjoyed the Resort Pool and Beach Front, the shopping, a show and even parasailing. We would have liked a more modern updated room. The size was doable but the bed was a very old mattress and the linens were old and poorly fitting so that the bed became unmade under us as we slept. Not pleasant. But the location was fantastic so we took that in trade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flossygirl
Business
Athens, GA
Jul 7, 2009

Family fun!

Great time for kids...lots of things at location to do...had ocean view efficiency with private balcony, but was not very private and the room was TINY!! No counter space or even walk space!!! Tight for a family of 4...had king bed with pull out sofa...said it was a suite...but definitely was not! Overall though, was a good experience and kids had a great time!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChooChoo Johnny
Business
Plymouth, MA
Jul 5, 2009

Great Vacation

Overall we had a great time in MB and at the Patricia Grand. There were a couple of days that our room did not get cleaned because we were not ready when they knocked on our door. Apparently you only get one chance to have your room cleaned in a day. We also were woken up a lot by slamming doors. I'm not sure if it was the cleaning staff or hotel guests that were continuously slamming them but it was excessive at times. Other than that the hotel is in an excellent location. The beach is beautiful. You can't beat a hotel directly on the beach that also has large outdoor and indoor pools. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rae the Librarian
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 5, 2009

Nice location on the beach

This hotel has a great beach location, with a lovely ocean view. The staff was friendly, and the room was on the small side, but suitable for just the two of us. It could have used a few repairs, and it seemed that the coffee basket and shampoo/soap basket hadn't been refilled before our check-in. For the sale price we paid, this was a pretty good deal, though. We'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top